Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL

Jetware | 170503-mysqld_5_7_18

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,568 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Database for new learners

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best part is it's free and not paid like sql server. Gives many inbuilt functions to process data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Inefficient where we need to store very huge amount of data .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing our data in relational database. Writing procedures to process data.


    Peter T.

Powerful Compact Database

  • June 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I had known MySQL database since 1998 before Oracle acquired the company, and it was a little fun database. From an Oracle database expert, this database was small but powerful to work; I liked the way so simple you were able to install and run on Windows or Linux. The other thing was MySQL was on each hosting server. I think MySQL was such a fantastic database that I made a development tool for this database called DreamCoder for MySQL.

Over the years, MySQL included more and more enterprise features, and this database is now a serious competitor for the big databases brands.
What do you dislike about the product?
MySQL database never fails me; this is excellent if you understand what kind of projects are better. I think MySQL Database is fit for small and medium web projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating and deploying web projects, like shopping carts or an application security validation system and MySQL database, was the right choice for this project.

Also, we use the MySQL database on several website projects among sites Joomla, WordPress and Drupal CMS.


    Praneel Kumar P.

MySQL Review

  • June 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to store and manage data online and access it from anywhere
What do you dislike about the product?
Storage size instance for a database is less
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Store and access data from anywhere online


    Laura L.

MySQL is the solution for web data applications

  • June 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The plasticity of MySQL is very extensive in several aspects. Because we have many different kinds of data and our program requires agile data processing, with MySQL we were able to prepare to optimize the process for your company and, of course, customize it to maximize the benefits for your organization. The convenience of incorporating several programming languages. We will use several different programming languages to carry out our work, so we had to choose a database that can support most of these languages. MySQL is coupled with most of the programming languages implemented by our company and greatly supports the combination.
What do you dislike about the product?
With the skill set we have, we felt we lacked assistance to help manage information more easily in MySQL. The tools currently provided are good, however, very poor in certain features and skills that require a certain specialty or complication.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL versions 5.1.x are currently being used throughout the institution. MySQL holds all of the company's information from every source of information. We base our experience on the regular use of MySQL, and it is very suitable for storing and managing data from the Internet and web services. We require a great deal of information processing from the web and mobile services. MySQL provides the necessary complement to meet the requests and needs of our organization.


    Computer Software

Easy to configure database for all your basic needs

  • May 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Hassle free and not so complex configuration
What do you dislike about the product?
It doesn't comes in handy when the traffic is huge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped as a database for few of the website


    Financial Services

A powerful database engine

  • May 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, powerful, and has different features we need on a daily basis
What do you dislike about the product?
Possibly a more user friendly environment, but it is not a big deal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need for having an RDBMS for managing the data.


    Karthik K.

MySQL Review - Easy tool for DBMS

  • May 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MySQL is one of the most easy query tool on database.
The best powerful query language on RDBMS.
It's User friendly.
We can easily find our solution from RDBMS.
Ayone can learn easily and use on MySQL.
What do you dislike about the product?
My point of view there is no dislike about MySQL.
It's very easy and simple method of RDBMS.
Everything good from MySQL.
Any beginners will learn easily so their is No negative feedback about MySQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL provide solving Relational database management systems.
It is Simple and easy structure querying language.
It's provide database solutions such as View , Triggers , Simple SQL queries using joins and so on.
It will provide efficient and reliable RDBMS MySQL query solutions to users.
Using MySQL our user's fully satisfied about our works.


    Zack C.

MySQL and PHP frameworks goes together flawlessly

  • May 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MySQL is an open-source software and it is free to use. It has quite a number of community support for the database and resources can be found very easily. PHP developers like us don't need to specially get a license for the development work that we are doing. There are tons of MySQL connectors that are available for popular frameworks like CakePHP.
What do you dislike about the product?
MySQL does not support JSON data types. Postgres on the other hand allows me to store the JSON data in JSON blobs. If the data is formatted in JSON Format doing my data transformation, SQL query is impossible without using an ETL tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The cost. I do not have to spend money to pay the license fee, as it is free of cost and available on the official website for download.


    Computer & Network Security

MYSQL Review

  • May 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Open source

Supports OLTP

useful for transactional purpose

Support in RDS also

Security ,scalability

Data security

Foreign key concept,MVCC,Lockig features
What do you dislike about the product?
Cluster concept

Sometime error is misleading
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using MYSQL for most of the client

MYsql is used by us on On prem server as well as on RDS Deployment

Supporting many bank applications


    Puneet A.

MySQL

  • May 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As the world's most used database, MySql is the best one can ask for.
What do you dislike about the product?
Data export sometimes lags and can be with errors have to used other IDE for that
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it very easy to store and retrieve data.