Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL

Jetware | 170503-mysqld_5_7_18

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,568 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

MYSQL- user friendly database

  • April 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are lots of things which i like about mysql like, it is very very user friendly, easy to setup, easy to upgrade the version, easy to take backup and restore and easy to set up replication
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing which i dislike about the product, but some time i feel support should answer the tickets bit late and takes more than a usual time, otherwise it is one of the best database i have ever used
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
earlier our company were having small database on MS-Access which is not relational, we have to open multiple sheets to work on that, then we have migrated all our access sheets to mysql in a free-tier and started working on the database, then we have build our application like that and now we feel we are very late in using RDBMS


    Shiva Shankara V.

Easy and Effective

  • April 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's open source and supports all the databases activities. It has rich support for its integration with all the languages available like Java ,python.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have such things which I don't like in this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It supports all the activities which a relational databases support and helps me to store the data required for application to run in a tidy format imposing constraints on the columns in customised way .


    Hemang T.

Best in Class and Ease Of Use From the RDBMS Family

  • April 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MySql is providing a database storage solution where we can store our personal, business, Analytics related data in a structured way. And later on, once we are required we can get it via SQL script, These are the basics, what actually MySQL provides is industry-level security, consistency in Database, and providing zero data loss solution for the business. Mainly MySQL is known for its Transactional Database and very hot favorite in the Banking sector.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike About MySQL since its providing Database services, its family of RDBMS (Relational Database management system), And this is how we expect it to run. But if we see at the technical level, then there are multiple Technical lags that other DBMS are providing in the market, like Logical replication is the most missing feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL is ACID compliant Database service, doing this it's making sure our data will be no loss and it provides high security to be hacked by hackers, Since it's coming from the RDBMS family it works on a very known language called SQL, and using this we can store and retrieve data seamlessly. since it's coming as community and enterprise version, we can take license as we required, Mostly MySQL use by the community version and its community is too big since its very pioneer system which is providing the database solution.


    risabh r.

Review of MySQL

  • April 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like most about MySQL is it provides a clean and easy interface, easy to creates schema and can draw entity relationship diagrams. We can import and export all the queries in an easy manner. I like the integrity of MySQL on mutliple popular IDE's like Springboot, Eclipse, and many more. It also provides the features of backup and restore the data and database.
What do you dislike about the product?
I faced an issue in MySQL while database connection in MySQL Workbench, as it shows server stopped error multiple time, and unable to find the proper solution of this error. Only this one i dislike in this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL is a relation database management system and it solving the problem of efficiently handling of large amount of data. Before this, all the data was stored on excel spreadsheet which is difficult to manage, and even high-end configuration system also got stucked while handling. but as the arrival of RDBMS system, it solves a very huge problem. This problem solving by MySQL that i am getting the benefit.

Apart from this, I also want to share how Eclipse integrate with MySQL :-

1. before making connection from eclipse to MySQL, there is a MySQL connector file must be present.
2. After that, open the 'Data Explorer' in Eclipse by clicking on the ' window ' menu, then choose ' perspective ' option.
3. then press 'right-click' on ' database connection ' and select new to create a new connection.
4. then in "New Connection" profile, click on 'MySQL' type and click next.
5. Enter the name of your connection, host address,port no, username and password.
6. then click on test connection to check the database integrity.
7. Once the connection successful, then click on 'Finish' to create the connection .


    Joao Vitor S.

MySQL a necessary tool for everyone

  • April 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The practicality of MySQL together with its power to store data, makes this tool very powerful and essential for any programmer, from those who are starting to the most experienced.
What do you dislike about the product?
MySQL does not have a good capacity to store large volumes of data, being inferior to SQL Server that can do this task. In addition to being a little confusing in its installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing customer information and that benefits me because I can have a history if a customer claims to have done something and sometimes ended up not doing it. This way I can manage this data better and I can even analyze it.


    Ahsan I.

MySQL Review

  • March 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great language for querying and retrieving data from large databases. Using that data for analysis and business decisions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike about MySQL so far. Great all the way through.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business analysis and project metrics presentations.


    Kamal K.

MySQL: Best Data Manager

  • February 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MySQL is the most easiest database tool to manage.
Data adding and fetching is very much easy and efficient.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not any dislikes, I would say but sometimes it take much time when the data is storage structure is bit complexed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL helps in managing the client data and information.


    Giovanni S.

Fast and reliable DB

  • February 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MySql has long been the default database for our applications. It is fast, feature rich and capable of handling almost any kind of application, even if in cluster. Install is easy and there are options for Windows as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lately is has been losing space to MariaDB, its fork. Overall there aren't features I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL has been in use for decades now in our web applcations, it solves 99.9% of our use cases.


    Rishabh C.

MySQL Review

  • February 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Scalability: MySQL is suitable for both small and large businesses because it can manage a lot of users and data.
Security: It provides a range of security features, such as access control, encryption, and auditing.
What do you dislike about the product?
My experience suggests that MySQL is not the greatest option for managing complex or extensive amounts of data.
For applications that need to handle data in real-time, MySQL is not the ideal option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MySQL is solving many of my problems as i use Java for web development, and it is best for crud applications.
It also benefited me as i also updated a php website that used MySQL database, and using it was to easy and fast.


    Indrajeet D.

MySQL-One of the best and simplest RDBMS tool

  • February 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very easy to use, and all information is easily present on the web, which makes it most widely used.
Light software and easy to start with.
Export and import data functionality is so smooth and easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some SQL syntaxes are different, and one has to search on the web to make it work.
Huge about of data sometimes makes it slow to insert, update and select.
Schema-based RDBMS makes it hard to write complex relations .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it to store client data and integrate with IntelliJ to get and store all data using schema based architecture.
Its easy integration with backend code and simplicity makes it the first client choice.