Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redmine

Jetware | 170526r2610n1112m10030

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

199 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alessya M.

The most reliable Task Manager

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- You can see in detail the projects that were done even some years ago
- Easy to use such features as search, filtering and sorting
- It's free
- Good looking and user-friendly interface
- It includes helpful charts, calendar, forums, role customization, and email notifications
What do you dislike?
Some functions require an administrator, but it's not a big minus
Generally, this service is actually very helpful and I enjoy using this
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very helpful when you need to plan and realize a big project with your team. All the colleagues even don't need to be together at the same time but still will be informed of what is going on with the project, on which stage it is.
I used it in the past in an Education management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Great for beginners and those who like the simplicity of the interface.
- Pretty easy to use this Task Manager though it requires certain skills to install on your own server
- I definitely can recommend this
- One of the most popular and advanced open-source task management systems
- You can use this in different languages, not English only. For me, it was important as we had the whole documentation in different languages and a multilingual team
- You can use it for some different projects
- Time tracking, which is necessary during a project management
- Creation of the email tasks
- Support of the different databases
You will find many helpful featured when trying it - it has a free trial for 1 month. This time is enough for understanding how it works


    Kirill K.

We use redmine as our task manager.

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows us to spot who should do task including: time, hours, project
What do you dislike?
interface in 2020 is looking a bit older
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Till we started using redmine
we had typical problems: forgot about some tasks, cant plan our sprints
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very simple and easy platform
If you have a small company (11-50 members) - it will be good decision for you


    Computer Software

Good tool for work

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and and understand.
Saved data
What do you dislike?
Hi can be more bright, more colorful and more friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bug management and trucking
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mostly for small start ups. Good tool for new people in this industry


    Calin B.

Redmine is one of the best tracking system products I have used

  • April 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that you can do projects, sub-projects, groups of projects. It is easy to use by everyone involved in the project. Simple and clear, we see the evolution of a project. The user roller system. The fact that it has many plugins for graphs Gant, Agile, etc
What do you dislike?
There are no things I don't like. It has everything you need for a tracking system, even for use as Project Management with hourly task estimates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it in everyday work. At Redmine we do the planning of tasks from a Project. I then assign tasks to each developer. We have tasks only for informing clients, others for developers. Through Redmine we keep in touch with customers. It helps a lot in all situations. If a new developer has to enter the project, it is easy to track the evolution of the tasks involved. A great advantage. Plus the Agile system and task scheduling help me in my daily work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For developers looking for a Project Management and Tracking System estimation system, Redmine is a very well developed system that manages to integrate everything needed in tracking and developing the tasks and phases of a project. Since it is free, it makes a very good program that will be taken into consideration when looking for such software.


    Denis I.

Task Management for Teams

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redmine is a fast and easy-to-use task management system that's great for Agile development and small team project management. It has Integrations with time tracking software and the app is rock solid. One of my favorite features compared to other task management software is infinite child tasks. Any task in any project can have an infinite number of subtasks, each with their own dependencies, assignments, and due dates. This allows you to take big and complex projects and turn them into bite-sized check boxes, which is a exactly what a task management system is supposed to do. They also handle attachments really well.
What do you dislike?
Redmine, despite being really useful and efficient to carry out task management is not perfect because it is a tool that has a really high learning curve so to understand each function it is necessary to take time to navigate its interface and gradually getting to know the options it offers and thus find the workflow that best suits the needs of the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to keep an order in all the personal and professional projects, they can be mixed in the same workspace, although they can also be carried separately, it is also very good for the project manager, since it allows them to organize their entire team of Work efficiently and monitor the progress of the project at any time.


    Nithya S.

Good tool if you are thinking of adopting Agile!

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The task boards are good and easy to create. I have been using this tool to run my project using Kanban boards. It is easy to maintain and most of the important details that are necessary to be transparent in the offshore and onshore model is easily configurable.
What do you dislike?
On the downsides, the look and feel is below basic and gives the feel of a age old tool to manage projects. In the given trend it is very necessary that the tool appears smart and bright. The workflows to be configured are also very confusing. May be it would help to have some quick video so that if any new user watches it, they can as well learn or watch a quick tutorial to help them understand how the tool works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly the onshore/offshore model collaboration is done using this tool. The only ease of using I see is the creation, allocation, updates of tasks especially on kanban boards. They look pretty simple and a few days hands on is sufficient to know how to use the tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are getting into the Agile mode and are looking for a cost effective tool that offers basic features, then you may definitely try this product. The tool is really good if you plan to adopt Kanban because I personally see it serves the purpose. The burn up and burn down charts are basic, will help you track most of the efforts and team performance easily.


    Andrei N.

Perfect choice for project management

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If I talk about the importance of this tool, I would say it is one of the popular project management software available in the market. Redmine organize our work in efficient ways. We can easily handle our priorities and deadlines. It also allows us to create visual project plans in order to see how every step works.
What do you dislike?
The system and dashboards could be not too freindly for a begineer. It lacks a 'welcome tour' to help new folks get used to it. Sometimes I don't receive a notification of an issue I'm tagged in. Seems to be a bug or malfunction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
According to my experience, I would say Redmine has more helpful features than other applications keeps for project management. It keeps projects track by its advance functions and gather team on one place. Its mobile application presents more convenient environment for doing work in efficient ways.


    Computer Software

Redline is good but not enough

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The personalization of the modules and options included in them
What do you dislike?
old style, some options works in the inverse as supposed to
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking of tasks and time record
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It needs time to be setted but is a nice task and time tracker


    Stefan L.

Very useful tool for project management

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In my opinion Redmine is absolutely a wonderful way of setting deadlines for our projects effectively. Moreover, I love its excellent ability of keeping our work flow well organized. It has introduced so many ways for checking team's tasks in most probable ways. Additionally it is very easy for performing multiple tasks at the same time.
What do you dislike?
It might actually hinder you instead of help you manage tasks at times. If you use it too much and create multiple tasks you will end up with too many and confuse yourself. Use it wisely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In terms of product backlog management I think it ticks all the boxes. You've literally got all the functionality you would need to manage a product backlog successfully. Estimating tickets, time-boxing, prioritising, are all great features (a long with many others) that I find very useful and helpful to my day-to-day work.


    Rajorshi M.

Best for internal project management

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Redmine is a free bug tracking and project management tool.
The pages load very fast.
What do you dislike?
The UI is very unattractive.
The editing options are very confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is very easy to post bugs for internal project management.