Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat Enterprise Edition

Rocket.Chat | 2.4.9

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Religious Institutions

Rocket.Chat is a great, cost effective option for chat

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As someone who was previously a Slack user, Rocket.Chat is very easy to learn how to use. A lot of the shortcuts, language, and overall design is very similar. The mobile app also works well.
What do you dislike?
Downsides are that the search itself is a little buggy, like when you jump to a message sometimes it doesn't jump to the actual message, making it difficult to find where you are. Notifications are also a little difficult to figure out, I seem to get notifications even if I don't have them turned on for that channel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it as a support base for other software we use, and overall it's helped me to collaborate with others when they are having problems, but it's also helped solve some of my own problems by other users of Rocket.Chat.


    Vivanka G.

Rocket.chat helps us maintain communication between all members of our company

  • July 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it allows a space of interaction between users, through this application, users can share text messages, audio, video, images or documents, which responds to the main actions carried out by users in such a system.
In addition, it allows private groups, which is a point in its favor since you can create an exclusive group chat for the work group.
The interface is well distributed, with the news or publications of our friends in the application as a central element.
It is multiplatform which allows its use from mobile and desktop computers, allowing users to be connected at all times.
It allows video conferences, which favors a more fluid communication between users and thus a greater interaction between them.
It has two-factor authentication (2FA), which is a great additional in terms of security.
It has the ability to perform text message translations in real time, which reduces communication gaps between users.
It favors integrations with other applications, allowing its functions to be extended according to user needs
What do you dislike?
The interface design is not as user friendly compared to other similar software.
Sometimes failures occur with incoming video call notifications, failing call sound, which translates to users who do not receive this notification.
Technical support is slow to respond to specific technical issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is mainly used to maintain communication between members of the same work team or organization, since given all its functionalities it allows communication and organization in an appropriate way among the members of the work group, which is a fundamental characteristic in These moments where telework is constantly growing, so it maintains a good interaction between the members of our work team resulting in vital importance for the development of the activities to be carried out.


    Katie W.

Very good online chatting forum

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to communicate and sends messages fast. Super secure. I love the little ding that pops up with every message.
What do you dislike?
Can take some time uploading or logging in, but that is expected. I have only had a few issues trying to connect to RocketChat so it has not been work altering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To communicate with a virtual team due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.It is very helpful being able to talk with team members remotely but know your messages are secure.


    john c.

excellent rocket.chat for meeting and internal chat everyone must try it

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the things that we like most about rocket.chat is its price and functionality since it is much cheaper than other options such as slack and makes it possible to use small companies. Finally, someone thinks of small companies that cannot justify their budget something like this another thing that we loved the first time we saw it is that it is multiplatform since it is available for web, mobile and also for desktop that adds much more ease of communication with everyone at any time and without excuses we also like it Very easy to use since we have older people in the company and we make it very easy to explain the use and it is also easy to use for large meetings of 50 people
What do you dislike?
One thing we have had a problem with Rocket.chat is that sometimes it makes it difficult for us to share files with our colleagues making that part tedious and another thing sometimes its automatic updates are difficult to configure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use rocket.chat as our internal chat in which if we wish we could include clients in addition that we can use it with or without the internet it helps us too much in the internal communication of our company


    Nico R.

Great Chat App for Business

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use and creates a great work atmosphere. You can have very professional chats about business topics right next to casual banter between colleagues and it integrates well!
What do you dislike?
It's pretty powerful when used internally but it would be nice to have an easy way to create mixed groups with external and internal participants.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using Rocket Chat for communicating between multiple development teams. Especially when working remotely it is great to keep everyone connected.


    Mikayla A.

Rocket.Chat review

  • February 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rcoket.Chat is really an easy to use software to having a group chat or discussion with my team members. I really like how i can sorting my chat priority based on the chat group type or getting the unread message on the top of my list. The process to invite anyone into the chat group also really easy and straightforward and that really make me happy.
What do you dislike?
The Rocket.Chat website an be too slow sometimes and keep on loading on the dashboard. Other than that, adding emoji on the chat can also make the chat more colorful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Rocket.Chat as our private channel for communication has help us to coordinate our communication and project better.


    Albert S.

A better replacement to Hipchat than Slack.

  • February 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Unlike Slack, Rocket.Chat allows us to use our own servers. This is great to prevent data breaches and data being stored in the cloud somewhere.
What do you dislike?
Desktop app tends to be buggy. Need to refresh the app sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staff


    Parth s.

Rocket Chat

  • February 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket Chat is user full communication product with easy UI. I have been using it from past 6 month for internal communication in my company.
What do you dislike?
At times the application crashes which a problem i have been facing for along time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It help me with communication with other in my company.


    Sohil P.

A hidden gem of an enterprise IM tool

  • February 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The organizational group chat feature is great to broadcast informal general updates across the organization. We have lots of interesting and fun conversations there.
What do you dislike?
The UI can be improved to the search seems a little unintuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for instant messaging across the organization.


    Md M.

Amazing app for chatting with team member

  • February 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a feature to make private groups for some selected team member.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes while sending texts it takes time to show up to other users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently we are interacting with other team members.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Rocket is very cheap to use.