Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

212 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Roberto M.

Datadog do not hesitate to use it

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does a good job in managing records with full search, has a simple interface, offers a wide variety of integrations with third-party services and systems, easy to configure and use
What do you dislike?
There is no reduction in delays in the response time of the monitoring agent, additional reporting capabilities are missing, too, there is no custom query language that can be useful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DataDog is currently being used by Wayfair's Monitoring, Network Operations and Critical Incidents teams to provide a variety of data to provision, manage and maintain existing infrastructure for sites and applications, s a critical input on how these teams identify in the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We used Datadog for Hystrix metric shipments of various services there and configured several monitors and alerts that alert you to any underlying problem before a major failure. It's an excellent choice for records management, APM and system. I recommend


    Collin H.

Datadog as our APM

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is a complex software, but after using it for a while, you will notice you always have to do the same process, so it becomes easier and you can master it within time. The interface is simple and the visuals are clean, something that's really helpful to address most of our technical needs. It allows for customization of the dashboards, so you can make them more suitable for yourself.
What do you dislike?
Datadog is a bit complicated at first. The Setup and configuration are hard to do correctly, so you may need the help of a specialist to do this
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We deployed Datadog as our APM and it has worked out just great. Among several options of similar software, we decided to pick Datadog because it provided the best general view of our environment and our system's performance. Datadog works very good by itself, but we decided to integrate it with ServiceNow, and it was even better. Our newest employees in the IT department usually learn and adapt to Datadog's services quickly and without complications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Datadog for medium size businesses that have to handle with complex software and many systems to be managed. It could work good for bigger companies as well, but they could get stuck at some point, as Datadog has its limitations, especially if it has to handle with many computers. And for smaller companies, some of its biggest features could be wasted.


    SeungYong O.

Good product

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has enough features for monitoring, easy to use, good manuals, price-worthy.
What do you dislike?
lack of notifications for breaking changes. I should check datadog blogs by myself to catch those changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and alerting.


    Information Technology and Services

Aggregating all our logs

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use datadog to aggregate logs from very different source and easily dig through them. Viewing logs in context is amazing to identify and solve issues quickly
What do you dislike?
It’s a bit more complex to setup than other alternatives
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aggregating logs from disparate sources


    Mauricio G.

A great tool for data and logs analysis

  • September 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think that Datadog is a nice tool to have in order to keep track of all the logs of your software and be aware of all the requests and failures that may happen. You can follow logs in real time, even in different environments, but all in a single complete dashboard.
What do you dislike?
User interface in Datadog is not that easy to understand at first. First time setting all the logs can be a bit complicated to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Datadog at the company to keep track of all the events that happen in the software we have, and also to gather metrics about traffic and errors while our platform is being used. I also use it to get detailed info when I am developing and testing new features or software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a nice tool to have. The real time logs view is one of the best things to have. You can get a lot of detailed info and also make graphics to visualize them in a better way. It is maybe not the best tool, but I recommend it anyway.


    Debabrata P.

Single point of solution to resource monitoring and healthcheck

  • September 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With datadog you can quickly get up and running. May be the easiest among all out there. Since it enables you to put everything into one dashboard irrespective of their zone,VPC or environment type we can have one bookmarked place to look at for the first report. Once you figure out how to set up datadog agents then it's a one point of solution. Integrating it to IMs like slack is really easy and thresholds can be set individually to prioritize alerts.
What do you dislike?
Database monitoring would have a delay if agent is set up. If you have a complex structure of DB infrastructure. this is going to be pain point. The UI could have been a little better, but not a blocker issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure and resource monitoring. Healthcheck, Batch jobs monitoring and follow up. IM notifications for failures.
With the help of datadog we were able to provide a one stop solution for support and maintenance team for resource availability and health check which are spread across various zones and VPC. We even merged various products to one single dashboard and hooked the threshold alerts to IMs like slack to automate alerting and eventually reducing the reaction time significantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a large set of resources spread across various zones and you don't have too many people monitoring it's health, datadog is the way to go. It can be hooked to IMs which takes out most of the know alerts without even getting into Datadog


    Leena H.

DataDog is the best service to monitor cloud-scale application.

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us to monitor traffic on our website
What do you dislike?
Not very mobile friendly, some learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy setup, numerous integrations, "just works".
It helps us to monitor traffic on our website
Recommendations to others considering the product:
DataDog is best for monitoring servers and get logs. Easy to know the cause of the issue and fast resolution.


    Ignacio A.

Great reporting and alerts

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its alert system, it helped to quickly identify an ongoing issue in PROD
What do you dislike?
some of its query filters are hard to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
server uptime metrics


    Computer Software

Experience using datadog

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very good tool for data related queries
What do you dislike?
User Interface need to be improved. There can be more detailed statistics graphs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly logging and api testing


    Consumer Goods

Great logs analysis tool

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really nice the way Datadog let the users search and do queries of a particular container/app, and also allows you to track related logs among other containers.
What do you dislike?
Is not that easy to setup the different keywords or tags, by this I mean to allow the user to use some particular tags from logs to search/filter. You need to index those tags.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Datadog as a centralized log monitoring tool. We have several containers and apps running, and all the logs are processed and indexed by Datadog.