Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Odoo Container Solution

Bitnami | 12.0.20190915-1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

86 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    siva d.

the best open source work app in business world

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it is a big open source app which makes our business and other software complex ed works so easy in less time,it even had a lot of apps in free version.it is very useful as we can create additional modules,it gives up to 100 apps in the free version but in trail version we got a lot.now else i'm easily doing my own modules,which gave me a lot of opportunities.
What do you dislike?
might be needed some necessary changes in e commerce management tools, as of it has many app all need the most complex ed computer knowledge so that very one cant use the app.must include more useful apps in the trail version as the full version is not on reasonable price
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
recently i needed a CMS to design a web page and other e commerce platforms it helped me and my friends an lot to complete it so easily.as of it really helped me to solve most complex implementation of electronic state channels in my organisation.what not it used in various places as odoo gave a lot apps to solve our works happily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i surely recommend it as it has a lot of apps which are needed in the computer world which can be solved so easily in a best way but trail version is useful ,but if we use the full version we get a lot of benefits.i also recommended it to my friends and office colleagues so they also started to work through this app.


    Telecommunications

Covers most of the areas but still need lots of improvement

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company.
It's an opensource software with community and enterprise edition. Its included with Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase modules. Also, any module can be added to the system and Odoo itself provides most of the common modules.
Undoubtedly the best suite for small and medium-sized companies because of its low costs compared to all the characteristics it has.
What do you dislike?
Since its covering most of the areas, there are some areas with weakness and issues. Setup and initial configuration are difficult and Odoo displays lots of errors in between.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for accounting and HRM tool and started with Odoo, later switched to another software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Setup and community edition first and then evaluate it very well. There will be lots of issues which will affect very badly.


    Information Technology and Services

Functional Project manager

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good personalization, a lot of module available
What do you dislike?
nothing to say, the product fit our needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
very valuable for project management


    Marketing and Advertising

Odoo is a headache and staff is only there up to Sale. Then Crickets.

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Leaving this Review. Odoo has alot of potential with no passion from within the staff and internal staff and supporters.
What do you dislike?
I will list alot of them as Marketing is my Forte.
1. Their platform is simple yet complicated. In otherwords it works simply but causes issues because It is not intuitive.
2. They do not inform you very clearly what their major issues are. They are simple. Implementaion and Follow-thru is extremely lacking.
3. The cost of their platform can range. If you are using their free or low cost solution consider it a learning tool and thats about it, Its worthless. If you are using their online system make sure you have NO customizations before signing on otherwise you will regret signing up with them because if you choose to move to another platform within Odoo you will have problems migrating.
4. This gets me to my other issue since they are no intuitive and they are not user friendly you will need to support yourself (LONNG NIGHTS) or hire someone else so if you go this route make sure you have plenty of money to throw at developers (a understanding wife) or random people who promise they can help because their tech people minus a few sometimes know less than you do and answer like. I think...um not sure but...and well you go ahead and fill in the blank of complete the ignorant responses you are promised to dead with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A Slew of Problems that Odoo has yet to provide answers for and usually points the other direction with no real understanding what the issue is their selves.


    Information Technology and Services

Good CRM, Accounting, Website Builder Lacks

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Highly customizable and open source means a lot easier of a time to setup vs. Salesforce. The CRM and accounting functionality are best of breed.
What do you dislike?
Website builder lacks the ability to configure a sandbox and production instance when using Odoo Cloud. Odoo.sh offers more flexibility but requires someone in-house with knowledge of git.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easier and more user friend solution then Salesforce. Accounting functionality is highly customizable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend using odoo.sh over Odoo SAAS database. Now is a good time to launch if you want to use Version 13, just released.


    Juan Francisco G.

Flexible and intuitive

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way I can manage my calendar and ask HR for days off, and also add my appointments on it or seeing everyone elses.
What do you dislike?
It's mostly how the organization does, but there's information that would be available if configured.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Appointment management and HR stuff
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement it in a way all the info is correctly tagged and is accessible to everyone that may be involved into the processes.


    Consumer Goods

Many uses

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very customizable. Once you get the hang of it very intuitive and user friendly.
What do you dislike?
It does take a while to get the hang of the layout.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me keep track of many projects.


    Hugo B B.

Not that good at all for development

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A tool that you can INVOICE and Sales Orders Managment, ERP that brings everything together
What do you dislike?
There are many things, like the notification arent that good, in the UX/UI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The invoicing and the administration managment its pretty that you need on a organization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its really good for go financials and see whats its on the way and what its on going, and what its billable


    Mihran T.

One of the Best ERP

  • September 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo may be the best opensoure ERP out there in the market. The open source nature, very good community, pretty big app/module store is also a big advantage. A business can approach 100s of Odoo partners to implement ERP
What do you dislike?
Making some features in one version, as paid in the next iteration is somewhat disheartening. Also the UI can have little more work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Odoo have helped to solve the issues with manufacturing unit. It help to keep track of the efficiency, cost, and production in an easy manner.


    Nazmul Karim R.

Compared to other ERP software, it is not so robust

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to get the organize order and shipping process easily. Issuing a commercial invoice is quite easy.
What do you dislike?
Adaptability to WMS system is not there. It is a single source of system however linking to SAP ERP is almost not possible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly order management for small quantity and issuing documents regarding shipment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may use Oddo for small scale business. For a bigger scale, it is still not yet prepared to be integrated.