Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Odoo Container Solution

Bitnami | 13.0.20200510-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

94 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

Great platform for growing business

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have all the tools necessary for operations, from sales, inventory, hr, helpdesk. Everything is available to help a growing business with their software needs. I like the flow of the software. It is a very simple interface.
What do you dislike?
Integration could be easier. When it comes to communication within the platform, things could be improved. There is one quirk where if you are working within a support ticket and tag a coworker they will get a message that appears to be a text box. If they respond within that text box it is sent as a message to the customer who is linked to the ticket. This has caused many customers to receive a message that is not intended for them and in some cases has upset the customer.

I wish there was a better reminder/calendar system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We do inventory, support, repairs and sales through Odoo. It is a great help to have all of those integrated into one software.


    Vanessa A.

Odoo is open source enterprise resource planning software to manage the enterprise efficiently.

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides you with customizable modules to support any kind of business needs. It boosts your sales and integrates with much different software such as Timesheets and Helpdesks, in a professional manner. It has built in website builder trait that helps in building stunning websites. Odoo helps in managing your company’s invoicing and accounting thus your finances are under the supervision and control of better ERP. It keeps record of all the details of staff. It amplifies the email marketing and enables marketing automation. It has built-in inventory management and warehouse management. All the features that are required to run a restaurant are also available in Odoo. Also it comes up with reasonable and affordable prices.
What do you dislike?
Despite being wonderful marketing software, there are some downsides. First of all the main problematic feature with Odoo is its lack of organization. You always need third party software to deal with Odoo. Its recent versions have some flaws that lack some of the functionalities. Also the customization is not that easy. The speed quality seems to be less valuable. Also the customer support and service is slow to response.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Putting everything together, this fully customizable open source suite is best for companies that find it difficult to manage the enterprise features. The usage is really effortless. Users are contented with the accuracy of information provided by Odoo. With its clean and smooth interface it is the choice of platform for many organizations that sets a sense of steadiness between work and life.


    Consumer Services

Quick Emergency Response Assistance

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo's technical assistance team is stellar. When an emergency situation arises, usually caused by our own user error, they are quick to assist and help get things running smoothly again.
What do you dislike?
Odoo can be complicated to learn, but is well worth the time and effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Odoo has helped us reach greater visibility and understanding of our business through in depth and customizable reporting features.


    Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Amazing Way To Do Financing

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and easy to train someone to use. Not a system that is confusing in any way.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the software will crash on this site. However, pretty much every site has the capability of doing this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an easier way to keep track of finances. This makes it so it is easily accessible and organized way of doing business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use for anyone. Can easily be implemented with other systems too.


    Retail

Not Bad | Odoo

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo is easy to use and user friendly. Most important it's not much costly.
What do you dislike?
When you open dashboard, its too slow to load data some time take many minutes depends on website data quantity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales and inventory management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Odoo is cost effective and easy to use. If you looking for something at initial stage. Odoo is a right choice. But It not good at a massive level.


    Karla R.

Odoo is the powerful and standard customizable software package for multiple marketers.

  • February 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best factor about this tool is that Odoo has simple features to form various tasks and also the all project board includes a drag-and-drop interface that permits groups to manage each project detail. Odoo is incredibly best software package for working on various channels and every one can measure the feasibility to be very straightforward to use. The good profit in Odoo software package it's good for mutual collaboration and that we can simply share all our files, information and documents in an exceedingly additional economical manner. We can simply transfer all vital files, videos, footage and vital documents. I prefer concerning this tool due to the quantity of functionalities that it offers are typical of a CRM software package, choices like pursuit contact activities, promoting automation, managing appointments that work nice for tiny to mid-size firms with ascendable opportunities in their future.
What do you dislike?
The biggest drawback in Odoo software package are the unhealthy associations among the employees resulting in time consumption in professional hours. The another drawback in Odoo software is all of its options is extremely tough and additionally complex to use. This software package isn't costlier as compared to its competitors and simply reasonable software package. This software has invariably been pretty slow. This is often less standard software as compared to the opposite CRM’s software package thus mostly folks cannot use it. It’s difficult to integrate it with different software because it has some shortcomings that don't enable us to form the effective data extracting with some other tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of its options are fantastic and additionally straightforward to use. Odoo is extremely user friendly and most reliable software package for everybody. I invariably counseled to everybody to use this software as a result of Odoo is the best hunter for our business and it provides the good platform for our employees and teams to connect and manage the tasks. Odoo has glorious client services and this software package helps us in saving cash and time. It’s straightforward to manage and really easy to setup. Hence, it is a complete tool to extend our sales.


    Kelly R.

Odoo is quicker tool to create the pipeline of sales tasks.

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Odoo software is the best tool for growing our sales and marketing management. By this software, maintaining and organizing the thousands of sales products is so easy. We can operate the CRM platform by communicating and sharing the sales documents with any sales units. Odoo is very essential and play an important role in better organizing the tasks and also help in growing the sales and management more faster and that's why, we can enhance our sales business and can produce more efficiency in our working.
What do you dislike?
If you don’t have any reporting data of your sales and marketing products, then it is extremely very difficult to use this CRM software. Sometimes, we face some tracking problems, so Odoo does not allow me to keep track of sales leads and sales process in easy ways. The bad performance is really affecting our sales and marketing management. Moreover, we are also not being able to quickly create the pipeline of the sales and tasks in order to tackle any large issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I really feel uplifted using this tool when I can easily manage my sales and management of products without any customer service issues. Through this sales management software, it is so easy for me to faster access the sales leads and opportunities for growing our sales products in all over the worldwide. It also allow me to track all of our sales communication and CRM activities. I have also been able to easily create the automated sales tasks.


    Karly M.

All-in-one CRM software for Sales and Marketing.

  • January 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo is quite a secure and reliable software because it has the ability to manage the sales and marketing procedures in an efficient manner. It is the world fastest growing CRM software because it schedules unlimited email marketing, quotes and invoices by the online sales lead services. It directly automates our sales and financial terms and invoicing system in the growing ways and a proper supply of our unlimited sales chain processes throughout the world. The more reliable thing about this Odoo software is that it give us the accurate information about our sales and marketing services which allow us to expand and adapt accordingly.
What do you dislike?
This Odoo is best for managing and tracking the unlimited sales and marketing schedules but it lacks the efficiency in the features through which we collaborate with our customers and due to the steep learning curve of the collaboration options, our sales processes cannot grow in a projected manner. Moreover, it does not help in wholesale sales procedures and affects our operations in multiple ways in which both positive and negative implications applies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through this elegant and sophisticated CRM, we are capable to produce and deliver sales and marketing orders in the short time with fully profitable invoices and sales inventory payment. The CRM and marketing automation are really helpful for us to automate it in a better way and manage our sales and marketing process. So, it is so easy to use the sales and marketing procedures through this automated Odoo software.


    siva d.

the best open source work app in business world

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it is a big open source app which makes our business and other software complex ed works so easy in less time,it even had a lot of apps in free version.it is very useful as we can create additional modules,it gives up to 100 apps in the free version but in trail version we got a lot.now else i'm easily doing my own modules,which gave me a lot of opportunities.
What do you dislike?
might be needed some necessary changes in e commerce management tools, as of it has many app all need the most complex ed computer knowledge so that very one cant use the app.must include more useful apps in the trail version as the full version is not on reasonable price
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
recently i needed a CMS to design a web page and other e commerce platforms it helped me and my friends an lot to complete it so easily.as of it really helped me to solve most complex implementation of electronic state channels in my organisation.what not it used in various places as odoo gave a lot apps to solve our works happily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i surely recommend it as it has a lot of apps which are needed in the computer world which can be solved so easily in a best way but trail version is useful ,but if we use the full version we get a lot of benefits.i also recommended it to my friends and office colleagues so they also started to work through this app.


    Telecommunications

Covers most of the areas but still need lots of improvement

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company.
It's an opensource software with community and enterprise edition. Its included with Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase modules. Also, any module can be added to the system and Odoo itself provides most of the common modules.
Undoubtedly the best suite for small and medium-sized companies because of its low costs compared to all the characteristics it has.
What do you dislike?
Since its covering most of the areas, there are some areas with weakness and issues. Setup and initial configuration are difficult and Odoo displays lots of errors in between.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for accounting and HRM tool and started with Odoo, later switched to another software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Setup and community edition first and then evaluate it very well. There will be lots of issues which will affect very badly.