Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Odoo Container Solution

Bitnami | 13.0.20200610-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

131 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Qamar H.

CRM,SRM, Finance and supply chain management with Odoo

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and fast installation, import and export of previous master data can be transmitted with configuration too, like material master data, suppliers, customers, POS, SOS etc. all can be effectively transferred and integrated with or to next/previous ERP. All modules for complete business scenarios, and strategies are available whereas per requirement the functional strategies, business cycles and terms can be configured accordingly. Complete warehousing, manufacturing, till sale to online on through DCS, The odoo provide best solution to support the business, Tracing and tracking, QR codes, batch management, demand forecasting and optimization can be too configured.
What do you dislike?
Some bugs found in graphics data display, KPI based dashboards are not pre-defined a lot of customization needs to perform these jobs, big data graphics historical event charts, etc. are poor display, especially in mobile application view, they have inappropriate display to show full page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implemented with local server, with static IP service, it was quite reliable and secured mechanism, Purchasing control, Finance control and reporting, Manufacturing and related supply chain, switched and performed advanced planning and optimization with external application, so odd helped to get data in required specific format, then recording of that transactions in specific format. Overall very sophisticated to use.


    Farming

Easy to Use, Great Customer Service

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We most appreciate the ease of use and the short learning curve. Any issues are quickly resolved by their customer service team. It is truly an open source system, allowing for adaptations and expansions to be developed and added easily.
What do you dislike?
Multi-company abilities are still limited and a bit clunky. We'd prefer if there was more streamlining between companies. Also, it seems most adapted to companies with fewer sales order lines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We moved from a clunkier, older software to Odoo, and immediately realized the benefits of their data scheme. The way entries are cross referenced is both clean and fast. It's easy to make small adaptations to better suit our business, instead of making our business suit our software.


    Kyle R.

Easy to Use but Step heavy

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love how simple and intuitive it is to use
What do you dislike?
There are quite few things that you have to do to complete one task. I also feel like there are some missing features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We no longer are missing product and no know where all of it is.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When adding products to your inventory edit it completely the first time don't shortcut it and go back later, depending on the size of your inventory you will most likely forget.


    Alexander L.

very easy to use. and many documentarion and tutorials

  • July 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
that i can access on any web browers on any divice.
i go to my family member. i ask them for a computer.
i connect on brower. then i have all the informacion in minutes.

i some cases i am traveling on the beach. and i have
mobile app access
and i have all the company information

the apps tha i use most are:
CRM
Invoicing
Sales
Accounting
Project
Inventory
Timesheets


and it is incredible how i got better on the compay
using Timesheets
What do you dislike?
even comparing with other ERP the price is very low.
but for me that i am in COLOMBIA country is very expensive.

tha the emaill limit is for 100 mail a day. we have to hire and external email provider.

when i pay the a suppurt plant.
the metting where every 8 days. i would like daily.

we love the views so that we see information on:
kanban view
list view
map view
activy view

and importing information is very very very grate. it can be done with files excel *.xlx *.xlsx *, text file *.csv
i can map any field.

and the option of field. EXTERNAL ID is so great.
because i can import many times an the information get updating instead of duplicate. i can never imagine a solution that i can import may times.

and i have teached how to use odoo aproximately to 200 people. and just 2 dislike. the others love it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
have all information when i needed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
look for who is using odoo.


    Aviation & Aerospace

Odoo is taking my business to the next level

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo works great out of the box, but it is extremely customizable. So intuitive, yet so powerful!
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if the reports were easier to change the look and layout by dragging and dropping.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are combining our accounting software and our inventory system into one product. It is streamlining the process and creating efficiencies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try...it's free to run a trial demo. Check out Studio features.


    Investment Banking

Great for every business.

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like a lot that is very compatible with every tipe of business and that you can adapat it to your personal interests. I also like that nby using the platform, you can get to learn and it is very intuitive for everyone to use. The platform is very user friendly and that helps a lot for users who are not that young or comfortable with technology.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that sometimes it isn´t fast to implement, and I have felt that sometimes we could go a bit faster. I also dislike that we do not have a report of the hours remaining in the implementation package, which makes the process not entirely clear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving problems of organization in inventory and with some accountable details. We also are in the process of implementing CRM to be able to have a complete track of every client we have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have someone to understand perfectly the process of implemenatation in case you need to implemente it again in another context or another company. We had someone to understand the process and to know every detail of the implementation.


    Corey S.

Good For Majority of Industries - Not All

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The main reason we switched to Odoo over Monday, Quickbooks, and Jobber (what we currently had) was for cohesion as well as overall ease of customization.

We had to have invoices in Jobber sync up for transactions made in Quickbooks which often led to many man hours used in fruitless reconsolidating. Many updates in Jobber had to also be made in Quickbooks. Leads in Monday would be slow after years of documents being uploaded to it.

Switching to Odoo made this a one stop shop for all of our CRM, Accounting, Invoicing, and overall business needs.

Being able to customize the layout of the ERP has been great. There is a learning curve but it is WELL worth the time put in.
What do you dislike?
As much as I love this system, this is currently not the best for every company, especially those who have to handle many value-add activities. For example, things can overlap each other in the Project app. Sure, you can search and create sub-tasks for each portion of a Sales Order, but there could be a more streamlined look in the UI to make this easier for our Operations team to handle. Maybe we were spoiled with the ease of Monday when it came down to adding project details in a chart that was very easy to view with multiple projects at a time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving analytical issues with up to date by the minute analytics. This personally helps save me time as an analyst since I have to analyze thousands of SKU's and make decisions on what stock of carpet to buy, while also assisting me in forecasts of design selections and overall projections.

The benefits of this ERP is the synergy of systems, which overall creates an ease of system processing in all departments and thus leading to higher revenue and profit streams.


    Textiles

The most flexible and easy to use ERP

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility Odoo offers, with plenty option to personalize Odoo to align it with your company processes.
What do you dislike?
The localizations are developed by partners, some important features stay with the partners so you have to purchase those features to the partners and are not included with Odoo by default.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incorporating all the company proceses into just one software, we were dealing with many softwares and was very complicated to integrate them.


    Retail

A good tool with all functionality you need, but a huge learning curve.

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of functionality. You can design your own way how to use it. Covers many aspects of business and options for customize
What do you dislike?
Huge learning curve. You need lots of time to learn and implement, even with a consultant. In the mean time you are paying for a software that is not functioning yet. I am talking about at least 3 months time if you have complicated process in your business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Softwares that we are using currently are not talk to each other and completed. We have to use excel sheet or airtable to connect different data point and that's very inefficient and create human errors. Odoo can solve that problem seamlessly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I might. But I need to tell them they need some body that is dedicated to this project daily for at least 2-3 months to get it going. We've spent lots of time with odoo consultant plus extra time daily to learn and implement. This is a long haul. So the person I recommend is ready for that, then I will recomend this software. It should make a tremendous improvement. Or I might just tell them to get SKUVault or SKUbana which might be easier to pick up at the first place.


    Furniture

Modern feel, convenient, easy to learn

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how all of the programs interact with each other. It's also easy to learn and modify if you also have the Studio app.
What do you dislike?
Parts of the Accounting app do not function the way other normal accounting programs work. Like the reconciliation functionality, and some terminology is not typical for USA accounting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to have 4 different programs which didn't "talk" to each other which resulted in lots of duplicated data entry, errors and wasted time. So this has been awesome in saving time, reducing possible errors by having to re-enter data in multiple places.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is well priced. It does take a lot of upfront implementation, testing, tweaking, etc. But once it's up and running, it is GREAT.