Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Odoo Container Solution

Bitnami | 13.0.20201010-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

149 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Victor P.

Misleading functionality

  • December 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
On first blush it appeared Odoo would solve all our needs. Its secure, in the cloud, appeared moldable to our use cases and support was responsive. But after becoming a client it became very apparent it was more window dressing than anything.
What do you dislike?
We were promised that the software could do what we needed as well as be customized to the exact requests we had, right down to certain toggles for custom fields in certain places. We invested roughly $20,000 in their custom development service as well as started paying the monthly fee at $300usd roughly per month. After working with the dev team for months it was becoming apparent that what we were promised was not in fact doable. Work arounds and shortcuts were attempted to no avail. In the end Odoo handed us off to several account managers, and took months to respond back to us on our request to end the project and have our unused portion of the deposited funds returned. in the end the elected to return zero. The process was a massive waste of time and resources. Although working with theier team to rectify things they took a hard position and accepted zero responsibility.

Reflecting back, I would have simply chosen to do a custom build out with a local development firm over this charade. We chose Odoo because we beleived it would have shaved months from development since most of the core functionality is already built. Instead what we got was absolutely nothing. No useable software and no portion of our unused funds. Very disappointing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Realized zero benefits. Wanted to track sales metrics better.


    Marcelo-alegría F.

An All-in- one ERP

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo ERP Is a fully customized ERP solution for your business. It is the best in the field in this price tag. It is an All-in-one ERP solution; it includes everything that is needed for your organization to manage all your stuff. It does not matters in which niche you are. Odoo will always be a plus point in your organization. CRM, sales, project management, or inventory management, it includes all these services. It can be used for multiple purposes. An all in one go-to application for our organization. Odoo is a very versatile tool made for all HRIS problems. It has quite an enhanced flow of work. The speed is another plus point of this tool. Even though it offers multiple options within one dashboard but it never slows down, the user interface is so simple and understandable that anyone with minimum knowledge of ERP can understand everything on the dashboard within minutes.
What do you dislike?
The developers in the latest updates are doing some mistakes, they have added some features which are not useful at all, so we do not need them and there is no option to customize the dashboard according to our need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The page-viewing feature of this tool is mind-blowing; it has helped us a lot in saving a lot of time. We no longer have to look into each page one by one to look out the matters. The implementation is also very easy and simple. It offers easy integration with your system and within no time, it is ready to go. The reporting feature has also been very useful to us.


    Management Consulting

Excellent work tool for companies of any size

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can keep some company processes up to date such as accounting, payroll, invoices
What do you dislike?
some reports are incomplete and I would like them to be more specific
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool has allowed me to have a better control in the organization at the administrative and accounting level
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Of course, I would recommend it, it is a tool that since I use it has given us very good benefits


    Namitha S.

Most smooth ERP ever!

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The specialty I found interesting in ERP is the easiest access to any page without much loading time. A lot of time saved due to the view that odoo has adapted for each page. Most of the work is done through ERP and can be easily handled by any person with minimal knowledge of computers.
What do you dislike?
The report generation can be a bit more user-friendly especially for those who are new to the software and there are many more features that odoo can improve on the next version release.
The customization can be much improved for reliable usages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our firm gives out customized ERP which on high demand among business persons. Any business can get the suite that can benefit as per their requirements.


    Building Materials

Best ERP System for limited budget companies

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Odoo ERP is modular system, easy to implement on phases. You don't have to invest alot to start, use what you need. License price is excellent for value. It allows multi company, multi currency, multi warehouse. Web application no need to install and works on mobiles. It has large community to get help.
What do you dislike?
The frequent update of new versions with major technology change every year makes you feel you are outdated, while the current system is good enough. The 3rd party apps on odoo store might not fulfill the expected function and quality. The customization availability as open-source software might lead over customization leading to lots of bugs while an odoo expert can avoid the customization with built-in configurations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Odoo solves all business process problems. It increased the efficiency of employees as any average computer or mobile user can learn using it in no time. It covers most business functions out of the box. It solved the problem of integrated other needed software by providing it within odoo, such as the eCommerce. It solved the problem of data analytics and BI with 2D reports and can easily help building advanced reports with KPIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As any ERP system, you need to plan ahead, and use Odoo implementation way of going in phases. A phase for each department.
It also important to provide good training for the users early in the project.
Consult with experts and odoo partners who provide valuable help to speed things up and avoid poor implementation and hard to fix mistakes.
Minimize customization as much as you can, as odoo out of the box can cover at lease 80% of your needs.
Host with odoo.sh at least in the first year to overcome all back-end infrastructure work, such as installation, security, backup, optimization and setting up a testing environment, and managing customization.


    Facilities Services

Amazing Business Management Tool

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
An Odoo is open-source and it is difficult to track change Open Source all-in-one business management complete ERP suite. The one important feature is ERP is embedded with the CRM system. Provides a module for all management areas with core functionalities. Module for project management, manufacturing, inventory management, warehouse, billing, purchasing, accounting, and eCommerce. The important thing is Odoo reporting customizable reporting options is beneficial.
Apps are integrated and allow two-way communication which helps to automate business processes easily and efficiently without any human intervention.
User-friendly and simple interface.
What do you dislike?
An Odoo is open-source and it is difficult to tract change
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage Enterprise business operations


    Food Production

Odoo is not and ERP ..... its a BNS (Business Nervous system)

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One stop shop. Has everything! Is all connected, like mother nature.
What do you dislike?
Updates take too long. Needs more business advisers that have business sense.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything was scattered and now everything is connected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Odoo is going to change the world


    Alexis R.

Best ERP Ever

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s super easy to use, no need to study so hard for be able to control it
What do you dislike?
The third part envolved on the sell, always is a problem to find a good supplier of the soft.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most efficient way to make quotes, fast and with the security of knowing that you have the stock, or a PO is need it, if the sale is approved. The problem in the internt communication is solved by the work flow of the system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use all the complements, see YouTube tutorials. Don’t make excuses and dominate the software.


    Kizi O.

One of the best ERP Softwares

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Odoo is suited for both small and large businesses and users are able to add functionalities according to their business requirements and needs.
What do you dislike?
The version upgrade is not as seamless and people find a hard time upgrading their system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving a lot of the problems companies face when doing their business transactions manually. A lot of paperwork. The benefit of Odoo is that it is seamlessly integrated and it enables users to fully automate their business processes. A lot is offered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Odoo is one of the best ERP software out there with so much to offer. Available for all types of businesses and industries.


    Computer Software

oDoo is intuitive and function rich

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is fairly intuitive and user friendly
What do you dislike?
Expansion of the setup workflow so that less time is wasted in discovering additional setup requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer relationship management from lead to close, purchasing, manufacturing, accounting, warehousing, web functionality, Human resources, expense management, recurring billing, project management