Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB Container Solution

Bitnami | 4.4.1-1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

374 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    KAUSHIK P.

Great and best NOSQL database I have ever used.

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about MongoDB is it gives query output in JSON format which is easy to read. And for the new user they can have it for free with certain storage space.
What do you dislike?
Although working with MongoDB is very easy but at the beginning learning MongoDB might take some time. One more thing is that the free version limits the storage of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As in MongoDB data is encapsulated that's why the queries are much faster and the software is extremely performant. In MongoDB I can make number of structural changes easily to the access data without too much modification in data access layer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended.


    Randy D.

MongoDB: The best NoSQL Database

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is scalable, robust, easy to use, and has well-designed architecture.
It can be integrated with many programming languages.
The MongoDB community is large.
You don't need to stress yourself with where to host your database.
It has unique and helpful tools like the MongoDB Compass, to make database administration easy.
It is very secured.
What do you dislike?
Even though technologies have their dislikes, I personally don't have any dislikes with MongoDB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use MongoDB as the database for my web applications and CLI apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use MongoDB if you want a scalable, robust, and easy to set up a database.
It has good and well-written documentation.
It has regions all around the world and its back up plans are superb. You don't need to worry about what happens when a region goes down.
It is very secured.


    Financial Services

This is an emerging opensource NoSQL Database with powerful features and performance

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB's features and performance and their continuous Development of improvements
What do you dislike?
MognoDB Compass which is very basic tool compared to Studio 3t/Robo 3t
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to replace Oracle/MS SQL in many places


    Rachna G.

The Best feature provide by Mongo ie Cloud

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily Deployment in Mongo Cloud
Easily Connection by the Mongo Atlas and other GUI Tools
Easily Scalable and de-Scalable if needed as it is cloud-based
User Friendly, Simple UI with many features
Easily reporting and analysis
What do you dislike?
Cost is very Expensive, well all other features are the best on Mongo Cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing a Large Amount of Non-relational Data and Non-Structural Data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
All should be cloud-based and easily scalable as Mongo Cloud Manager is.


    Information Technology and Services

Schemaless no SQL database:easy to manage data

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of mongodb is that CRUD operation is easy and managing the large number of database is simple.No complex joins are required so people can easily learn and implement.
What do you dislike?
There is no default transaction support.If we need we have to handle it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using CRUD operation for the database for creating, read, update and delete data.Easily we can implement in our projects if we have large collection of database.Mongodb can store any type of file and no size limitation is there,which is a benefit i can say.


    Edgar S.

MongoDB on several cases in real world

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads data quite correctly, well, and easily, in real time. It's also very easy to compose a query there. It's also very easy to link to various resources through API's. The app also provides excellent results. In annual updates which are so special, fresh and important apps are revised. This should not take that long to grasp. Installation is quite easy. MongoDB becomes too simple to run remotely and via several SAAS providers. This becomes some among the better databases in the no SQL band.
What do you dislike?
At times I noticed it very difficult to handle its identifying features, such as searching, its information and that direction it functions in this program, but after a while I realized it was impetuous, fluid and favorable to storing data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Within our business it is optimal that we use which gives us learning time as they are efficient and encourage greater project scalability. We may claim it's fantastic, since we use it as industrial apps as well. MongoDB gives an simple way to utilize and incorporate our organisation. It's incredible, from the latest avant-garde firms and those utilizing MongoDB and the biggest ones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using mongodb in application control system settings, because it is a really simple and powerful way to construct ourql commands. Great particularly when operating on limited teams and, most significantly, when data is stored in a pool/data set, mongodb is accurate, it doesn't need standardisation.


    Information Technology and Services

We have been using Mongo vastly. We are part of DBA group who manage Mongo DB Cluster.

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Data Modeling, Setup cluster and Mongo compass
What do you dislike?
Too much depend on OpsManager for Upgrade and other activities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bug fixes , Tuning and scaleable


    Truls L.

Mongodb as driver to achieve big dreams.

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a storage and retrieval of information based on priority customer documents that guarantees my organization a secure traditional database, that is, it is easy to use, I love this software, since it allows us innovators to implement great applications As big as you can freely imagine, their database is primarily for the giant ideas that have high expectations opportunities for all their clients including.
What do you dislike?
You do not have more mobile access to your website in the digital network, due to the design of the formations linked to the platform slower than in the relational database, in the scale of information obtained by the system and its services can reach a Having costly monetary trends and, finally, a more peculiar and easier tool when specifying user administration in numbers, would be somewhat functional in several aspects from a rational point of view.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Modifications in my organization as the main operational data warehouse and for the creation of web and mobile applications developed for our clients, thus obtaining information on more consistent operations and the fulfillment of the ideology to dream the gigantic dream of making designs without limits of progressive ideas, achieving everything thanks to its great search design or information store, achieving better expectations for my company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The software is quite peculiar and extravagant, since it improved the source of income remarkably in a short time from its function in my company, due to the massive interaction of multiple users interested in the data storage system and the unlimited breadth known for Application Design, on the other hand, the interface is unique, flexible, coordinated and manageable considering the excellent similar service that mongodb offers.


    zheng s.

FAST AND EASY TO USE

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads real-time data so accurately, perfectly, and fast. Writing a question is also pretty simple in it. The connection with different tools through API's is also pretty easy. The software also provides great performance. New and meaningful features are updated in yearly releases which are so unique. It doesn't take to much time to understand. The installation is very easy. MongoDB is so simple to set up locally and on different SAAS providers. It is one of the best no SQL family database.
What do you dislike?
The aggregation can be a little difficult to learn and understand. The transaction is also not supported on a shared collection. The documentations are complete but they are not well structured. In this software the memory consumption is high. It will take time to learn MongoDb as it is a little hard. I think that the support for MongoDB should be improved. They should add more features so that the developers will be motivated to use it. In my opinion, a third party library should have risen and increased.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As Mongo DB is free for commercial usage, it supports in building the startup from scratch and hit the ground running. It makes the messaging system easy on the Cloud.


    Bishop M.

I'm a big fan of NoSQL databases especially so with MongoDB

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The json-like format of MongoDB data offers a lot familiarity with javascript users. MongoDB data structure is very flexible in a way that not all documents under a collection must have all the defined attributes. The auto generated I.D is always unique for any new document across multiple MongoDB databases which allows for scalability
What do you dislike?
I always have problems when it comes to adding auto-incrementing fields for documents for instance when I need an auto incrementing I.D
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There is not so much need to get the data structure well planned as it is with MongoDB and other NoSQSL databases because of the flexible nature on MongoDB and how easy it is to modify the structure without affecting the documents already stored.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MongoDB is the best way to persist application data where structure could easily alter in future