Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Izenda

Izenda | AMI_1.0.0_Izenda_Latest

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Disappointed with every aspect of the software: implementation, support, and usability

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We chose to upgrade from Izenda 6 because the Izenda 6 user experience was starting to become embarrassing to us during product demonstrations. We chose Izenda 7 because the user experience is more modern, had more chart types than Izenda 6. We also believed that the process to design and deliver reports would be improved. We have seen the benefit of all of these aspects following our implementation of the product.
What do you dislike?
What makes this product unviable for us is that it does many difficult things without ensuring that the simple things work well. The user experience for designing queries is appalling. To edit a report part, you need to click in a very specific region of the page. If you miss it or it is invisible due to the size of the chart, you need to physically re-size the page to edit. Once you edit, the area to add and re-order fields is so small that you need physical dexterity to manage it. After making many changes, you cannot be certain that the application will save your changes. We have spent the last six months working with Izenda support. They acknowledge that is an issue and have been rolling out patches but those patches have not been successful at ensuring you do not lose your work when you save. As soon as we started to use Izenda in earnest, we discovered that many of the extra benefits, such as drill-downs and chart focus did not work as designed. After extensive time working with Izenda support, sending logs and showing them repeated evidence of the issues, the conceded that the issues are defects. After three months of troubleshooting, we do not have resolution to those defects. We have a staff member who spends approximately eight hours per week just managing our internal Izenda support requests. These are issues my team reports do not work as expected that we then need to report to Izenda support, provide logs as evidence, complete pairing exercises to replicate behavior, and maintain contact as they attempt to resolve the issues. My conclusion is that this product is not ready for commercial release. If it is hard to use, does not consistently save your changes, and requires our staff to essential serve as testers and product managers for their product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We upgraded to Izenda 7 to equip more of our customers to build their own reports. We have had limited success in this regard due to the issues we experience above. We do find that those who adopt Izenda 7 are happier with it than Izenda 6 but few of our customers have made the commitment to upgrade. We believe this is because it is difficult to demonstrate (see the problems above). We have found some benefit in being able to alias our data model so that our staff and customers understand the data. We have also been able to develop more sophisticated joins than in Izenda 6. As we have learned the quirks and problems with Izenda 7, we are becoming better at representing its strengths. Still, I believe a year-long investment to learn how to avoid sand traps in the product is excessive. It ought to be easier to work with and more stable.


    ethan l.

It is an excellent option to create and create customized reports.

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?

I like that it does not require any type of technical knowledge to manage this tool in a very agile and simple way thus achieving to create personalized reports in the best way
What do you dislike?

The main drawback with this tool is its performance is not very useful and tedious
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

thanks to its functions you can manage and create customized reports in a very dynamic and practical way, thus improving the development and performance of these reports


    Retail

Up and Running with Reports and Dashboards

  • March 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web-hosted, easy to tie in data sources.
What do you dislike?
Integration to other applications is open-ended. White labeling could be easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Summary information from our host applications. Integrating customer data sets of different types into one location.


    Eric D.

Implementing a Business Intelligence Solution with Izenda

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The online help made it easy and quick to get a functioning and demonstrable product. Additionally, the Izenda team was super responsive to any issues that my team and I encountered.
What do you dislike?
The user interface supports numerous functions which sometimes crowds the screen. This is mitigated by using collapsable panels which is helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Izenda enabled us to quickly create a product that allowed our customers to visualize their data and share those visualizations with decision makers and constituents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend hiring their consulting team to get a jump started on your project. The value in getting to market sooner will exceed the cost.


    Marketing and Advertising

Very happy with the product. Customer support is just awesome

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A big change in the product as we have been using the 6th series. 7th series has a lot to offer
What do you dislike?
The data source selection view while creating a new report
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building lots of simple to complicated reports. Training non-IT folks to use Izenda so the tasks could be shifted to someone else instead of having developers to do it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended.


    Marc K.

Best in Class OEM Tool with Business Model as Greatest Differentiator

  • December 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Izenda met all of the technical requirements we needed in a BI platform. The platform also met our business needs better than the other solutions we considered, especially tenant and user administration, visualizations, and report scheduling. The fact that they completely understood our business needs made the decision to use Izenda an easy one.
What do you dislike?
The solution is still quite early in its first year, however there are monthly updates to fix bugs and enhance features. The product continues to improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consolidation of systems across a customers environment. Unlimited user access which puts the emphases on user satisfaction vs user adoption. Rapid deployment of feature set.


    Computer Software

Great embedded BI solution

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.
What do you dislike?
The documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly.
Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For series 7, carefully choose your deployment mode, as there are obvious advantages / disadvantages to fully integrated vs standalone etc.


    Security and Investigations

Positive Experience

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The option to separate data by different Tenants is easy to implement and works well. Being able to copy reports between tenants will be useful. Also the introduction of change history for reports will be popular with our users. The Izenda support team have been really helpful and have a very good response time.
What do you dislike?
The process for adding relationships between data entities was labour intensive, particularly as I had to repeat it for several tenants, who although using different datamarts, the datamarts all have the same structure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Izenda allows our clients to have access to their data in an easy to use form, whilst not needing direct access to the database.


    Ian D.

Powerful and easy to use BI Tool

  • October 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Izenda's ease of use is one of their biggest strengths. Another main advantage is that users have a great deal of control in terms of formatting and displaying reports. If required, a report can be formatted "Pixel Perfect" for accurate printing requirements. We were also able to embed Izenda seamlessly into our application making it seem like a natural extension to our product.
What do you dislike?
It would be great if power users were able to input a SQL statement to build a data set. Also another
one of the challenges we encountered was the deployment of Izenda to other internal and external environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many of customers would like to build their own dashboards and reporting tools. With Izenda's ease of use and seamless integration we now are able to offer our customers the flexibility for them to write their own reports.


    Thomas P.

Powerful embedded BI platform

  • September 30, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface to create reports is intuitive for non-technical users
What do you dislike?
Our experience to date is with version 6. The report scheduler is not user friendly. We are unable to load-balance session state using Redis. Our understanding is that these items are addressed in version 7.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We recently transitioned our SaaS platform from Silverlight to Angular. During the transition, we decided to leverage embedded BI from Izenda rather than develop our own ad hoc reporting engine. This proved to be the right decision and allowed us to get to market faster at a lower cost.

Months later we realized our employees could also use Izenda to aggregate and analyze customer data. This has greatly improved the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.