Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MariaDB Container Solution

Bitnami | 10.5.6-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

167 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Diego H.

MariaDB is a completely free version of MySQL. Fast and easy to use

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about MariaDB is its similarity to MySQL, so if you previously worked with MySQL managing databases with MariaDB will be a simple task. Another feature that I like is that it is totally free. I also like the fact that migration can be carried out without inconvenience.
What do you dislike?
MariaDB is completely free and has an easy to manage GUI. Also, it shares the same source code as MySQL, so I don't have any negative comments about this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using MariaDB in multiple development environments to run tests on different apps. Also, I have migrated various databases from MySQL to MariaDB easily and cleanly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is fast and completely free. In my opinion, it is an improved version of MySQL. Also, migration can be carried out easily. I recommend MariaDB.


    Claudia L.

MariaDB is a very useful database manager for local development and testing

  • March 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like MariaDB because it works under a relational scheme. It is possible to store, retrieve and manipulate data with ease. Another reason I like this software is that it has Aria as its storage engine, which allows complex queries to be made in short periods of time. Also, the data can be easily imported and exported.
What do you dislike?
I have not had any problems so far with MariaDB, even its performance is very good thanks to its cache in RAM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MariaDB's learning curve is very short and that's the biggest benefit, since it's basically a replacement for MySQL. With this database administrator I can create multiple databases to store a wide variety of data from the different applications that we have in the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this database manager, especially for testing or local development. Also, if I previously work with MySQL it will work under the same scheme with MariaDB.


    Henry W.

Using MariaDB to manage data on distributed systems

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB allows us to deploy several database server instances for each location where we have a point of data generation. This is a distributed system architecture to implement using MariaDB.
What do you dislike?
We have to invest additional effort and time to ensure the database services and to tune the synchronization processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To deploy a distributed system architecture considering the cost of licensing of operating systems and database server licensing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Define your system architecture.
Test the proposed system architecture before the deployment.
Make a data sizing analyze to set the final data storage.
Use a monitoring solution to ensure the health of the system.


    Information Technology and Services

Great free MySQL alternative

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is a free professional alternative to MySQL and they
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can say that I don't like about MariaDB right now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using MariaDB as a MySQL alternative for my software projects


    Saverio F.

IL database opensource più usato.....

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Molto popolare, fork del progetto MySQL dopo l'acquisto di Oracle, con una enorme community a supporto per ogni problema o per migliorare i comportamenti del sistema.
Viene supportato su tutti i sistemi operativi. SPesso viene fornito in bundle con i vari Php e Apache (LAMP per Linux e WAMP per Windows) offrendo tutti gli strumenti per mettere su un server Web (Apache) e implementarne la logica (Php) utilizzando il DB.
What do you dislike?
Per avere un sistema performante con tanti dati c'è davvero bisogno di fare un tuning molto accurato per cui bisogna lavorarci davvero parecchio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
L'utilizzo di un potente DBMS (DataBase Management System) ti aiuta a supportare le necessità della tua azienda senza spendere una barca di soldi ma con il supporto di una enorme community che ti aiuta a risolvere i problemi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Da utilizzare senza problemi per progetti di piccole e medie dimensioni. Se hai bisogno di utilizzare grosse mole di dati, allora bisogna valutare molto bene le necessità.


    Giuseppe T.

Fast Opensource Database

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very popular with a huge community that can support you with every problem or tuning request.
Work on almost all Operative Systems its supported often with Php and Apache for both Linux and WIndows systems (LAMP, WMP).
What do you dislike?
You have to made a deep tuning to gather full performance with huge data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use of a poweful DBMS to solve your Company needs without spending money and with a support of a big community to deals with probems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for sure for medium/small projects. If you need to move to huge data, you have to eval and make a good project before choose wich DBMS to use.


    Computer & Network Security

Inexpensive and reliable database for projects

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source and reliable enough for my projects
What do you dislike?
I like everything. So far it is perfect for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application server needs a database to store data. It can run on RHEL and inexpensive.


    Edward C.

A great tool with high integration

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool comes with an excellent user interface, is easy to set up and use, and is very effective when it comes to database administration. What I highlight most are the Alert Table queries, as in MariaDB you can check progress on a list of processes, so you can always keep a visual track on the progress
What do you dislike?
Lack of personal support community approach Lacks GUI interface as far as I know to install in the Linux desktop environment. I've had some problems with scalability, but that's a small database and centralized data The migration is not the easiest to use, compared to other applications I've used in the past.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This information helps when informing our customers, besides maintaining some metadata for analytical purposes is too powerful and increases the speed of data synchronization of our software Mysqltuner is an incredible program to help you adjust the settings The migration has never been so easy and generally has a good performance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A tool with good integration with others, to work comfortable and very functional.


    Daniel J.

MariaDB experience

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenSource environment and Replication options. There is a very good community based around this product and finding answers online is relatively painless.
What do you dislike?
Lack of enterprise support in a corporate environment. I wish there was more adoption which would lend to more support providers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Master and Master replication clusters with SQL Proxy to break up to more servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to have experience with MySQL and enterprise database experience a plus


    Ramon G.

Nous avons changé informix et mysql avec mariadb il y a quatre ans

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
"Expire_logs_days = 10 max_binlog_size = 500M. Ajouter à mon 0 est devenu un remplacement complet du serveur MySQL. Nous sommes très
What do you dislike?
Le connecteur Cassandra au moment de mon utilisation s’est transformé en une pièce contraignante. La reconnaissance de son développement n'est pas très propre pour moi La reconnaissance de l'amélioration n'est pas très claire pour moi com ok ok oo mariadb o mariadb-vs-mysql-compatibilité o.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Certains des insectes ouverts et incroyables affectant MySQL affectent également MariaDB: lors de la recherche d’aide, le moteur de base de données sur lequel vous vous adressez ne doit parfois pas être utilisé. Toute base de données qui nécessitait MySQL, nous avons été transférés sur MariaDB. Mysqltuner est un programme exceptionnel pour vous aider à ajuster les paramètres. Mysys, sq., Myisam, etc. Il existe déjà une série de manuels environ sur le mariadb qui vous permettent de vous lever et d'aller vous promener tout de suite.