Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Container Solution

Bitnami | 2.249.2-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

296 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Classic CI/CD

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CI/CD works well. Lots of plugins to help with things you want to do.
What do you dislike?
Occasional errors and too many integrations perhaps interfering with each other
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation


    Bianca I.

Jenkins is super versatile!

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super versatile, offers a bunch of solutions. Tons of plugins and many examples online.
What do you dislike?
Some of the plugins are not maintained. Sometimes I struggle with backwards compatibility, but we I to analyze plugins before implementing solutions and make sure selected plugins are used very often. That's a sign that that specific plugin has a big chance of being maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is helping me with automation. I create job configurations for compiling and building the code, for static code analysis, dynamic code analysis, synchronizing local file with the repository and vice-versa. Benefits of this are less repetitive work by manual verifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using Jenkins because it's versatile. It gets bonus points for being open source and offering the possibility of implementing your own plugin, if needed.


    Telecommunications

Perfect tool for CICD pipeline

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is that it can detect the changes made to git repo so everytime a change is checked in on a specific branch it can trigger the deployment job. We did setup for our QA folks and it helped a lot. It keeps our code stable and QA tested most of the time. Reducing the time people spend in the deployment.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is very user friendly tool but still you have to know any of the scripting language to manage the job. It's not a deal breaker as this tool is mostly intended for devops and scripting is a basic mandatory skill for devops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CICD and QA Automation. Ultimate benefit is that we are always testing/ using latest changes and we don't have to stick with the legacy model of monthly deployments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using Jenkins if you want to boost your development and QA team productivity.


    Abhishek G.

Impecable CI/CD tool to handle diffeent stages in release lifecycle.

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Value for Money
- Lots of different plugins to choose from
- Easy to setup and configure
- Compatible with different OS
- Powerful tool
What do you dislike?
- A few error message becomes difficult to comprehend sometimes.
- There is a learning curve to understand Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Continuous Integration
- Automated Deployments
- Scheduled Deployments
- Email Notification


    Sergio R.

Want to Automate Your Pipeline? Jenkins is the Way to Go

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First and foremost, if you are building any kind of Continuous Integration & Continuous Delivery pipeline, this is the tool to get it done. There are a few alternatives, but there is a reason this one is the most popular. It has thousands of plugins and a TON of opensource community support, and that is always great.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a bit funky, but hey it is written in Java, and we all know user interface is hard to execute in Java. There are much better languages for interfaces, but Java is still great. Beyond that, I love Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of integrating my dev stages and my ops stages in my software development life cycle. I guess you can say I am resolving the issue of DevOps with the Jenkins tool.


    Anil K.

Nice tool for CI and CD

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plugin support and frequent upgrades to the product keep far ahead of the competitors. good GUI, easy to configure and manage and scale.
What do you dislike?
frequent page crashes when we do the save or apply.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete CI and CD implementation and automating and running the scheduled jobs. running the regression suits using the OnDemand slave nodes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for Build automation.


    Demetris D.

The best automation tool right now

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is like a Swiss Army knife, you can do everything that you mind. You can automate every process which takes time
What do you dislike?
I dislike the number of plugins that you should install to make your job. I think that the plugins are making the software a bit fragile and insecure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Jenkins for all kinds of automations with highlight the Continuous integration (CI) and Continuous Delivery (CD) pipelines
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with it but keep it simple and install only the plugins that you really need


    ManisH V.

Jenkins make CI-CD very easy and more reliable in the world of DevOps

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins has some good plugins which will make deployment and integration very easy. It is a simple smart and effective tool that anybody can learn and implement for local testing. Its community support is also good so that we can find a solution for any issue quickly. So don't think too much if you need a smart CI-CD tool as Jenkins is a single unbeaten solution. You will find some great implementation on my LinkedIn profile https://www.linkedin.com/in/manishverma16/ where I have provided some great way to use the Jenkins.
What do you dislike?
It has some issue as in while installing some plugins it will show installing the same but it will hang up and after some time we need to reload and sign in again to use the same plugin. Sometimes it is also found that the plugin is installed but while installing causes some issue due to of unknown reasons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Jenkins to deploy a website on web servers, Machine Learning model training, build many Docker Images, created Jenkins files for automation some kind of task


    Consumer Services

Recommendation

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to access and helps to perform various tasks very easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is some problem on backend and it doesn't respond.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to complete the tasks which include integration of linux with docker.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins allows continuous integration of the code.

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins allows continuous integration server that allows doing development and testing simultaneously.
It provides many plugins that help to support building and automating any project.
What do you dislike?
The collaboration feature is not provided & the cost of hosting server is high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NPM installation failed caused due to test job fail.