Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Container Solution

Bitnami | 2.222.3-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

287 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins allows continuous integration of the code.

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins allows continuous integration server that allows doing development and testing simultaneously.
It provides many plugins that help to support building and automating any project.
What do you dislike?
The collaboration feature is not provided & the cost of hosting server is high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NPM installation failed caused due to test job fail.


    Insurance

Extensible and distributable

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it can be used to automate tedious work, big or small. You can automate virtually anything with the right plugins and drivers
What do you dislike?
It’s least helpful in how it’s documentation leaves out guidance addressing the nuances of pipeline configuration using groovy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There has been a significant increase in throughout of quality code using Jenkins as our automation tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start now


    Prashant S.

Jenkins - A way for Continuous integration

  • May 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins tuns very fast and it has very good variety of settings that helps in building the new project in very less time frame.
Jenkins is very easy to setup and configure and there are lot of plugins.

Moreover , the USP of this tools is that it has for Linux as well as Windows platforms.

The support is really great,
What do you dislike?
In Jenkins there is no search functionality, which makes it difficult to search in case of multiple builds.
Jenkins does not have any feature for tracking job history. We are unable to restore jobs if we delete or update by mistake and this leads to rework.

When you are performing installation and if you get an error, then it is some what difficult to understand the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins for build management. It is mostly used by the development and QA teams.

We use Jenkins for both manual and automated builds projects.

It helps the developers to work together and create a combined solution, such that QA team can test it all at once. This saves a lot of repetition.

It also integrates with github which we are using for version control.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins has been used by us for a long time. It is quite reliable CI tool. You want to use for DEv and QA or you can use for DevOps. It will never disappoint you.


    Computer Software

Best Automation server for CI/CD integration

  • May 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is the best automation server available open source and free for Continuous development and Continuous integration, we use it for the build /deployment/sonar integration / regression testing and deployment it has a very feasible architecture which makes integration frictionless experience. It's User interface is very rich that non technical user can also identify the build status and deployments.
What do you dislike?
Honestly I love using Jenkins and their is nothing which I dislike about Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is a best software tool available open source we have been using it for continuous integration and continuous development purposes which it works effectively and very helpful which saves lot much of work and time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best open source software tool just go for it.


    Ritesh C.

Very handful tool with utmost options to integrate.

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pipeline with blue ocean feature.
Jenkins is flexible
Jenkins comes with a decent API suite
What do you dislike?
Lack of analytics
No collaboration features
Unpredictable costs
Lack of governance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI CD pipeline has helped to automate all the deployments.


    Retail

JENKINS : the best we can have.

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins makes strenuous tasks really easy and helps a lot for CO/CD PROCESSES
What do you dislike?
Currently not anything I can think of that I dislike about jenkins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI/CD problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool to use for CICD processes


    Consumer Electronics

Can be improved

  • May 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of documentation and support available to set up Jenkins, ease of use, setting up nodes are easy. Clear steps are available for the beginners. Very reliable, it does not require constant monitoring like another build server system. Personally I feel very comfortable with Jenkins to build server configuration for all applications.
What do you dislike?
For beginners, it will be quite challenging to write lot of configuration. Still, it needs to integrate with more deployment tools available in the market, it would be great if it has its own deployment system to share builds across the team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins to build mobile and PC applications and upload the builds either in HockeyApp/AppCenter, a separate web server for distribution.


    Isuru S.

Jenkins for CI CD pipelines

  • April 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tool set for automating piplelines
Integrate with many external environments like AWS AZURE
Language support
What do you dislike?
Complex configurations
Resource consumption
UI is not attractive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI CD pipelines
Repository creation automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fully fledged platform for automating CI CD pipelines


    Nikita L.

Renovation required

  • February 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkinsfile automation, free, lots of plugins, flexible, opensource.
What do you dislike?
UI is bad, new UI developing very slow. Hard to setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build own CI and CD.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to use new UI and less plugins. Build your workflow with Jenkinsfile


    Amir D.

Jenkins is an Extensive CI and CD Product.

  • February 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We could run the jobs automatically based on user scheduled and Automation Test Scripts could run in Batch System and it offers the reports also for Automation Testing,
What do you dislike?
Nothing Downsides on this tool as of now and This tool saves a lot of time and effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using this tool for Build Deployment and Automation Testing and which helps to provide continuously delivers the Software Development.