Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Best for PCI Compliance

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Comprehensive and detail oriented reports. Provides complete picture on the vulnerability management. Their PCI Compliance platform is best in class.
What do you dislike?
The UI/UX for their dashboards needs improvement but overall it is also very usable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to complete the vulnerability management controls for our PCI compliance.


    Investment Management

Great product

  • September 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Awesome at catching all vulnerabilities, large and small, great in detectiction of patches.
What do you dislike?
User interface is a bit outdated and could be more easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In depth analysis tools help to track progress in vulnerability management.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Vulnerability Scanner

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They provide free trial for their world-class vulnerability scanning engine. Other players in the market provide fewer features as compared to Qualys. Their support is also very good.
What do you dislike?
They need to add more scanning tools in the free trial version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing all round security assessment to all our virtual machines to prevent attackers to exploit their vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best in the class security assessment tool. Must integrate with the workflow of your security scannings.


    Computer Software

I have excellent experience with the on-demand scanning feature

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the on-demand scanning feature. I like the fact that I can use the same product to scan my workloads on AWS, Azure and Google Cloud.
What do you dislike?
I dont like the fact that I can't scan at the process level for my containers. If this feature is available, it is not very evident in the UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this product mainly for vulnerability scanning in order to find out the weaknesses of the infrastructure and the software products supporting the Infrastructure-as-a-Service


    Chris E.

Qualys Vulnerability Scanner/Policy Compliance

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool has a wide range tools to assess and identify your perimeter security
What do you dislike?
There is not much I dislike about Qualys, the only item I would add is often times configuring the scan can take some thought process on doing so. Seems like I have to do it in steps and often times find myself cancelling a set-up in order to go into another tab to set-up a needed previous step.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security at the perimeter and internally, with vulnerability scanning and policy compliance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for internal and perimeter security!


    Rohan H.

End to end IT Security for all assets

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Instant visibility for cloud applications with full security and compliance control
What do you dislike?
Limitations when using scan by hostname.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to mitigate the problem of scanning via hostname


    Michael I.

Comprehensive vulnerability scanner all in one.

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not one can give your IT needs but my experience with Qualys is satisfying. Highly rated commercial vulnerability scanners, cloud-based vulnerability scanners with continuous and on-demand monitoring.
What do you dislike?
So far it satisfies our IT needs thou there is always improvement great to start on the area of automation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT security protection and Compliances requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can avail the trial version. It has unlimited scope and gives FULL access to Qualys offering on their platform. Also if you are Administrator or Security Admin please maximize by enrolling on their Qualys training and certification it can help you a lot on the day to day activities and manage the tool itself. One good thing is the training is FREE.


    Telecommunications

Great top to scan and find your security vulnerabilities

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy and troubleshoot . Fast results. Clear direction and details about the findings
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it shows unreachable servers while it should say need to security user to be prepared in advance. It is not bad but just to be careful to add cronesec users and make sure serves are reachable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security vulnerabilities and scan and mitigation to entire servers build and application installed before moving to production
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sure especially enterprise organization where vulnerabilities dangers the business and need to build secure and stable business


    Higher Education

we use the vulnerability Scanning segment of Qualys in a academic setting.

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the user interface. The interface is super friendly and self explanatory.
What do you dislike?
This module does come with a programing issue that ends up in false positive vulnerability reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Business problems that I am currently solving is that this software module allows us to stay ahead of the shady characters and get advanced notification of critical vulnerabilities. The benefits of this software allows us to path and protect our systems a head of schedule.


    Thomas K.

Good tool

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a good tool to estimate the number of vulnerabilities on the systems
What do you dislike?
Nothing until now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying the vulnerabilities and keeping the systems safe
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good tool to use and easy