Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anh D.

Vulnerability management Analyst

  • May 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so simple and straight forward to use. They design the web app very well.
What do you dislike?
The interface looks like it was developed back in the 90's. Just looks dated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working with threat response team, we are able to correlate presence of vulnerabilities to attack seen on certain end points.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement it! Very easy to learn how to use it.


    Austin Jacob D.

Qualys Security Scans

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ad-hoc Scans in order to scan a specific IP
What do you dislike?
-Time a Qualys Scan can take if we are using on prem servers to scan
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ensuring our companies Windows machines are secure and not missing any patches/updates


    Banking

Qualys

  • April 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qualys is used to monitored the SSL certificates on publices sites. Their test gives a visually nice and comprehensive overview of the status of our certificates.
What do you dislike?
It is possible the scan doesn't have any results (nothing found), while this may be a false negative.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scanning of multiple certificates for cloud applications.


    Nik Z.

Great Vulnerbility Scan Tool

  • March 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qualys provides a lot of information on vulnerabilities and offers great directions to clean them up.
What do you dislike?
ease of use isn't the best. Need for help to get everything setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spot and cleanup network vulnerabilities in real time and asset management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
scan results are great and clean to read. Setup is a little difficult.


    Financial Services

Good tool

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good tool to validate merchant compliance data on a recurring basis.
What do you dislike?
Email notifications are for clients of all PCI levels. Unable to filter which clients I receive notifications for (all or nothing).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ensuring clients are meeting PCI DSS standards.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

solid vulnerability management platform

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use and GUI and cloud base. blackbox scanner appliances no need to worry about patching and mantaince
What do you dislike?
sometime can be slow in response due to cloud base. .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
scanning full ranges of all subnets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes


    Accounting

Qualys Review

  • January 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can pick out your servers to scan one at a time
What do you dislike?
I don't like how the reports aren't kept forever
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are determining what threats we have on our servers


    Michelle M.

It's awesome

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about it is that I can meet new people exploring new things and see new things that I never seen before and get to know others
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is that people saying wrong things and being disrespectful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have no business problems right now
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Computer & Network Security

Why Use Qualys?

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Unlimited Scanning in the background while daily activiites occur
What do you dislike?
There really isn't anything I dislike. The products fill a need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT Security and Safety


    Information Technology and Services

Something I would recommend my fellow developers

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, the Qualys product peforms well and does what we would expect reliably. The vendor support of the on-premise infrastructure has been very good. Breadth of functionality and customization is very good. Overall performance and result in consistency is prevalent.
What do you dislike?
their customer support to address issues with vulnerability signatures and feature enhancement requests is on the lower end of the scale
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We deployed the AWS appliance for doing security and compliance scans of ec2 instances. If you follow their documentation exactly everything went very smooth. Getting the technology deployed is only the first step. Team and remediation disipline is much more important and requires more focus. Overall the product seemed to integrate with the AWS API well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve customer support