Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Core

Qlik | 12.268.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Naveen S.

Qlik View comes when we work for huge amount of data (in lakhs of lines)

  • January 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Appetite to use with really huge data which excel can't really work with and no hangs up issue can modify data as needed makes statistics and models
What do you dislike?
nothing as such , takes long time for a good change , other wise one issue with small fonts and spec guy like me needs to zoom things up
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
using it for really good amount of data , for statics and formula based analysis models and data cleaning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great thanks to team of Qlik view when excel hangs here is Qlik view to help out analyst like us to dig deep in huge amount of data


    Higher Education

Qlikview review

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlikview is great for creating dashboards that can show large amounts of data in a simplified form.
What do you dislike?
The filtering option can be a bit tricky and if you click on something in the output area you can accidently filter further on things without realising.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By creating dashboards it can focus your mind in an organization on the important things (top courses that bring money or the ones that bring least money in for example).


    Shari R.

Optimal and fierce performance.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
QlikView gives me many advantages, of which the ability to analyze large complex data sets stands out in the first place. In addition, the technology with which this software is made is very innovative and powerful, saves a lot of time and is very precise in its procedures. I love that the data can be stored in the memory and any user who is enabled to open it will have the reports quickly.
What do you dislike?
A problem with this software is that it is confusing at first instance, it presents sorting problems in the functions and makes the interface a bit messy. I would also like to have simpler processes to save more time and increase workflow. On the other hand, SQL coding has become a requirement in order to use the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I would like to highlight that QlikView is felt used in the company with the purpose of establishing data analysis and reports to achieve the best decisions at the business level. It is important to emphasize that everyday projects are based on previous ideas products of platforms like these, therefore the importance of having QlikView with us because it gives us guarantees in the future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Honestly it is a very lucid program, with excellent analytical skills for your company. By implementing them and starting to use it, you will be convinced that the program is suitable for the overall operation of the strategy, advertising or marketing department.


    Monika G.

Qlikview...great application for creating dashboards

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how dashboards can be created that summerise big chunks of data in a nicely presentable way
What do you dislike?
At times its easy to apply filters by mistakes and not realising. Additionally, you can't search data on all fields that are available in an easy manner. There is a list that comes up thta you need to scroll through to find what you are looking for rather than typing it up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's showing a summary of different types of data in an easy to read way, that is understandable to users. It's helpful to use the dashboards for presenting key numbers and it's very visual to users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great application for visualising data


    Wendell F.

Offering the best data information

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can create an application quickly, the Qlikview data model is simple but effective. It allows me to import data that is new and I also edit it with a script that helps me to format automatically.
What do you dislike?
Constantly performing a maintenance on the application software will give a satisfactory result in your data configuration. I would like it to facilitate the load monitoring by the administrator to prevent QlikView from entering data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
QlikView gives us very useful results for the company because we remain active online creating numerous trends and products. We create customized reports, where we analyze each of the extracted data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Without a doubt, it is a platform that handles data that is very heavy, but QlikView stands out for having that great capacity.It is an application with professional tools for which the company maintains its prestige and are powerful in each of its results Financial.


    Bobby R.

Good data content

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
QlikView handles data content very well, I like its simple and fast way. It gives me more than one alternative in the information it offers me, so I can choose and even have more knowledge when doing my job.
What do you dislike?
It is good to work together, especially if it is to facilitate the user's work; That is why they must be integrated with Qlik NPrinting. Making the support or storage of data lighter, will make QlikView adapt even better on the device.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We like as a company to make the best decisions but we get used to nourishing ourselves with necessary information, QlikView has many discoveries of data that are essential for us to make the right ones. It is an Excellent application that has organized reports of the different systems we study.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
QlikView has a great customization where we design each of the needs or demands of the data that become the results that we will have so that we have our final product. Think about your business stability so it contains the best reports.


    Construction

Excellent BI tool

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use Dashboard, intuitive and practical.
What do you dislike?
Time spent to connect with current company system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business analytics, Problem Solving, Detect variations, Decision Making


    Management Consulting

Essential Tool in a Digital Transformation

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlikview has an easy to use interface for business intelligence, data analytics, and reporting that makes decision making simple.
What do you dislike?
Qlikview is not as customizable as other tools available on the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems that are being solved using Qlikview is the storing of historical data during an organizational wide digital transformation and implementation of staff front end systems. The tool was also being used in ad hoc reporting and creation of dashboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlikview is a solid tool that gets the job done and is only getting better.


    Automotive

Use it for visualization

  • October 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customize dashboard design and easy to navigate user interface
What do you dislike?
Does not have functionality to send automated notification to dashboard user about the dashboard like Tableau
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating business performance dashboard
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The functionalities and the graphics are great


    Jessica Paige B.

Qlikview - Absolute beginner!

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love all of the reporting and the sheer amount of data available to me!
What do you dislike?
It wasnt very intuitive and it required training and some hair-pulling! I can see why though - this is a lot of data in one place!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better spending on campaigns that work using data like ROI and LTV