Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Core

Qlik | 12.268.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

210 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jyoti D.

Qlikview review

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting is best .
Data modeling can be done on top of data lake
What do you dislike?
Performance is not much imppresive. It's slows the performance of we put multiple expressions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are reporting business related KPI and metrucs.

User and developer friendly
Scripting allowed at DM Layer
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlikview gives you a very nice way of analysis of application data help business takes accurate decisions. Gives valuable insights


    Monika C.

Good enough

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like reports that merge page views, clics on my web, and other activities on my website with my revenue.
What do you dislike?
I couldn't make reports on my own. I had to ask for them if I wanted to see the information in another format.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ROAS and ROI.
I like that it connects my marketing cost somewhat accurately with my revenue so I can see a proper ROAS automatically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take some time to think about the reports you want. You have to request them made and this takes time, so before setting everything up, consider how you like to read and visualize the data and how many dashboards you need.


    Farming

QlikView

  • January 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
QlikView is user friendly with great visualization tools
What do you dislike?
Not much ........................................
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business analytics, management decision making and reporting


    Telecommunications

Very good tool for guided Analytics.

  • January 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Developer friendly, can connect and extract data from multiple sources
What do you dislike?
No version control available. Difficult to manage with multiple developers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dashboards for top management


    Claudiu Ionuț A.

QlikView - the game changer

  • January 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can rapidly import data and develop applications related to multiple areas like Finance, Retail, Commercial, Supply Chain, Manufacturing, HR, etc.
What do you dislike?
Cannot be integrated with into a web interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the business requests have been solved using QlikView.


    Ilan B.

Multiple functions for development

  • January 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility of different tools and in memory technology
What do you dislike?
It is a client application and not web client so hard to maintain
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have developed an OEE model and it serves our production managers to improve performance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not use qlikview only for data visualization but mainly for investigate the data by transformation


    Naveen S.

Qlik View comes when we work for huge amount of data (in lakhs of lines)

  • January 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Appetite to use with really huge data which excel can't really work with and no hangs up issue can modify data as needed makes statistics and models
What do you dislike?
nothing as such , takes long time for a good change , other wise one issue with small fonts and spec guy like me needs to zoom things up
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
using it for really good amount of data , for statics and formula based analysis models and data cleaning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great thanks to team of Qlik view when excel hangs here is Qlik view to help out analyst like us to dig deep in huge amount of data


    Higher Education

Qlikview review

  • November 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlikview is great for creating dashboards that can show large amounts of data in a simplified form.
What do you dislike?
The filtering option can be a bit tricky and if you click on something in the output area you can accidently filter further on things without realising.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By creating dashboards it can focus your mind in an organization on the important things (top courses that bring money or the ones that bring least money in for example).


    Shari R.

Optimal and fierce performance.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
QlikView gives me many advantages, of which the ability to analyze large complex data sets stands out in the first place. In addition, the technology with which this software is made is very innovative and powerful, saves a lot of time and is very precise in its procedures. I love that the data can be stored in the memory and any user who is enabled to open it will have the reports quickly.
What do you dislike?
A problem with this software is that it is confusing at first instance, it presents sorting problems in the functions and makes the interface a bit messy. I would also like to have simpler processes to save more time and increase workflow. On the other hand, SQL coding has become a requirement in order to use the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I would like to highlight that QlikView is felt used in the company with the purpose of establishing data analysis and reports to achieve the best decisions at the business level. It is important to emphasize that everyday projects are based on previous ideas products of platforms like these, therefore the importance of having QlikView with us because it gives us guarantees in the future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Honestly it is a very lucid program, with excellent analytical skills for your company. By implementing them and starting to use it, you will be convinced that the program is suitable for the overall operation of the strategy, advertising or marketing department.


    Monika G.

Qlikview...great application for creating dashboards

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how dashboards can be created that summerise big chunks of data in a nicely presentable way
What do you dislike?
At times its easy to apply filters by mistakes and not realising. Additionally, you can't search data on all fields that are available in an easy manner. There is a list that comes up thta you need to scroll through to find what you are looking for rather than typing it up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's showing a summary of different types of data in an easy to read way, that is understandable to users. It's helpful to use the dashboards for presenting key numbers and it's very visual to users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great application for visualising data