Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alert Logic MDR (UK)

Alert Logic | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Great For Small To Medium Business And Developing Security Functions - One Stop Shop Security.

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Online Admin Console and Threat Platform
What do you dislike?
Integration with vendors needs more focus
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visibility, Detection and Response, Vulnerability Management and SIEM
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you list what you want to integrate with, how your network works and get time to help design a proposed architecture before you sign up.


    Eddy R.

Alert Logic MDR - Information Security Services

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They include an excellent support web platform.
Their notification of the escalations of incidents or notable findings is 24/7 and by multiple methods.
What do you dislike?
False positives, even though they are low in frequency, needs to be more efficiently addressed.
Vulnerability scans modules are included but they can be better, and to meet large organizations, need to be faster.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log aggregation and correlation for security monitoring, alerting and threat management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please evaluate you current provider notifications SLA and scopes.


    Entertainment

AL admin page could be confusing

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
alerts that let me take quick actions to mitigate the issue
What do you dislike?
AL admin page could be confusing, some times is really hard to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
attacks, hack attempts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
admin page must be more easy to handle for troubleshooting purposes


    Information Technology and Services

Great insights & responsive support

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alert Logic presents all of our findings in a consolidated and easy to read format. When we have questions or need to address a concern, they respond quickly and stay with us until things are resolved. Most importantly, the product has depth -- we can configure our scans to be as simple or complex as we need. Their scans have identified things for us that we wouldn't have been aware of otherwise.
What do you dislike?
Pulling raw data or information out of Alert Logic can be difficult at times. Some of the reports aren't as intuitive as I would prefer and I would really like to see more robust customization options for reports including the ability to export data in a CSV or Excel format.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The people resources to manage a growing cloud footprint are going to be stretched thin at any organization. Alert Logic has helped us better manage our time by focusing on the areas and resources that need our attention right away.


    Michael G.

Make log management simple

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Staying on top of what is happening on more than a handful of servers would be nearly impossible without a service just as AL MDR especially when security is paramount. It not only simplifies the task of incident identification and remediation, it is an invaluable tool in creating regular security and vulnerability reports. Threats incidents are organized by severity and server asset with a straightforward interface for drilling down through the various levels to reach remediation details that an ordinary machine log would not provide even if you had the time and energy to dig through the thousands of events that might occur on a busy server daily.

The other factor that cannot be understated is the quality and responsiveness of the AL support team. Responses to product issues and even minor questions are almost always answered quickly within 24 hours. Transitioning to the product was a snap with the assistance of AL's migration team.
What do you dislike?
It can sometimes be a little tricky getting each server to connect reliably with the central AL appliance, but after things are connected, things seem to work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a business serving the health care industry we have stringent security requirements to protect the legal and privacy needs of our clients and the populations served by our clients. AL MDR is a vital part of our infrastructure that enables us to quickly and efficiently identify and plug gaps in our security as well as fulfill the reporting needs demanded by our security overseers/auditors.


    Hospital & Health Care

Alert Logic MDR

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Alert Logic service was always good, alerting us to changes in user Windows accounts, DHCP denials and the usual host of alerts. Any critical alerts come with an immediate follow up phone call to ensure we are aware. When they added the ability to ingest logs from Office 365 and anti-virus vendors (and many others) it added a whole new level of alerts that we were not able to manage on our own. The anomalous logins from Office365 are real game changers for our small IT team. It was important that we, as a company, outside of physically racking the log collector, did not need to do anything to get this started outside of providing the usual networking info. And the tech support is solid and they always answer the phone.
What do you dislike?
So far nothing. However, it's not free, worth the price, but not free.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Geographically anomalous successful logins to Office365. Failed Windows logins, locked accounts, DHCP denials, Firewall scanning from inside and outside of the FW. Compliance reporting and IT audits go much smoother with the built in and custom reporting. We would never be able to sift through all the logging that the network devices and servers provide without it. The service does not allow us to just put our heads in the sand but it certainly provides us with insight we would never have access to on our own.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you ready to implement a SIEM or MDR, Alert Logic is good choice. They have all the tools, great support and will help make the implementation go as smooth as possible. AL will let you know what you need to do get them the most data and logs to work with. Most of the alerts you want to see are built in and they will build custom alerts off any log event they can see. Their implementation with 3rd parties is a great feature.


    Hospitality

Alert Logic - a terrific extension to our cyber team

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alert Logic extends our cyber security team and keeps us apprised of potential threats. They are always there to help answer any questions. Recently we had an incident and they quickly helped us with the investigation.
What do you dislike?
There really is nothing I can say as a dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a small team and their Intrusion detection and log review extends our ability to keep our eyes on everything. The threats they identify have really helped us keep our environment secure. There was a red flag indicator recently. They worked hand and hand with our team to identify the source of the issue. They helped us quickly resolve the issue. We really like the fact that they are easy to reach, easy to work with and we always appreciate that they have our back.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
small security teams will find them a helpful extension.


    Robert M.

Very positive experience with AlertLogic

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setup was easy and we were escorted through the whole process by the AlertLogic folks.
What do you dislike?
It can be difficult to master the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have found that we have a lot of attempted brute force logins. AlertLogic alerts us to those so we can be sure to mitigate them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it!


    Online Media

Great product with even better people supporting it

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My initial use of Alert Logic as whole was a simple install to help monitor AWS resources and ensure compliance with common security standards. The product use has since gone tremendously to include a number of different offerings. Along the way the product support team has been a tremendous help with installs, configuration and compliance.
What do you dislike?
Some of the GUI interfaces are a bit dated, mostly around the web application firewall and could really use some modernization. This could also go a long ways to help customers become more self sufficient.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The product has helped identify and issues and help bring those into compliance and track our progress along the way. It has become easier to keep an eye on areas that we need improvement, ticket them out, and track when they are done.


    Hospital & Health Care

The experince of AL

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the log searching functionality how we can find the log within few click and typing.
What do you dislike?
There are too many email regarding bruteforce attack and majority of it just wrong password attempt
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Any elevated accounts added will get alert and logs safe keeping