Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Device42 BYOL - Comprehensive Hybrid IT Discovery and Inventory Mgmt

Device42, Inc. | v16.15.00

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeremy R.

Great product for organizing our data center

  • June 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like that it stores all of my data center information in one place with great relational capabilities.
What do you dislike?
For our specific needs, it is a bit on the expensive side. I wish that there was a lower entry point price-wise.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to organize all of our information in one place with an easy to use interface.


    Yasin S.

Superb product, allowed us to view/manage our infrastructure from a desk properly!

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Complete DCIM Management, the ability to easily capacity plan, manage assets, carry out impact assessments etc is invaluable, together with value for money.

Very easy to setup, excellent discovery options, good integration with other products and good support. They will find the root cause to issues, even if it takes time.
What do you dislike?
Currently no show stopping issues, we have a few feature requests that we would like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Documentation of infrastructure, ease of capacity planning, secure access to data centre information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take a trial, you will love it. Ensure you outline the issues you are trying to solve so they can guide you accordingly, because the support is awesome, but only if they know what you need. They have cloud only options.


    Information Technology and Services

The overall experience of D42 tool , its features\functionality & support is extremely good.

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Device 42 is a very good tool for agentless automated discovery.
The features this tool offers are far more than its competitors offers.
Its easy to implement & use.
Most important thing is if you stuck somehwere you will get excellent support from D42 support team.
What do you dislike?
The topology diagrams should be more presentable and you cannnot download all diagrams at one click. You need to open each device then you can download the diagram one by one. Few reports like service dependency reports are huge in size. We should get separate queries for fetchign inbound and outbound reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its easier to get server utilization reorts and to find out server dependencies. You will get exact details like by using which port server its communicating, what dependecy server should go along while moving the particular application server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Device 42 is a very good tool for agentless automated discovery.
The features this tool offers are far more than its competitors offers.
Its easy to implement & use.
And the most important thing is if you stuck somehwere you will get excellent support from D42 support team. They are technically sound and of helpful nature.


    John E.

An impressive product with very good technical support

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product has a broad level of functionality in comparison to other CMDB implementations. However, the fact that the technical support was so efficient is hugely important given that tying in a CMDB to existing systems can be technically challenging.
What do you dislike?
It could be that I'm not familiar enough with the product, but initially my concern would be around the presentation of the information to less technically proficient personnel. In other words, content of the CMDB would likely be useful to business staff and I therefore need an acceptable way to visualise the information in manner that can be consumed by slightly less technically minded people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am still doing a technical evaluation of the product but the primary benefit will be to understand the impact of change and outages on services. Having a centralised view of our infrastructure better positions us to do this.


    Erik R.

Great product

  • June 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very comprehensive, but also very easy to use
What do you dislike?
Could do with a few more templates when editing cabinets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to keep track of everything within our DC environments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely worth a go


    Patryk Z.

Best inventory tool I've ever used.

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's powerful yet simple to use, help me a lot to keep things clean and up to date (mainly hardware and network inventory). Regular releases of new versions containing new or improved features, good documentation, very qualified and prompt support.
What do you dislike?
I'm using it for two years now and had no issues by now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hardware inventory in two DC. Managing few hundreds of IP addresses in several subnets.


    Steve G.

Device42 does CMDB the right way.

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Device42 is for the most part an agentless CMDB that easily integrates to many different solutions to simplify collecting data. This is a wonderful modern day CMDB that is very flexible for collecting data about your environments on and off prem.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was the option to change themes, and customize so dashboards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I started at my company we did not have a proper CMDB. Most of the inventory was managed by spreadsheets that were not always accurate. Device42 was easy to put into place and we were quickly discovering the environments. Once we discovered the network switches and servers we could see where things were connected and how each network port was configured. This was a tremendous benefit when starting to look for hardware and how it's connected.


    Apparel & Fashion

Very efficent

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Device42 is a real efficent way for me to keep track and manage things from one dashboard!
What do you dislike?
It takes some time to understand but it's not too hard once you get the hang of it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps me to be more efficient and see everything from one dashboard.


    Entertainment

Great product !!

  • July 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is Data center and network management at a centralized location. Pretty easy and good view of all racks, cabling, patch panel, etc information at one place.
What do you dislike?
None. This is the best product i have seen for the Network management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making our lives easy with device42, avoiding excel-sheet.