Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TensorFlow by NVIDIA

NVIDIA | 18.11

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

building a CNN for my Data

  • November 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
lots of my peers and university use this so lots of examples
What do you dislike?
It should have code expansions for some funtions to keep cleaner code
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
developing a ML model for my data, wrote a CNN for my Data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's necessary in my profession


    Computer Software

Using it on daily basis

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it's new version 2.0 because they include keras workflow with TF and distributed computing.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the most it that it low level API, we have to define placeholders, session.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep Learning can't be easy without Tensorflow and keras.


    Financial Services

If you do machine learning...

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pretty much won the battle of what library to use for machine learning problems. Has everything you need for foundational building blocks of large scale calculations
What do you dislike?
Not much in the way of cons as everyone is using tensorflow. A little difficult to set up with a gpu
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Machine learning problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for any machine learning problems!


    Radhika D.

Most powerful machine learning framework to train model.

  • August 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Three different crowds use Tensorflow : Researcher , data scientist and developer. Ideally they there were no so such which can collaborate three of them and provide better efficiency. Tensorflow was the solution they created to solve this problem. The library was to scale, it was made to run on multiple CPU's or GPU's and even mobile OS and it has several wrappers. From installation to deployment Tensorflow is the easiest among all the other platform which provide cross cross-platform deployment. Tensorflow provide decent event handling, graph management, image management and best feature is tensorboard.
What do you dislike?
Tensorflow is powerful in terms of performance but with less area to work with. It will restrict you from as tweaking of algorithms in it is quite a complex task. Since the release of Tensorflow 2.0, tensorflow has gain leverage over other framework but its community is still growing and sometime its very hard to find answers when you are stuck in your work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For model training and mostly we have used tensorflow as it provide multiple platform deployment.


    shubham s.

Provide your data better school !!!! Tensorflow!!!

  • July 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Tensorflow since its first release and now we have its enhanced version too which never ceases to amaze me.
1. Light : Tensorflow comes with best installation practices.
2. Fast : Its easy to go structure lets you train your model in within several minutes (it depend on data and the model with you are training it.)
3. Accessibility : once trained your model you can easily train other model with little tuneup in the metrics.
What do you dislike?
There is not to say in cons but the most concerning part is its not practical for everything. Some time other Libraries work better compare to Tensorflow. It takes lot of time to make a model expert for workaround prediction..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
TensorFlow has made my most of the difficult task easy. I just have to prepare my data select a model which will suit it best and then Train it with the TensorFlow model and its done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for something which can easy your life with better model results the Switch to TensorFlow 2.0. Deployment of model is very simple and easy and that is most important too.


    Izuchukwu U.

An awesome human readable machine learning framework

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tensorflow is free, it's easy to install and get running and also light weight. Best of all Tensorflow is human readable, Unlike most of the other deep learning frameworks out there that make life difficult. Tensorflow is built by Google and integrates seamlessly into all of their existing products making deployments very easy. It's also very fast and efficient backend for models.
What do you dislike?
Like all deep learning frameworks, it requires lots of data to train a network built using it but this is hardly surprising
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've been able to rapidly develop and deploy several machine learning and deep learning models. Tensorflow also allowed me to accomplish AI related tasks that were previously out of my reach due to the cost of other deep learning frameworks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With Tensorflow, you can quickly build your machine learning frameworks. It's properly documented and is very easy to use


    shola a.

Tensorflows !!

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best framework for deeplearning solutions around . I can easily use google’s colab to code and run tensorflow codes using on TPU to make computations faster.
Tensorflow has many utilization’s like image recognition and general adversary Netwoeks (GANS) and it’s one the the deeplearning framework with the greatest dev support out there.
What do you dislike?
When I started learning to use tensorflow and reading the documentation online I could not perform most computations on my local pc due to GPU intensive computations, so I had to use cloud offerings and the free google colab environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GANS applications and convolutional neural network for image recognition


    Aanu B.

TensorFlow Review

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It is easy to use (for adept users)
- It is more often used for research, this gives TensorFlow regular support and updates.
- It is the back-end for one of the easiest frameworks (Keras)
What do you dislike?
- It is hard to learn (for beginners in AI)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use TensorFlow to build deep learning models for object detection and image classification.


    Adedamola B.

Tensorflow review

  • July 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tensorflow is one of the best deeplearning neural networks framework out there as it has high functionality and great support from the machine learning and dev communities. with the release of tensorflow 2.0 i can say the following about this framework;

1 - tensor flow support parrallel GPU computing with CUDA which has high and better computational advantages than CPU computations as it is faster.

2 - tensorflow 2.0 has an improved syntax which is better than it's earlier versions

3 - Trained models can now be deployed on javascript environment and this upgrade has great flexibility (imagine running your models on a web browser environment instead of deploying an AI server or using containers, crazy right ?)

4 - i have also found using tensorboards a great feature for visualizing training and evaluations metrics like losses or accuracy of my model
What do you dislike?
Overall i haven't found any problems with this framework as of when i stopped using it .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall tensorflow has the best support in terms of machine learning and AI .Currently planning on an AI tool project to diagnose major eye diseases. i will keep the community posted.smiles.


    Computer Software

Tensorflow 2.0

  • June 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tensorflow transformed to the best deep learning framework since tensorflow 2.0 it's faster new functionalities and it uses both a dynamic and static flow graph which makes it good for both production and testing
What do you dislike?
I don't really see what I dislike about tensorflow 2.0 it's got everything ready except that it's not so easy to learn
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used tensorflow in most of my machine learning competitions to create machine learning models mostly image classification models
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend tensor flow to companies that are into machine learning and artificial intelligence it's a good API for these things