Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Solodev CMS Enterprise Edition

Solodev | Solodev CMS

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Timothy W.

Awesome CMS

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They're helpful and determined to help clients find solutions in a timely manner.
What do you dislike?
We don't get enough invites to visit their awesome office.
I wish we could limit the amount of text editing options to our content editors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had to find a solution for form integration within our organization, and SoloDev was able to remedy that problem with a solution that was easy for our departments to utilize.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just do it!


    Hospital & Health Care

Casey Pasciucco Review

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev's website layout is very user-friendly which makes it much easier navigating through all the data.
What do you dislike?
That's a hard question to answer at the moment, I haven't had enough interaction as of yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Solodev to create our company's website, where users can easily apply to the program and check other events.


    Christy P.

Great User-Experience, Improvements Needed

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Similar to Wordpress in navigation and website looks great and professional. It's a good user-experience from the front-end interface. The team is available to do custom work.
What do you dislike?
Service is hit or miss and we have run into some bugs that have required additional development hours. This is not a drag-and-drop type of editor, and if you want to edit the website correctly, technical coding skills are essentially a must.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a professional-looking website and Hubspot has integrated well with our website.


    Costanza T.

very good and efficient

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i like that i can communicate through email with them. whenever i have an issue or question they are always there and will always get back to me and not very many companies do that. we were also able to go to solodev offices and get a small training frmo them on how to upload recipes the right way and what to do and what not to do when it comes to pictures.
What do you dislike?
they sometimes take too long, i feel like noone on their team speaks spanish and at least a couple people should. another thing that is sometimes frustrating is that when something is requested such like a change or improvement, the turnaround time is a little long. the turnaround time could be a little faster that way we can all make changes qicker in the office
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
right now we are working on getting the recipe area fixed and making sure all the recipes are updated to the new template. this means going over all of the recipes in english and in spanish and making sure everyone on the teams agrees. also the pictures need to be of high quality so that the website is up to date
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think that Solodev is going in the right direction. it is hard to communicate and have our spanish site be perfect beause when we implement thing i believe that a spanish speaker should review it on their end


    Vianel G.

Excellent Service

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Outstanding customer service, respond to incidents quickly. The CMS interface is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Exporting data is slow and tedious. I would like Solodev to improve database exporting options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content creation is easy and user-friendly. New landing pages, blog posts, etc.


    Design

Content Management with Designers in Mind

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I’ve had very little problems implementing the design ideas for our websites into the CMS. Solodev makes testing and iterating easy, which is helpful for landing page design and A/B testing other creative elements.
What do you dislike?
Nothing beyond the usual learning curve. Even then, the Solodev team walked us through any questions I had about the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev offers an umbrella under which our team can function. It integrates easily with so many other elements our company uses.


    Hospital & Health Care

Experienced content management platform and support

  • August 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev provides a flexible content management platform with an experienced team to provide support when needed. The platform allows the content owner to take as much control into their own hands as they'd like while the support team is there to help out when needed.
What do you dislike?
The document management system could be improved with some tweaks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content management system and website management to meet the needs of a growing flexible business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev provides a flexible platform with excellent support. They will work to meet a number of complicated requirements to help meet the user's needs.


    Marketing and Advertising

Excellent, Secure CMS Platform with Excellent Team

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am by no means a technical person. I have basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, and I was initially nervous when I found out we were using a new CMS. However, as a content creator, I find the Solodev platform relatively easy to understand. The interface makes sense, and I like its user permissioning. I’m confident that people who don’t need to touch our content can’t touch our content.
What do you dislike?
The blog post manager can sometimes time out and there isn’t an auto-save feature. However, once I figured that minor inconvenience out, I remembered to save often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From my perspective, Solodev has made it really easy to manage content hubs while keeping our content assets secure. That’s all I can really ask for from my perspective.


    Amanda M.

Excellent platform and support

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Always super quick to handle any trouble tickets submitted.
What do you dislike?
Some projects we would have liked to complete came with a high price tag
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev is helping us manage a more complicated event registration platform - saved a lot of time and effort on our part that we could focus elsewhere.


    Government Administration

Great support

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The folks at Solodev are easy to work with and provide great support.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. They are a great company to work with, and they have great software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to have multiple users, and the platform is easy to use.