Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Solodev CMS Enterprise Edition

Solodev | Solodev CMS

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Powerful Multi-Site Management Platform that Connects to Everything!

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Solodev, I feel like our marketing team is equipped to handle multiple assets at once. I love the CMS’s integration with Salesforce especially. It saves me considerable effort by streamlining the information between platforms.

On top of the Salesforce integration, the ability to easily manage multiple sites in one interface and easily deploy updates across our entire ecosystem is second to none. This is one of the best multi-site management tools I’ve ever come across.

Finally, whenever I’ve had an issue arise with the CMS, the Solodev support team has been nothing but helpful and courteous while they explained the situation to me. They know my role and they understand my team’s goals. It’s significantly more personable than other platforms we’ve used in the past.
What do you dislike?
Can’t think of anything in particular that I don’t like. With any new piece of software, there’s a learning element. The interface itself isn’t exactly the prettiest, but design comes second to functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It really is made with marketers in mind, but it would give a development team enough room to make changes as they saw fit too. And with so many options for third-party integration, Solodev seemed like the perfect fit for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev may not have the name recognition that other CMS players have, but they more than make up for it with their functionality and ability to create custom solutions. If you need a content platform that is secure, stable and flexible, then it's worth taking a closer look at.


    Chris E.

Best in the business!

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service is always prompt, professional and courteous. We always have direct access to the appropriate resources when needed which results in faster, higher quality business results. Costs are in line with the market and generally result in a favorable ROI.
What do you dislike?
Nothing worth noting. Support costs can be a little high, BUT you get what you pay for in this space.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have an integrate web and content delivery platform that easily integrates with our corporate systems. Development environment makes design and layout quick and easy. Applications are device responsive and provide an excellent user experience resulting in high a high adoption rate with our customers. Interfaces are highly extensible which resulting in better quality, real time data and efficiencies for our donors and staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev has been an innovate strategic partner for OneBlood. There has never been a case where our need for creative big thinking has exceed their capabilities. A great group to work with professionally and personally.


    Nafees S.

Robust content management and easy to use

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability for non technical users to keep our website and several sub sites up to date with very little effort.
What do you dislike?
Haven't come across any feature that we don't like so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing accurate and up to date information our donors, customers and partners is very important. Event management and rewarding customers is big part of what Oneblood does and both these activities can change very quickly to adapt to various internal and external factors. Solodev CMS allows our business teams to be under control of what content we expose on our websites to external public users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every company's needs are unique but I think Solodev CMS takes care of the most common content management needs with extra bonus features.


    Jeff C.

Always awesome.

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev staff have always been readily available especially when we have had an issue during live broadcast of our meetings held from the county council chambers and was able to resolve the issues.
The working relationship I experience with solodev is great.
What do you dislike?
Based on my experience in the past five years I have not encountered a reason and/or situation to become dissatisfied.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Expert knowledge on content management and design as well as technical expertise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk to the customers who have been using the product.


    Genevieve V.

Excellent!

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been working with Solodev for 5 years and have to say they are so easy to work with. The CMS is very user-friendly and if I ever have an issue I know I can count on them to resolve immediately.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that i dislike anything. Any issues that I may have had were solved in a timely manner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our main goals were to build a site to improve user friendliness and appeal and Solodev was able to accomplish exactly that. The much improved CMS was a great help in keeping our web content up-to-date and in turn makes my job easier.


    Matthew F.

Like a Family

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very knowledgeable and easy partner for content management. The owner is extremely responsive and treats you like family. Enjoy working with the Solodev team.
What do you dislike?
We are very happy with the CMS provided by Solodev.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were a static site, did not have a mobile solution and a very difficult CMS. Solodev immediately provided a dynamic solution, our first mobile site (now a responsive design) and an easy to use (with timers) CMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a responsive CMS company then Solodev is a great option.


    Marketing and Advertising

Solid platform with solid support

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev really lets us consolidate and manage our content marketing and digital strategies into one intuitive platform. It also allows us to design websites and experiences like real designers. There are no pre-baked themes or templates that force us to fit inside “the box” and design around the limitations. We can take the user experience wherever we want, and that’s one of the reasons why it works so well for us.

One of the biggest advantages of Solodev is the integration with our martech apps, including Salesforce and Pardot, which are essential to our marketing and sales programs. I like how we can set permissions, so a lower level a user doesn’t accidently break our website when updates are made. I have found this to be problematic with other platforms.

The service is probably the other winner for me. When I have questions, I have someone responding quickly and they’re usually familiar with my project - it’s not just a call center. Their development staff helped create a few custom portals to meet our needs that we had trouble with on another CMS. I also like how secure Solodev’s platform is compared to other popular open-source websites I’ve used in the past with previous companies.
What do you dislike?
The CMS required a bit of a learning curve, but once that was overcome, now using it feels like second-nature. I don’t have much of a technical background, but the Solodev development team answered whatever questions I had. I feel really comfortable using it now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev helps our team automate so many elements of our website. We have the power to “schedule it, and forget it” when it comes to certain content elements. It consolidates everything we once had spread across three or four online channels into one streamlined hub. We also needed something very customizable. As an agency we didn’t want generic websites and cookie cutter pages - and Solodev really delivered on that flexibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s an excellent solution for any marketing team needing greater control over their website. It’s not like those free, DIY solutions that ultimately run up costs in hidden development fees and don't handle larger business needs.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Quick & Helpful Customer Service

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Any time our team needs assistance or a quick response, their team is available and capable.
What do you dislike?
I'm new to the CMS, so I'm still finding my way around. Their team has helped me greatly with that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're primarily using Solodev for website updates, but we're currently working with them to maximize email address captures from our website.


    Hunter C.

Solodev is our go-to digital marketing partner.

  • February 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In addition to using Solodev for our CMS, they're a trusted partner in all things digital marketing. Whether it's helping craft and track a targeted campaign or build a landing page in our marketing automation system, I know I can count on their team's insights and expertise to get the job done.
What do you dislike?
No big complaints here. Our internal team is comfortable making updates to our site(s) with the CMS, and it's great to have a digital partner that's sensitive to navigating the complexities of the financial services industry.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's fantastic to have a committed partner to help scale up our digital marketing resources when the need arises. Solodev helps our marketing machine run at peak performance with ease and predictability.


    Marlaine H.

Get platform and wonderful technology partners

  • February 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CMS is easy to use. Support staff are responsive and execute all request exactly as needed with great attention to detail. I also greatly appreciate the expansive experience of all the team members and Shawn Moore the CTO. I often call Shawn or members of the team and tell them the most recent business challenge I'm facing. They explain the technical solutions so I can truly understand my options and evaluate solutions that will work for our business.
What do you dislike?
None come to mind although I do not like having so many sites to maintain but this is a business issue and not reflective of Solodev.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the Solodev CMS for 10 websites total and to push content to a mobile app. We are currently working with Solodev to implement a blog on one of our sites, an AdRoll retargeting campaign and a master consolidation project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev is not just a CMS but a great technology partner to help you achieve all your goals and keep you up to speed on current best practices.