Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Solodev CMS Enterprise Edition

Solodev | Solodev CMS 9.4.7

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Experienced content management platform and support

  • August 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev provides a flexible content management platform with an experienced team to provide support when needed. The platform allows the content owner to take as much control into their own hands as they'd like while the support team is there to help out when needed.
What do you dislike?
The document management system could be improved with some tweaks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content management system and website management to meet the needs of a growing flexible business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev provides a flexible platform with excellent support. They will work to meet a number of complicated requirements to help meet the user's needs.


    Marketing and Advertising

Excellent, Secure CMS Platform with Excellent Team

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am by no means a technical person. I have basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, and I was initially nervous when I found out we were using a new CMS. However, as a content creator, I find the Solodev platform relatively easy to understand. The interface makes sense, and I like its user permissioning. I’m confident that people who don’t need to touch our content can’t touch our content.
What do you dislike?
The blog post manager can sometimes time out and there isn’t an auto-save feature. However, once I figured that minor inconvenience out, I remembered to save often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From my perspective, Solodev has made it really easy to manage content hubs while keeping our content assets secure. That’s all I can really ask for from my perspective.


    Amanda M.

Excellent platform and support

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Always super quick to handle any trouble tickets submitted.
What do you dislike?
Some projects we would have liked to complete came with a high price tag
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev is helping us manage a more complicated event registration platform - saved a lot of time and effort on our part that we could focus elsewhere.


    Government Administration

Great support

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The folks at Solodev are easy to work with and provide great support.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. They are a great company to work with, and they have great software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to have multiple users, and the platform is easy to use.


    Marketing and Advertising

Powerful Multi-Site Management Platform that Connects to Everything!

  • August 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Solodev, I feel like our marketing team is equipped to handle multiple assets at once. I love the CMS’s integration with Salesforce especially. It saves me considerable effort by streamlining the information between platforms.

On top of the Salesforce integration, the ability to easily manage multiple sites in one interface and easily deploy updates across our entire ecosystem is second to none. This is one of the best multi-site management tools I’ve ever come across.

Finally, whenever I’ve had an issue arise with the CMS, the Solodev support team has been nothing but helpful and courteous while they explained the situation to me. They know my role and they understand my team’s goals. It’s significantly more personable than other platforms we’ve used in the past.
What do you dislike?
Can’t think of anything in particular that I don’t like. With any new piece of software, there’s a learning element. The interface itself isn’t exactly the prettiest, but design comes second to functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It really is made with marketers in mind, but it would give a development team enough room to make changes as they saw fit too. And with so many options for third-party integration, Solodev seemed like the perfect fit for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev may not have the name recognition that other CMS players have, but they more than make up for it with their functionality and ability to create custom solutions. If you need a content platform that is secure, stable and flexible, then it's worth taking a closer look at.


    Chris E.

Best in the business!

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service is always prompt, professional and courteous. We always have direct access to the appropriate resources when needed which results in faster, higher quality business results. Costs are in line with the market and generally result in a favorable ROI.
What do you dislike?
Nothing worth noting. Support costs can be a little high, BUT you get what you pay for in this space.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have an integrate web and content delivery platform that easily integrates with our corporate systems. Development environment makes design and layout quick and easy. Applications are device responsive and provide an excellent user experience resulting in high a high adoption rate with our customers. Interfaces are highly extensible which resulting in better quality, real time data and efficiencies for our donors and staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev has been an innovate strategic partner for OneBlood. There has never been a case where our need for creative big thinking has exceed their capabilities. A great group to work with professionally and personally.


    Nafees S.

Robust content management and easy to use

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability for non technical users to keep our website and several sub sites up to date with very little effort.
What do you dislike?
Haven't come across any feature that we don't like so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing accurate and up to date information our donors, customers and partners is very important. Event management and rewarding customers is big part of what Oneblood does and both these activities can change very quickly to adapt to various internal and external factors. Solodev CMS allows our business teams to be under control of what content we expose on our websites to external public users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every company's needs are unique but I think Solodev CMS takes care of the most common content management needs with extra bonus features.


    Jeff C.

Always awesome.

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev staff have always been readily available especially when we have had an issue during live broadcast of our meetings held from the county council chambers and was able to resolve the issues.
The working relationship I experience with solodev is great.
What do you dislike?
Based on my experience in the past five years I have not encountered a reason and/or situation to become dissatisfied.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Expert knowledge on content management and design as well as technical expertise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk to the customers who have been using the product.


    Genevieve V.

Excellent!

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been working with Solodev for 5 years and have to say they are so easy to work with. The CMS is very user-friendly and if I ever have an issue I know I can count on them to resolve immediately.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that i dislike anything. Any issues that I may have had were solved in a timely manner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our main goals were to build a site to improve user friendliness and appeal and Solodev was able to accomplish exactly that. The much improved CMS was a great help in keeping our web content up-to-date and in turn makes my job easier.


    Matthew F.

Like a Family

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very knowledgeable and easy partner for content management. The owner is extremely responsive and treats you like family. Enjoy working with the Solodev team.
What do you dislike?
We are very happy with the CMS provided by Solodev.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were a static site, did not have a mobile solution and a very difficult CMS. Solodev immediately provided a dynamic solution, our first mobile site (now a responsive design) and an easy to use (with timers) CMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a responsive CMS company then Solodev is a great option.