Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Solodev CMS Enterprise Edition

Solodev | Solodev CMS

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Francesca L.

My experience working with Solodev has been excellent. The team has been very helpful and responsive

  • February 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to navigate through the back-end and the pages are very simple to update. Seamless process for updating our website, especially like the blog layout.
What do you dislike?
Initially it was a little bit challenging getting used to this software because myself and the team were accustom to the functionality of WordPress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A business problem came up today in that we had another dated website that we wanted the content to migrate over to our new site and we were able to easily work with Solodev to come up with plan for adding this new section and using the Solodev CMS to update it.


    Natalia L.

Excellent service and outcome

  • February 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The professionalism of all of the staff. They are all willing to help at any time, and our requests were always met in an extremely timely matter. The best part is that the outcome of the requests was amazing. We were thrilled with their execution of our needs.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. We had a wonderful experience and would recommend them to anyone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to increase traffic to our team's page on our website. We needed to give our page a makeover and make it more user friendly for our target audiences. We have already seen an over 100% increase in page visits because of the refresh along with a lot of word of mouth compliments and recommendations.


    Government Administration

GReat service

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They work with me to get what I need, always in a quick manner
What do you dislike?
I do not have any complaints for this company
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having an organized database.


    Shelley N.

Great software and company

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the software because it is easy to use for website updates, and Solodev is always keeping it up-to-date and adding new features and enhancements. Solodev is a fantastic company to work with and is highly dependable. I trust this company and their expertise.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I "dislike" about this company or the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev allows users to make updates quickly and from anywhere. There is no software that needs to be downloaded. This helps keep our website content current. Their web hosting service offers fast support and implemented solutions, which is critical in keeping our websites up and running during emergency situations.


    Jonathan M.

Fantastic

  • June 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Despite having no technical experience whatsoever, I can login to Solodev and pick any of my property's websites and start making edits directly on the web page - and that's pretty amazing. More importantly, my entire staff – from Kansas to New Mexico – can do the same. Our IT department can now focus on what they do best and leave the website to the marketing team for the first time, which is a huge step forward for us.
What do you dislike?
Moving from Wordpress to Solodev was a bit more involved than we anticipated. But once we had moved, it was well worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the solution we used before, our entire marketing staff was sort of walled off from our websites. If we wanted to make even the smallest change, we would have send a request through IT, and that might take weeks or months to get done. In our business, we need to be able to make changes quickly as pricing and availability changes along with specials – so this was a major problem for us. By using Solodev, we were able to get rid of the middle man by not leaning on IT for website edits. Now our entire marketing team is completely self sufficient in terms of being able to make edits to our website, add and update content, pricing, offers, you name it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you manage websites that need to be updated daily with new content and you’re not a coder, then this is a great piece of software. No one on our marketing team is a web developer, but they certainly feel like web developers when working in Solodev because they’re able to make the changes we previously relied on IT for. Our marketing team can now make major changes to our websites as if they were web developers – sometimes creating entire web pages or applications. If you want software that gives your marketing team with that kind of power, I’d recommend Solodev.


    Nadia R.

Worked with Solodev for many years

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
personal customer service, easy use of the back end, timely technical support
What do you dislike?
Slow turn around time on suggestions and proposal for website refresh. Not high enough traffic on our job postings on site.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
finding candidates for our open positions. Good branding and easy use of back end website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use program and strong customer service


    John H.

Advanced and easy to use content management

  • March 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We benefit from the flexibility of Solodev's platform to support our growing needs for content development and management, managed by a team of professionals who provide us the support we need as our business grows.
What do you dislike?
We have no complaints about the platform at this time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a tool that streamlines content management and creation across our site, newsroom, case studies and other pages allows us to market our products and services more easily rather than spend time worrying about the technical aspects of maintaining a world-class website. On launch, our site also won a 2016 Web Communicator award, thanks to the team at Solodev who developed the look and feel.


    Bill S.

Trusted Online Partners

  • March 23, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Solodev team provides excellent customer support for very user friendly product(s). They are constantly working to evolve and stay ahead of the curve. They are passionate and knowledgable.
What do you dislike?
In development, sometimes assumed functions can get overlooked. When planning a custom project, be thorough in punch lists/requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev is a business partner, not just a vendor. They have helped us achieve solutions to many online requirements as our business has grown.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have been customers of Solodev for 10 years. They have been able to successfully keep us at the forefront and continually meet our ever adapting needs. That is a true testament to their organization.


    Beth B.

Team work makes for great project

  • March 23, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to talk to developers so they understand the design or issue.
What do you dislike?
Never getting the chance to make the team in person.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a web application that would work on a variety of devices. The application automatically configures itself to the operating system and to device screen size.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their project managers listen and are readily available for you needs.


    Eileen D.

Professoinal and Great to Work with

  • February 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everyone on the Solodev team is very knowledgeable. They produced an API for us and have been always been responsive and professional in providing everything we have requested, big or small.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything we dislike since working with Solodev
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We continue work on our API, adding categories as we go, which has led to a second release of our App on both Apple and Samsung platforms and it is very successful. As a result, the App has assisted both Miami Beach visitors and locals alike to navigate throughout the City with ease. We are also looking to revamp our website and look forward to continuing to work with Solodev on this large undertaking.