Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20220921-x86_64-ebs

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20220921

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20220630 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

297 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mahesh Y.

Best Cloud Service

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy interface, Simple to use, Best price for services, always rolling new updates for better service and security, Highly dependable and secure service. Very well proces as compare to competitor
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike anything about AWS. Best service available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
High-end cloud computing storage problems are solved due to easy and secure S3 storage service. Building CI/CD pipeline using AWS and achieving automation. Fewer dependencies on on-premises datacentre, which has reduced setup cost


    Yash W.

AWS is a leader in cloud

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AWS offers easily accessible, affordable cloud storage options for businesses that can be accessed from anywhere in the world. You can get on-demand cloud services and it has pay-as-you-go pricing which is affordable and best for businesses. You can quickly move your applications to the cloud quickly and simply by using just a few clicks. Additionally, it offers specialized database applications with the proper tools already included. It is a must-have for any business, startup, or corporation, in my opinion.
What do you dislike?
At first, it feels complicated for beginners to get started with it. The interface of half of the applications is still pretty old. Also, the billing of the used cloud services is not mentioned in detail. It has a very overall view of the prices. Sometimes, you really need to optimize your expenses all the time. Also, there should a predicting tool to know how much would it cost to run a particular job on the cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS can be used with almost every framework and application. It has a great integration and documentation with steps and everything. There are a lot of Free-Tier tools that you can use before starting to pay. It has helped in minimizing the work of manual work which can now be handled by AWS. It is cheaper and easy to implement.


    Alec W.

AWS Cloud Review

  • August 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management Console - is intuitive and extremely straightforward ---
very powerful -- tool set
What do you dislike?
-pricing - on various services are not cost-effective - different price metrics for different regions costing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Devops ; Big Data - & BOT integration - Resilance & HA applications xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


    LANKE P.

Flexible Storage

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works really well, I can integrate with all kinds of applications whether it's a small application or a big one. I have used alds but I feel that aws storage service fills all the gaps. Can easily integrate with docker and microservices.
What do you dislike?
Compared to azure services I feel like the UI is not that user-friendly and is a bit complicated to use and understand some features along with the terms they use. Debugging can be a log difficult in elastic container.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For small-scale applications amazon elastic container makes more sense to use and it connects with almost all the services very easily. Cluster management is very easy and also cost wise elastic a lot better compare to other services


    Financial Services

ECS is packing some real power and punch!!

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- ECS is integrated with AWS, so you get all the great features like security and stability.
- ECS has all the parameters that Docker uses, so it is easy to replicate same container in both local and ECS.
What do you dislike?
It has some learning curve because of the way it integrates with AWS. You need to have IAM roles and setup networking to get this working. It is also expensive as hell!!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a way to contanerize your application not only makes path to production easy, it is super fast and reliable now. I love how I can test on the same container in local and then deploy that in production without worrying about compatibility and bare bones servers.


    Kshitiz J.

Serves all needs for my backend project. Remote computing, RDBMS, queuing service, Redis, etc

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extensive support on the website and also on StackOverflow and other websites for all AWS services.
What do you dislike?
UI can be a bit more modern and simplified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backend can connect and query to my MySQL very fast due to VPC. Hosting the backend on AWS and MySQL on some third-party DaaS slowed down my app.


    Ashirvad V.

Very Nice

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS services are excellent and simple to use; Amazon S3 offers safe, reliable, and very scalable object storage, This is why I like this platform and have cheap compared to other
What do you dislike?
AWS needs to make improvements to its cloud construction tool and interface. The UI's inconsistent offerings are just amateurishly exceptional. I think this is only the thing that AWS need to improve else fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To make it possible for enterprises to expand without installing their own servers, AWS must lower the cost. Only then can it function more effectively and more easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always double check the details before creating the instance and also very secure in perspective of security


    anshika s.

Aws Cloud For Deployment

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aws has best service in the market, it's very usefull in terms of deployment and development and mostly it's preffered by most of the organisation due to its customer support
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike here, all services are good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically it's solving access management problem which we have faced earlier in VMware on the basis of regions and also it's make project delivery fast in terms of deployment


    Saksham A.

very good

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
aws ec2 was the amazing service to deploy any workload
What do you dislike?
aws cloudformation was very bad console they need to work upon it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
they are briging the gap between startup and datacenter
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do a double check while logging in to account


    Paras A.

AWS Cloud - Top Most Public Cloud Provider

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AWS cloud is one of the best providers of user-friendly AI. It is 100 % reliable and very easy to use. It offers some commendable services because of which nothing seems like a huge task. And on top of that, my favourite part is the free tier account for services like Ec2.
The deployments using ECR and ECS are way to easier and user-friendly. We can easily create tasks and schedule them.
What do you dislike?
The only minus point I feel is it can be quite expensive if not used with proper pre-planning. Also, I don't very much prefer the VPC Subnet service because once you delete default subnets by mistake you can't retrieve that again. So I feel some improvements can be done here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS is indeed one of the best and most helpful platforms. Specifically, I use AWS S3 to handle and store and serve all my media files and I found it quite easy to integrate and maintain. All the servers and CMS instances I had with ec2. Not to miss but AWS amplify reduces a lot of backend efforts. So it's a blessing for me
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please give it a try, it's a very helpful tool and you don't have to worry about anything they handles things so smoothly and plus the support is great.