Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20220607-x86_64-ebs

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20220607

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20220520 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

271 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Santanu J.

Excellent Product

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Over all features and ease of use and excellent service
What do you dislike?
Nothing everything is good nothing to complain
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IoT and Data lake problem
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Murali D.

AWS is super efficient in providing excellent services that covers all the pillars of robust infra.

  • June 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, Robustness and Reachability
What do you dislike?
Billing and the cost calculations could have been more clear.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides complete Cloud Computing advantages. Mainly the elasticity in pretty much everything it offers. Using Managed services in AWS is less complex compared to others.


    Kedar P.

AWSome Journey

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Diversified Services with separate Usecase
What do you dislike?
documentation is lacking in some services
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been working in fintech organization. where Aws cloud is helping us to cut down the cost and ready available for the end user with a ease.Solving the biggest problems.we have implemented several usecases on aws using multifunctional services.


    Internet

The most versatile way to deploy and scale your containerized dockers

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, the multiple options to control scale and the reliability of the service, especially during critical deployments.
What do you dislike?
The lack of integration and non-compliance with some third party/non-standard applications for docker.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most of our docker deployment and management is being flawlessly managed by Amazon ECS. It has saved us on multiple occasions during large deployments because of its one-click scaling option.


    Viraj P.

ECS for rescue

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really scalable and relatively easy to manage. Integration with AWS Code Pipeline is a plus point too.
What do you dislike?
It can be challenging for a beginner, but once you have proper training, it won't be an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying and managing containerized applications using ECS was easy than other solutions.


    Priyabrat Prasad M.

Best scalable container service to run your enterprise docker containers

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of using Amazon ECS is it's a fully managed service and also scalable using ASG(Autoscaling group), So you never have to worry about your application load and performance. And you can also create ECS clusters to group your containers based on the usage and monitor it from the cluster level.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike, but the learning curve is a bit steep as it needs to be configured efficiently for best performance and optimal usage. And also, it would be great if it could support all container services. We have different services for different container services like AKS for Kubernetes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are running the RESTful microservices of our client applications as Docker containers in the Amazon ECS. We are using autoscaling and ECS clusters for organizing and monitoring the services across different verticals.


    Prateek J.

Elastic Container Service: Run highly secure, reliable, and scalable containers

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Highly scalable service for running the docker containers
2. Good alternative of docker-compose and Kubernetes
3. Easy integration with Code Pipeline and Code Deploy
What do you dislike?
1. Very difficult to set up for any beginner
2. Logging is there but it doesn't give proper details
3. Not good for setting up for multiple containers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Initially, we were using EC2 with docker-compose for the dev environment but later we decided to switch to ECS as this is more reliable and easily scalable.


    Tarun R.

Amazon ECS review

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon ECS allows us to make a virtual container in which we can run our application without thinking about any kind of environment, We can easily manage dockers container, it can used for ML models. It also very flexible with prices.
What do you dislike?
Amazon ECS is best in all cases, I didn't see anything that is missing in Amazon ECS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Aamzon ECS for managing dockers containers , i have many ec2 instances on AWS also.


    Arham T.

Elastic container service

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Elastic container service is a platform where we deploy our containerze application by simply creating task definition and service task the best part is we can deploy multiple services by using same task definition.
What do you dislike?
Some time container is stopped it self in that case we have create another task associated with the specific task definition also elastic container service is very costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Elastic container service solve one of my problem which is container deployment we can easily deploy our containerze application in elastic container service after that it will containers automatically.


    Zobia K.

Container Management and Deployement Tool

  • December 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provide high availability manageable framwork for managing docker container effeciently. It provide high autobalancing. It is very flexible in pricing and convenient to use
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in it. The thing which be improve is its UI. Which is little difficult to setup. It also should provide multiregion service so that if a region is unavailable to service will start from other region.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Fargate we can manage docker containers using tasks and definations severlessly which provide high availability efficiently. It provide autobalancing using EBS and handle deployment efficiently