Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20220630-x86_64-ebs

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20220630

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20220630 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

294 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nikhil B.

Working with AWS

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything from interactive dashboards to getting to know every database at one place. After migrating our legacy apps to AWS we have got a better metrics of governing , debugging and log review.
What do you dislike?
Better and timely updates on https://health.aws.amazon.com/health/status, so that we are well aware in case of any outages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
What I most like is the interactive dashboards where one can see the complete CPU usage for any pod, most my issues are resolved just by going through them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it to know it.


    Computer Software

AWS Review

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use in AWS cloud and the support.
What do you dislike?
Documentation of the services could be better IMO.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS cloud is solving the usage of cloud services


    Shakthi D.

Devops engineer

  • June 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easire for a starter. More friendly console it is operation friendly
What do you dislike?
Much more official youtube tutorials. Documentation can have much more examples
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Legacy app migrated to aazon eks.
Which is more cost and operation effective
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Santanu J.

Excellent Product

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Over all features and ease of use and excellent service
What do you dislike?
Nothing everything is good nothing to complain
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IoT and Data lake problem
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Kedar P.

AWSome Journey

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Diversified Services with separate Usecase
What do you dislike?
documentation is lacking in some services
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been working in fintech organization. where Aws cloud is helping us to cut down the cost and ready available for the end user with a ease.Solving the biggest problems.we have implemented several usecases on aws using multifunctional services.


    Murali D.

AWS is super efficient in providing excellent services that covers all the pillars of robust infra.

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, Robustness and Reachability
What do you dislike?
Billing and the cost calculations could have been more clear.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides complete Cloud Computing advantages. Mainly the elasticity in pretty much everything it offers. Using Managed services in AWS is less complex compared to others.


    Internet

The most versatile way to deploy and scale your containerized dockers

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, the multiple options to control scale and the reliability of the service, especially during critical deployments.
What do you dislike?
The lack of integration and non-compliance with some third party/non-standard applications for docker.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most of our docker deployment and management is being flawlessly managed by Amazon ECS. It has saved us on multiple occasions during large deployments because of its one-click scaling option.


    Viraj P.

ECS for rescue

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really scalable and relatively easy to manage. Integration with AWS Code Pipeline is a plus point too.
What do you dislike?
It can be challenging for a beginner, but once you have proper training, it won't be an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying and managing containerized applications using ECS was easy than other solutions.


    Priyabrat Prasad M.

Best scalable container service to run your enterprise docker containers

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of using Amazon ECS is it's a fully managed service and also scalable using ASG(Autoscaling group), So you never have to worry about your application load and performance. And you can also create ECS clusters to group your containers based on the usage and monitor it from the cluster level.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike, but the learning curve is a bit steep as it needs to be configured efficiently for best performance and optimal usage. And also, it would be great if it could support all container services. We have different services for different container services like AKS for Kubernetes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are running the RESTful microservices of our client applications as Docker containers in the Amazon ECS. We are using autoscaling and ECS clusters for organizing and monitoring the services across different verticals.


    Prateek J.

Elastic Container Service: Run highly secure, reliable, and scalable containers

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Highly scalable service for running the docker containers
2. Good alternative of docker-compose and Kubernetes
3. Easy integration with Code Pipeline and Code Deploy
What do you dislike?
1. Very difficult to set up for any beginner
2. Logging is there but it doesn't give proper details
3. Not good for setting up for multiple containers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Initially, we were using EC2 with docker-compose for the dev environment but later we decided to switch to ECS as this is more reliable and easily scalable.