Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise Docker Image

Splunk Inc. | 7.2.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

260 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arjun P.

Easy to use. Very useful

  • February 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk tool really helps in debugging issues easily and it provides a great platform for analysis.
1. Easy to use queries.
2.Easy to access historical data
3. Easy to setup.
4.provides app specific details
5.easy to analysis the whole statistics of the data.
6. Good visualization box integration.
What do you dislike?
NA. Never faced any issue or dissatisfaction while using the application.
The whole application can be made responsive and optimal so that users need not wait to get the response of one query.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Debugging
Analysis
Data occurance visualization
Easy to export data to the local machine
Easy to pinpoint the occurance of error in the code/git/source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learning queries is important and using them optimally makes the process easiler.
Integrate the application with all the hosts and sources.
While debugging, once the specific logs are gayhered, export it for future use.


    Andrew d.

Data Visualization Wizard

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Splunk enables users to easily tell stories with their data. They have democratized a space that was once occupied by those who knew how to code.
What do you dislike?
Splunk hasn’t implemented a Machine Learning interface and I don’t think it was done right, there a many necessary features that should have been implemented before release
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to rapidly visualize data and create insights for companies.


    Information Technology and Services

Log management with splunk

  • November 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I see alerts of unauthorised logins along with IP. Also the best thing is I can keep track of tasks or any transaction made by employees. Each and every action performed nos logged as we have configured splunk agents on our systems.
What do you dislike?
The complex structure of queries . To search for any transaction or call to webservice we will have to enter query which I feel is complex sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving my organisation from unauthorised logins . And webservice logs which I can use for debugging if any call fails.
Encryption of sensitive data


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Splunk for capacity planning

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way it shows the result of inventory is very helpful and helps in doing the forecasting
What do you dislike?
Not as of now. It is fulfilling all the requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing forecasting of capacity planning


    Financial Services

Splunk user review

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to create custom dashboards and reports
What do you dislike?
Integration capability with limited number of vendors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log analysis and reporting. Performance analysis of in house applications


    Information Technology and Services

great insights from otherwise neglected logs

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the ease with which logs are accessed and read to gain valuable insights. interactive charts and bars provides good visual experience. Splunk DB connect is also one of the good feature . splunk email alerts is life saver
What do you dislike?
Hard to create index on network path. it is difficult to clear cache once the dashboard is loaded. splunk dashboard needs to be refreshed by closing out all the sessions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we have created production jobs status and monitoring dashboard. we no longer manually check failed jobs manually as we have created splunk alerts for this purpose


    Financial Services

Splunk Review

  • October 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is really helpful for business monitoring different aspects of your business. It also can used for data analytics which is important when making decisions that can affect the organization.
What do you dislike?
Splunk can sometimes be a bit clunky. There are slow response times and getting access to use the cloud based site can sometimes be difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring key data points as well as having drilldown capabilities to give additional insights.


    Hannah O.

Splunk has been useful

  • October 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its easy to use, pretty self explanatory
What do you dislike?
No complaints, it does what our institution needs it for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its nice to have the numbers all in hand. Sometimes its not updated to the minute but i guess thats okay.


    Nainika S.

Incredible Analytics Tool

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk has many features since I'm using it as its very useful while accessing analytics report of specified time period for specific type of pattern which insists in your server log. Very useful while extracting request and response log in block of XML's. There are still lot's of thing which can't be explained in such few words but I would suggest if you use it for once then you will forget everything.
What do you dislike?
Ah, Really is there anything which you don't like? from my perspective simply NO. I appreciate hard work of Splunk team memers for the awesome interface and design pattern for getting your requirement fulfilled.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for production log, analytics report for error pattern and error failure rate.


    Anonymous

Best tool for log analysis and extraction of servers log

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I loved this tool for log extraction directly from the server and those shortcuts which is used to filter servers logs are very useful. Easy to get all the information at one place only like host, server name, source , folder , path information etc in just a single click.
What do you dislike?
Copy mechanism is not that much good because if you copy one block of log first it takes very time and fluctuate the screen so I didn't feel very good while copying logs directly from splunk.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it specially for communication log withing two or more than two application system. Request and response log we get along with full header and body message.