Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise Docker Image

Splunk Inc. | 7.2.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

316 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nainika S.

Incredible Analytics Tool

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk has many features since I'm using it as its very useful while accessing analytics report of specified time period for specific type of pattern which insists in your server log. Very useful while extracting request and response log in block of XML's. There are still lot's of thing which can't be explained in such few words but I would suggest if you use it for once then you will forget everything.
What do you dislike?
Ah, Really is there anything which you don't like? from my perspective simply NO. I appreciate hard work of Splunk team memers for the awesome interface and design pattern for getting your requirement fulfilled.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for production log, analytics report for error pattern and error failure rate.


    Anonymous

Best tool for log analysis and extraction of servers log

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I loved this tool for log extraction directly from the server and those shortcuts which is used to filter servers logs are very useful. Easy to get all the information at one place only like host, server name, source , folder , path information etc in just a single click.
What do you dislike?
Copy mechanism is not that much good because if you copy one block of log first it takes very time and fluctuate the screen so I didn't feel very good while copying logs directly from splunk.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it specially for communication log withing two or more than two application system. Request and response log we get along with full header and body message.


    Computer Software

Good tool for log monitoring

  • August 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is a great tool to monitor the logs.
Easy to deploy
Good documentation and support.
Helps to identify performance related issues.
What do you dislike?
None but would definitely help if it has additional features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best part is to correlate events that cause failures using the correlation id.


    Marty B.

Great Product - Takes lots of knowledge

  • August 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is a great tool, and allows you to do a full search of whatever you would like to find in any log.
What do you dislike?
Ease of use
Takes lots of training to be fully prepared
Not user friendly at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full log analysis
Ease of use by searching any key words


    Computer Software

Splunk is revolutionary tool for tracking logs, showing summary in Dashboard. Splunk quick and easy

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's way for searching the logs based on the multiple parameters and showing items in the left hand side, which enables us to add in the search query by just one click.
What do you dislike?
Writing queries is bit complex. If a UI can be provided for that, it would be great and then additional feature or clauses can be added in the search index.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were not able to see the logs for a particular times, it was very hard to track the problems but when we used it. It changed our life by providing so simple way to search the logs. It searches the logs too quickly. Even Million lines of the logs can be taken in few seconds.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very good tool for analyzing the server logs. It's alerting process is super cool. It keeps tracking of all the logs and it it will see a particular error in the logs, it will send you and mail/message. It's very fast in searching the logs for a longer window.


    Ashok V.

Great logging and event monitoring tool that makes our debugging life easy

  • August 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is a very great tool for logging our SFDC events and it's 6 months and one year option for having logs of our log headers and log details is a killer feature
What do you dislike?
The UI can be more interactive and they can also be little competitive with pricing as the one year option will cost you a fortune as an organization and small startup also need to afford this tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are debugging our SFDC application by integrating with Splunk and the Splunk logs help us in event monitoring and any transactions that are missed help us identify the root causes of our Incidents


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk for logging and analytics

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk can classify data on various forms which makes it easier to analyze logs for errors or required results
What do you dislike?
Controls for data classification are too large in number and sometimes we can't remember all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysing logs for errors and anonymous activities on end servers


    Computer Software

Business Intelligence and Analytics

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is very simple to understand. Splunk provides functionalities like Data collection, normalization, visualization and alerting. I like all the functionalities because all are very simple to understand and are tightly bound with the Splunk Enterprise. I also liked the feature of adaptive response with Splunk ES. I also loved the data model functionality to provide a hierarchical data structure and retrieve the data faster.
What do you dislike?
The data cleaning process in Splunk has very limited scope. You have to remove the whole data from Splunk. It will not provide you the control to remove data for a particular source type. I also disliked some of the charts which are not interactive and it has some limitation to plot ticks on the chart. Pricing is also very high compared to others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Splunk to create so many integrations with a third-party vendor to provide them insights. We are also using all the functionalities to make the Addon better and also tuning the performance of dashboards and field extraction. We are also using Splunk Adaptive response to provide a quick action to be taken on some events.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk is very user-friendly and UI is also good to understand any new user. If money is not a constraint then go ahead with the Splunk instead of others. Default Splunk charts are good and easy to understand. It will be easy for user to create any new chart using it.


    Latika M.

Splunk makes your data Speak

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing i like about splunk is the wide range of apps and addons available for the platform, the apps range for a wide range of soutions starting from AWS, salesforce, vmware, tenable etc. also the extensive complexity of the features provided by these Splunk apps are very useful for enterprise users.
What do you dislike?
I wish it would provide a more stable and prominent mobile based solution for users who analyze the data on the move.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are getting deep insights to our enterprise solutions like AWS, Hunk, VMWare, JIRA using splunk apps which are helping us to increase our productivity and efficiency, it also helps us to take better business decisions by its statistics and interactive visualizations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Find the app of the most commonly used services used by your organization, ingest all your data and see the magic happen with statistics.


    Information Technology and Services

Just one more platform to take ur money

  • June 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i cant see any extra ordniary feature in it . it is just propose u solution to monitor your systems
What do you dislike?
there is nothing to explore. only extra cost and effort you r taking after paying too much
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring the db states and generating the alerts to other system to capture the system health