Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise Docker Image

Splunk Inc. | 7.2.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

316 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anonymous

Splunk : The very powerful tool for data analysis

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is a great tool for data analysis and mainly log monitoring.
You can ingest a very high amount of raw data in it and is does it very quickly and then you can have search in data using their query language.
Splunk is very rich in terms of documentation which really makes you going easy.
They offer a trial version to everyone and to developer they provide free license for sometime that is a great thing.
What do you dislike?
There used to be a lot of bugs in Splunk in it's initial years but it has become stable over time with version upgrades. So, no big dislike from me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I lead a splunk developers team in our organization and we create splunk applications from our clients. Splunk community and it's assistance really helps us a lot for troubleshooting and doubts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Splunk to IT freshers to learn Splunk as it is a good platform and it is growing good.


    Telecommunications

Less than a year using Splunk

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Analytic Dashboard, Filter Criteria for Raw Data, Data Metrics , Usage. Website monitoring and Log tracking. Generate Graphical view for presentation, Filter Data usage and best way to monitor website internally and externally.
What do you dislike?
need to prepare query expression to filter data, required admin knowledge to configure tool. No readymade criteria available to avoid misleading filter criteria. No way to download representation in PPT format.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Distributed Logging and Tracing, Filter an categorized raw data. Generate Metrics and graphical representation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Tool for Distributed Logging and Tracing. Best way to represent data in graphical view. Live Data streaming to see usage.


    Ambrosia T.

Easy to use!

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The conversation that our network is having with our assets network wide is helpful to our infosec team.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it's pretty simple to set up and use!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using Splunk separately, but having ServiceNow and our CMDB talk to Splunk easily.


    Alexander M.

Solid integration point to SecOps

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i really enjoyed the ability to use Splunk integrations with the secops platform on ServiceNow. The ability to use the IDS system and endpoint information to enrich security incidents makes it very valuable.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much that I find an issue with Splunk. I think the platform does a great job of using customer feedback.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Splunk to help enrich some of the security incident tickets that were generated based on IDS alerts, or any other security event that was occurring.


    Ashish B.

Security Logs Analytics and Anomalie detection

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data collection and classification of all the security logs.
What do you dislike?
required haevy configuration on premise and data collectors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying the security logs and classification to reduce the secuirty incidents


    Paul E.

very reliable

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
collection of data and provide another form of validating security logs supporting critical services
What do you dislike?
costly and need to be configured heavenly. not easy to find answers if you need to search
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
findings answers to root causes from a security log perspective. We can track all security events that occur. and sent them to ServiceNow


    Ritesh T.

Great product

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate and OOB features and huge data sets. OOB plugin is easy to integrate
What do you dislike?
i dont found nothing so far so good. good product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating with huge data sets and seamless data flow between two systems


    Abdoulaye F.

Did the job we want

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Get ServiceNows log into Splunk so we can better disect the logs
What do you dislike?
The performance can be a little better. Right now it is performance hungry
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to have InfoSec audit our ServiceNow log


    Jyo J.

Perfective for Proactive escalation

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
VictorOps-now owned by Splunk has provided us with an easy mechanism to escalate high priority incidents so that it may be handled on time.
This helps us restore service as soon as possible
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Escalation high priority incidents that may impact business services


    Dan C.

Splunk Enterprise Integration i Excellent

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to fully integrate and create flow of information from our CMDB to Splunk data warehouse.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing at this time. The app installed with no issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting CMDB and ticket creation to Splunk engineers.