Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise Docker Image

Splunk Inc. | 7.2.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

282 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Niti P.

Data analytics is good but no product for IPv6 support

  • April 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The cloud splunk is easy to use and data storage is amazing.This is the biggest advantage of the product.
What do you dislike?
Inspite of being an amazing giant for data capturing and analysis, I dislike its capability to support IPv6 only infrastructure. Also they have no roadmap yet to go towards supporting it. SO this is the biggest limitation of the product as far as I am converned.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem that I am trying to solve is data analysis. We are using it for monitoring our enterprise environment, hardware and doing data analysis. The biggest advantage is ease of use with various kinds of infrastructure. So that is the reason I love this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are planning to go too IPv6 for your internal infrastructure or have roadmap towards moving in that direction, then please avoid implementing this product unless they come up with the roadmap for the same. However if that is not the case, then definitely go towards this one.


    Shilpi A.

Splunk Enterprise the best for data analyzing

  • April 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Enterprise provides the best analytics of the log. The best feature of Splunk are as follow:
- It provides the best visualization of data.
- ANy new user can easily onborad. The UI is very simple to learn.
- The Splunk provides the various support to the product likes the Salesforce, ServiceNow and Cisco.
- For all the above product there are apps and add-on created, so that one can easily visualize the data.
- Splunk documentation is very descriptive and easy to understand.
- One can ask the question in splunk answer.
- The help community is very active and always ready to help.
- The Splunk provides the best charts and dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Splunk Enterprise provides the best feature of data analytics. The Splunk can improve their app formation as sometimes the app takes so much of memory of computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk provides the all features that I was looking for. In Splunk the very important logs can be monitored. In Splunk no data is loss. The security of data is first concern of Splunk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk Enterprise provides the best visualization with various types of dashboards, charts. One can easily create the custom dashboard according to its need. The Splunk Enterprise can be used by any individual or an company for the better visualization of logs. It provides the 1GB free data indexing, it is worth a try !!


    Joe L.

Powerful yet complex

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk offers a high level of granular detail whilst searching through event logs
What do you dislike?
The presentation of the information can be daunting upon first sight.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log centralization, the ability to timeline security events from multiple sources.


    Arjun P.

Easy to use. Very useful

  • February 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk tool really helps in debugging issues easily and it provides a great platform for analysis.
1. Easy to use queries.
2.Easy to access historical data
3. Easy to setup.
4.provides app specific details
5.easy to analysis the whole statistics of the data.
6. Good visualization box integration.
What do you dislike?
NA. Never faced any issue or dissatisfaction while using the application.
The whole application can be made responsive and optimal so that users need not wait to get the response of one query.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Debugging
Analysis
Data occurance visualization
Easy to export data to the local machine
Easy to pinpoint the occurance of error in the code/git/source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learning queries is important and using them optimally makes the process easiler.
Integrate the application with all the hosts and sources.
While debugging, once the specific logs are gayhered, export it for future use.


    Andrew d.

Data Visualization Wizard

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Splunk enables users to easily tell stories with their data. They have democratized a space that was once occupied by those who knew how to code.
What do you dislike?
Splunk hasn’t implemented a Machine Learning interface and I don’t think it was done right, there a many necessary features that should have been implemented before release
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to rapidly visualize data and create insights for companies.


    Information Technology and Services

Log management with splunk

  • November 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I see alerts of unauthorised logins along with IP. Also the best thing is I can keep track of tasks or any transaction made by employees. Each and every action performed nos logged as we have configured splunk agents on our systems.
What do you dislike?
The complex structure of queries . To search for any transaction or call to webservice we will have to enter query which I feel is complex sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving my organisation from unauthorised logins . And webservice logs which I can use for debugging if any call fails.
Encryption of sensitive data


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Splunk for capacity planning

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way it shows the result of inventory is very helpful and helps in doing the forecasting
What do you dislike?
Not as of now. It is fulfilling all the requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing forecasting of capacity planning


    Financial Services

Splunk user review

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to create custom dashboards and reports
What do you dislike?
Integration capability with limited number of vendors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log analysis and reporting. Performance analysis of in house applications


    Information Technology and Services

great insights from otherwise neglected logs

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the ease with which logs are accessed and read to gain valuable insights. interactive charts and bars provides good visual experience. Splunk DB connect is also one of the good feature . splunk email alerts is life saver
What do you dislike?
Hard to create index on network path. it is difficult to clear cache once the dashboard is loaded. splunk dashboard needs to be refreshed by closing out all the sessions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we have created production jobs status and monitoring dashboard. we no longer manually check failed jobs manually as we have created splunk alerts for this purpose


    Financial Services

Splunk Review

  • October 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is really helpful for business monitoring different aspects of your business. It also can used for data analytics which is important when making decisions that can affect the organization.
What do you dislike?
Splunk can sometimes be a bit clunky. There are slow response times and getting access to use the cloud based site can sometimes be difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring key data points as well as having drilldown capabilities to give additional insights.