Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

403 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Artur I.

Centralized logging management service

  • June 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very nice user experience with a lot of graph options.
"One click" report creator tool.
In contrast to ElasticSearch+Kibana, you get all services together.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can think only about high price of this product. Need to pay per GB/Month.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a 10 GB of logs each day and needed to do some statistics and reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you have enough money, this tool is the best! This is only logging management system that gets you all services together.


    Information Technology and Services

Log Aggregator

  • June 23, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk has an easy to use interface that can hide how powerful the software can be. It is useful for anyone monitoring anything.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is very little I dislike about splunk. I suppose the only thing I think they could improve is make it cheaper so we don't have to worry as much about our data limits.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to monitor our platform.


    Computer & Network Security

Standing in front of the firehose

  • June 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The total amount of information that can be processed and parsed up into useful data.
What do you dislike about the product?
It seems that every new product requires me to learn a new syntax or language in order to make full use of a product. This is no different, but it is still useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have many unique data collection methods in our environment. Being able to redirect them into an analysis engine that can then correlate that data into meaningful, actionable dashboards helps a great deal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool, but I understand that there can be significant cost issues depending on the amount of data being collected/stored.


    Fund-Raising

Excellent tool to dig through data and extract analytics information

  • June 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk is easy to use and allows the mining of disparate log files to consolidate reporting and monitoring.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, the product worked very well. Admins were able to set it up and push out the report functionaly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mining log files of connection information for web services that allow us to provide usage information to the organization and to the clients themselves.


    Financial Services

Positive experience using Splunk

  • May 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Relatively light weight and quick. Fairly easy to use and navigate.
What do you dislike about the product?
Expensive. Bit of a learning curve with querying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to problem solve issues in production through quickly querying logs


    Computer Software

Logs logs logs FTW

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A super useful tool to figure out what's happening on production environments, helping us to quickly track and fix production issues that help real customers. It is simple to learn.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far so good, I don't deal with many of the splunk issues that the guy in charge always complains about, i just know it requires high maintenance work and someone with a special set of skills to do so.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real customer benefit as we are able to know exactly what happened when an issue arises. Some Customer Care agents are able to figure out what's wrong from the logs, even tho this is not their job, but it is so easy to use, thanks to this, not all issues get escalated to the development team, letting us focus in other stuff. If any issue is escalated to the dev team, we can quickly go to splunk and figure out what's happening.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk is a good and reliable software, it's definitely a must have that translates into real customer benefit.


    Jessica T.

Super powerful

  • April 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fantastic insight into how our systems our running. Can build custom dashboards and develop powerful search queries.
What do you dislike about the product?
A bit of steep learning curve without good documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
System health and stability


    Computer Games

flexible tool

  • April 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I mainly liked the ability provided for performing searches
What do you dislike about the product?
overall it was a good tool, but w/data export had some difficulty sharing results
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mainly working with IT systems reliability with this tool


    Internet

Good software but slow

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Graph trending capability of the software
What do you dislike about the product?
slow performance. take too much time to get useful information
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
slow when multiple user use the product


    Management Consulting

Splunk Enterprise Review

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to capture and examine logs from various sources and turn it into normalized event data. I don't have to comb through several raw logs to find what I'm looking for and you can customize it to fit you organizations exact needs.... great benefit.
What do you dislike about the product?
This may be due to lack of knowledge but the ability to integrate directly with CVEs from the NVD. Maybe there's a data pull that exists that I don't know about. But if that was advertised more or perhaps more knowledge about that then I believe that would be beneficial.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Addressing material weaknesses through implementing an Enterprise wide log solution.