Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

394 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amel B.

Handy tool to spot errors in logs

  • August 13, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The search query that uses wildcards , filters and time sorting
What do you dislike about the product?
The fact that you can't extract the full stack trace , or view the log file containing the error at the exact timestamp
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When a hosted customer reports an issue, I save time by not going through all the log files for each server, but I just look for a specific key word in spline to extract the exceptions


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk occasional user

  • August 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The quality of data that stores within splunk and can be searched in so many different ways. It's the only way we can take very granular customer data and pull it to analyze.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not user-friendly if you're non technical. You have to learn how to operate Splunk in the way it reads and that's not intuitive at first.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to keep track of customer data for a longer period of time and be able to store the massive amount of data that requires outside of our system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Large cost, it's worthwhile to make sure you need large amounts of data stored outside of your product/data warehouse and the cost/benefit analysis is worth that. Also need to make sure users at your company are aware of how to use this tool which requires some time and effort.


    Financial Services

Splunk is very handy when it comes to tackling Production issues.

  • July 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its so intuitive and you can search based on so many different criterion, like request ID, hostname etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
Haven't explored it in that much depth that I would dislike anything about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work in Mobile Solutions team and it helps me identify upstream issues in my app.


    Vadym M.

Perfect logging tool!

  • July 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to find anything in your logs! Very nice UI.
What do you dislike about the product?
Takes some time to understand how to query logs. There are many integrations with Splunk, but in one case we needed to write own script.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting logs from multiple sources into one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very nice tool, go for it!


    Ameya K.

Excellent tool for quick visualization for real-time data/logs

  • June 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to debug the real-time data being logged
What do you dislike about the product?
high-cost for larger data volume to be indexed in the splunk engine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
debugging the logs help us to immediately analyze any issues/potential issues and fix/test it immediately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
using splunk to debug the raw logs helps provide a quick insight to any potential issues which can pop up later. Also, the tools GUI is simple to navigate the create alerts and reporting dashboards, pivot data and extract custom fields from the raw logs.


    Salman Q.

Collect and Analyze your Application Performance

  • June 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The beautiful charts of your performance , logs or data. Perfectly indexed logs. While i say Perfectly indexed it means you can search any thing out of big data quite easily. For me that is the real power of Splunk.
What do you dislike about the product?
I hate its query interface. Its as powerful as advertised but not very easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have to maintain logs (csv, xml and other) of about 200 applications. Manual searching requires a lot resources. But now we have shifted to splunk. We are inspired by its indexing power. Now searching from logs is quire easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect if you are looking for performance analysis or logs management.
Its free for some extend of resource you can check the limits. Try it and i bet you will find it really useful.


    Information Services

Not user friendly,needs training to use the product

  • May 31, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
can be used to pull up statistics regarding network nodes
What do you dislike about the product?
its not user-friendly and needs some training to navigate
user needs to learn database/sql kind-a search methods to search on the product
sometimes can be frustrating
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
network management


    Collette K.

Splunk Review

  • May 19, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to create dashboard, alerts, emails of alerts
What do you dislike about the product?
Ease of importing data, naming of indexes, sources, per log source
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Indexing and searching of log data


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk is a great product

  • May 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk is a great product. We have a enterprise license and have been using it from 4 years. Splunk has a great and easy to use user interface. We were able to build many dashboards which give lot of useful information. No need to login to various backend nodes to retrieve logs which are not in a readable format.Using splunk we can access any logging info regardless of which machine that data is stored in. We were able to identify many bugs and issues in our code before our clients saw it and many times before the code is delivered to clients.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have any major complaints about splunk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to identify many bugs and issues in our code before our clients saw it and many times before the code is delivered to clients. Also now we have one centralized place to see the logs regardless of environments.


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool for log management

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best tool to analyze the application logs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need easier and intuitive way to dashboard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Splunk to analyze the logs from more than 400 retail stores. It makes our life much more easy to analyze and alert us on any potential issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool if you need a good tool to analyze and alert on your logs.