Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Parsing setup

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I worked with Justin and he was very patient when explaining how it worked and how to setup the parsing requests.
What do you dislike?
I have no dislikes at this timed..................
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to make things easier for my team to search for error logs, this helps streamline the support process.


    Clay R.

Excellent Hosted ELK Stack

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io provides a varity of different ways to ship your logs. They have log shipping options in the form of SDKs, log shipping daeoms, and cloud integrations, particularly with AWS. These optios are very robust and make it pretty easy to leverage Logz.io with your application. They documentation is also very helpful and does a good job clearing up any confusion or uncertainty. They've also release a limited Terraform provider for their platform which is super helpful if you are leveraging Terraform for any of your cloud resources. They support staff are top notch and get back to you very quickly. They have builtin parsers for many popular applications such as Nginx or MySQL which saves you the work of having to build a parser yourself.
What do you dislike?
While Logz.io has very competitive pricing, it required you to purchase average daily log volume. If you exceed that log volume for a 24 hour period, you are unable to ingest anymore logs for the remainder of that 24 hour period. I would much rather pay for log volume on a continous usage or just pay an addition amount for the excess log volume. I feel like most users wouldn't be happy with having a tempoarary loss of logging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I using Logz.io for application logging of a micro-service platform. It makes logging and monitoring containerized applications very easy. This has been vital for both rutine operations and for debugging during development activities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would check their documentation and see what SDKs and application integrations they provide. Changes are they provide a method for shipping logs that is compatiable with your current use case. They are pretty easy to get up and running with.


    Jan V.

Great partner for shipping your log statements

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really love the fact that the first line support is quick. Whenever I ask them a question (any time a day), I get a response within the 5 minutes. And I do get the feeling that the first line support is also really capable of answering your questions.

The second part I believe is a real good thing in a partner ship is that they are flexible in there quota. If you request more quota for a day (beforehand) or if you hit your quota and you need more at that moment (retro active).

They also integrated the great ELK stack with some extra features like alerts, ...
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to find a real downside.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralizing your logs from different applications is so valuable. One place to find them all is key.
Adding this with the dasbhoards and alerts then you have a solution in trouble shooting.


    Jorgen P.

Fair features for the price

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io is a reliable and affordable hosted ELK stack. It stays very true to stock Kibana and also offers managed Grafana. The SDKs are fault-tolerant (unlike other hosted ELK solutions) and I have never had an issue with not being able to ingest or view logs. The pricing is extremely competitive for all the features included, and is hard to beat without sacrificing reliability.
What do you dislike?
The alert timings are not as flexible as I would like. Other logging platforms can provide alerts in 1 minute; however, Logz.io offers an alert minimum of 5 minutes. This can make it a requirement to use another platform for faster alerting on time-sensitive applications (for example, Sentry.io or an in-house solution). I also would like the ability to add my own data sources to the hosted Grafana instance, however this is not as big of a deal for me as the alert timings are.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logz.io solves needing to check multiple log files across various servers. It is a great way to consolidate logs from applications in different languages, as well as OS logs on host machines. It is a great audit trail and can archive logs to Amazon S3 for compliance purposes. Logz.io also offers features to help track down a request's process across various microservices, helping debug issues that may arise there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that you can deal with up to 5 minutes of not being notified of errors or have a side-channel for urgent issues to be resolved.


    Artem G.

Really comfortable application, makes working processes easier and faster.

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy search. Good work with filters. Alerts.
What do you dislike?
Parsing sometimes work not really well. But it's quite rare case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Watching for needed events. Configured email alerts - no need to check the service each time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth to try it.


    Shai K.

solid and easy to use solution

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the fast ability to grow from 10 to 1000 services + and filtering information.
What do you dislike?
That the patterns are not good enough to the the full pitcher
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
to have the ability to have full view on the logs system and to drill down to the root cause


    Marketing and Advertising

A solution to a very complicated problem, that makes life easier

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the usability, and visibility.
it is very easy to use and gives me value almost every day
What do you dislike?
can't think of something specific. i believe every product should try to improve the performance as much as possible
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
investigate bugs on our product. find issues before our customers does it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i think this solution is a must for every QA and monitoring team in the organization


    Steve V.

Incredibly useful for alerting and troubleshooting

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Handy for tracking down issues, seeing trends, alerting when things don't go well. Use it every day.
What do you dislike?
The system works well. I don't have anything to complain about.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- place to identify what went wrong when we run into problems
- place to track some security events
- alerting on issues that come up from time to time
- place to view trends


    Rafael A.

Logz.io helped us to centralize all Cybersecurity monitoring

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To be able to use the services of Kibana, Elastic SaaS at a great price.
What do you dislike?
Some Bugs on the platform, dashboards and process usability
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We don't have to worry about the SIEM infrastructure


    Computer Software

I use logz a lot for our project and I find it’s filtering very helpful.

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The filters and the view surrounding logs option
What do you dislike?
It would be helpful if there is support for substring match for filtering.
Like saying "caller is like *ABC*" or "caller is not like *ABC*"
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly for debugging customer issues and finding the logs at the required time stamps etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely should give it a try, it's very useful in handling logs from many related services.