Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

CLOUD OBSERVABILITY FOR ENGINEERS

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Based on ELK & open source grafana,
Resolve Incidents Faster:-
Find and resolve issues faster with advanced analytics, machine learning, real-time alerts, and log and metric correlation.
What do you dislike?
Engineers use the open source they already know, plus additional analytics to help them quickly explore their data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unified Observability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unleashing the incredible value that machine data can bring to
organizations and people around the world.


    Sergey K.

A product with great value and great team

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ELK as a service
Great support team
well written documentation
What do you dislike?
I did not encounter anything I dislike so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging is made much easier using Logz.io platform


    Michael C.

Support with Raul

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Their support, namely Raul. Solved my API issues in 1 minute flat.
What do you dislike?
That we don't have a larger daily log quota.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not having to manage an ELK stack ourselves.


    Computer Software

Great ELK stack that does what you need

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Queries on Logz.io run incredibly fast and never crash, and it's very easy to pick up.
What do you dislike?
Cannot find out how to create custom filters which include wildcards - we migrated over filters from our previous platform and I have to keep reusing those if I want to do a wildcard filter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking user activity for product development purposes as well as technical support.


    A S.

Logz.io is very useful tool for lots of things

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logging
Error tracking
Dashboards
Insights with useful information about latest exceptions and how they can be fixed
Alerts
Especially patterns tab (where I can filter out noisy logs)
What do you dislike?
I tried to find some things that I dislike, but I don't remember any
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Debugging
Confirming that everything works fine in current applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to use, has all what you need for logging, debugging, alerts tracking, etc.


    Information Technology and Services

Great software! Easy to use! Powerfull when needed! Support staff are very helpfull!

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's provides you everything you need in a logging platform. It handles indexing very well and has powerful tools such as Alerts and Dashboards.

It's really nice to be able to define custom alerts based on log patterns.

You can also enjoy creating dashboards from the logs collected and then share them with external people using shared tokens.
What do you dislike?
When using it in a big organization with multiple products and external teams it's not always the easiest to manage access. You can get away with it by having accounts to manage sub-accounts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Debugging the application and creating meaningful dashboards and alerts (monitoring) to help me sleep at night.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not worth managing your own ELK stack. Logz.io does it really well and is affordable.


    Dragan B.

Great Tool for Technical SEO Analysis

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and the ability to create all sorts of reports by yourself. You're free to experiment and you can instantly see and use some of the predefined reports inside Logzio. Visualizations (which are the essence of ELK) are definitely one of the most helpful features when analyzing a website's performance. They are particularly helpful with sites that have a lot of pages (more than 100k). Besides visualizations, there are other types of reports such as tables. This is good because you can see exactly which pages are performing good, and which are underperforming. So you can combine visualizations to discover trends and then dig deeper into tables to find out which pages you should optimize to improve visibility on Google. Finally, it's really great to know (and see) how often search engine bots crawl your website so you can optimize your crawl budget. Besides that, you can find out if your website is under any kind of bot attack and take action to prevent it.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is not the same for everyone. It might take you some time to learn some stuff before you can start using this tool. Meaning, if you're unfamiliar with the ELK stack and you have never tried to create a report in Kibana - then you'll need some time to adapt to this way of thinking. Luckily Logz.io's support is pretty good and you can resolve all the issues with their help i.e. they can help you with creating your first reports etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using it for server log analysis, primarily for SEO purposes. When you're able to see which pages Google actually visits on your website and how often - this is like the holy grail for any SEO. This makes a huge difference in your everyday tasks and decision making. You'll make better decisions when it comes to internal linking for instance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to improve your (technical) SEO analysis and take it to another level, then you need this tool.


    Computer Software

Best one out there

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way the team delivers on the customer requests and enhancements, as well as the user-friendly interface, with the wide variety of choices for how to work with it.
The modularity of it all, makes it highly usable.
What do you dislike?
A few elements here and there, but over all nothing important.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All kinds of problems with the application and customer runs, customer issues, basically if someone says something is wrong, we come to logs.io first.


    Jefrey K.

Intelligent software managing the database!!

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a platform that provides you with intelligent machine data analysis combining the native simplicity and scalability of the cloud. We can perform operations in the cloud, supervision to obtain information and solve problems, provide security to ensure quality service to customers. we can obtain information and detect critical problems before they occur. Our work team obtains work fluency and time savings. It has an organized interface, you can navigate without problems.
What do you dislike?
Our experience has been good and we have obtained the results we expected, however at the beginning it was a bit confusing to know the usefulness of the tools and functions of this platform. If they improve this, they could guarantee a high performance of user functionality. It's good software, but it could be better.our experience has been good and we have obtained the results we expected, however at the beginning it was a bit confusing to know the usefulness of the tools and functions of this platform. If they improve this, they could guarantee a high performance of user functionality. It's good software, but it could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
our company use logoz.io to monitor the entire cloud and end-user application. It has been a great help in managing the log data both in the application and in the cloud. Our work team has found solutions that have been fully adapted to our needs, we also provide the security solution in our network section. The verification and problem solving is scalable and informs you on time, to guarantee the user an immediate response and improve their experience. One of the things to note is that it performs high speed monitoring automatically and requires no configuration, this is great. We are happy with the results/
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is suitable for companies that focus on developing applications. The tools and functions that provide great visibility are of great importance as they allow you to avoid problems that may affect the company through alerts. Your work team will obtain a work fluidity and significant time savings. all this will allow you to provide a guaranteed quality service to your customers, fully recommended.


    Amit G.

managed Kibana what could be better

  • June 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the part that i can get support and wont need to search over the community
What do you dislike?
storages are small and quite expensive but over all i love the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Notifying teams get logs get dashboards for mangers saving logs in s3 logs centralisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
save time, and just be focus on send logs