Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Check Point Security Management

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

80 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pharmaceuticals

Ease of management and deployment

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a good solution to support branch sites that are far distance so there is no need to worry about hardware failures of having to do upgrades to the platform anymore.
The integration with the SD-WAN device at the new site was relatively straight forward and the management interface is simple and easy to apply rules.
HTTPS inspection deployment was also easy to setup and much more manageable than using the Smartconsole.
What do you dislike?
There are still some features that are in Smartconsole and the Gaia platform that need to be added but hopefully these will be there soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This helped us deploy similar protection that we have on our main sites to a site in Japan. The ongoing maintenance of having to support a hardware platform in this region would have been unmanageable. It was good that we could support dual ISP connections bridging from our SD-WAN to Checkpoint CloudGuard which gave us backup resiliency but also making use of both circuits for extra bandwidth.
Any upgrades in the future will just be a case of purchasing more licenses as the site grows.
The platform is very manageable especially for someone with some knowledge of Checkpoint R80.


    Timur K.

Check Point CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management facility for protect cloud infrastructure, Check Point Support team and Services are very helpful, Simple it is to implement in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
The limited performance for CloudGuard for NSX, (actually VMWare restriction.)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point CloudGuard IaaS protects applications and data in private and public clouds with advanced threat prevention security while enabling reliable connectivity to public and hybrid cloud environments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check Point has better overall integration with Azure


    Nick K.

Blink of an eye

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CP's Blink GW creation application makes creating new GWs a breeze.
What do you dislike?
I have not come across much that I disklike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are currently using CP CG IaaS along with Aviatrix. Our app teams have multiple VPCs that need to be peered and in order to inspect traffic both north/south and east/west using CG makes it very easy and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of creating new GWs is an incredible feature


    Abhishek V.

CP_IAAS

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The it helps protect data and asset protect while being in line with all the compliances.
What do you dislike?
It needs to be more agile and easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managebility


    Information Technology and Services

CloudGuard

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
interoperability with different cloud providers
What do you dislike?
limited monitoring compatibility with third party
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
securing cloud infrastructure


    Oil & Energy

Better than Azure firewall

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All those features blades and logging options
What do you dislike?
traditional dashboard and in scale set routing need to change manually when the new firewall spins up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
better firewall options that are not available in azure firewall or nsg


    Najib Y.

Cloudguard Infinity

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The unified threat detection offer the ability to centralize analysis from all systemaround the world; making the systme verys precise
What do you dislike?
Interconnectivity with other SDWAN still uncertain
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dashboardinf of threats around the checkpoint products in our park


    Fabrizio M.

Useful for protect cloud infrastructure

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management facility for protect cloud infrastructure
What do you dislike?
Anything because same experience on premise solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No


    oren s.

the product isn't friendly and is very complicated to use

  • March 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it does it's work but isn't very easy to configure. could be much better. the main functionality is satisfactory. i like the color of the product.
What do you dislike?
the screens are complex and i don't know what is the status of the system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it offers protection and is cost effective
Recommendations to others considering the product:
check out he product before buys.


    Information Technology and Services

Really good software gateway for cloud protection

  • October 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been working with Check Point Firewalls for more than 5 years in different business partners. We have implemented Check Point NGFW and Threat Protection technologies in very large customers. The latest projects included a various firewalls such as 64k chassis, management appliances and virtual gateways for ESX and NSX. I would say, that installation was straightforward and our customers are completely satisfied not only with NGFW installation, but also Check Point complete endpoint protection. Check Point Support team and Services are very helpful. We implemented CloudGuard Iaas (vSEC) for ESXi as a perimeter gateway and vSEC for NSX for east-west protection. All software modules are included to the license, so it just provides the same functionality as hardware gateways, but also CloudGuard is really flexible it terms of deployment and licensing.
What do you dislike?
There were some issues when we deployed it the first time. The limited performance for CloudGuard for NSX, which is actually VMWare restriction. It is still a challenge to find a good documentation for CloudGuard, so we generally contact to support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using CloudGuard as a IaaS protection. This is definitely a good choice in case you need to implement gateway in your virtual environment or for "east-west" traffic protection. I would recommend it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The great great Protection product to implement in virtualisation environment. All the features are supported.