Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Check Point Security Management (BYOL)

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-200.1096

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Solid and robust product

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automatic deployment of gateways in the cloud through the cloudformation templates.
What do you dislike?
Lack of documentation explaining what is normal to observe during the deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dramatically reduced the configuration of fqdn through the application services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test the product before going to production.


    Financial Services

Powerful cloud architecture hamstrung by poor documentation

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scalable infrastructure tools that seemlessly integrate with on-prem solutions
What do you dislike?
The documentation provided by Check Point can be rough. There are several pieces of content just completely missing, including broken links and documentation that is at odds with documentation provided byt he cloud service providers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a scalable infrastucture solution that would enable us to extend our on-prem network into the cloud. As opposed to static deployments in the past, we've been able to stand up infrastrucutre that can take advantage of some of the ephemeral benefits that can be gleaned from cloud deployments


    Financial Services

Good product for IaaS

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deployment is relatively quick and only needs minor adjustments
What do you dislike?
Documentation needs to be clearer and more in depth
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing of cloud resources has been priceless, but getting here would have been easier with better support.


    Pankaj P.

Excellent Product

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its the best security product I have ever worked with.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about the checkpoint.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting our PCI data, and its becomes very easy to manage from Smartconsole


    Financial Services

Up and down with Azure

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Gui is really nice and the logging is good
What do you dislike?
Command lice and file structure is very messy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting our Sensitive information


    Insurance

CloudGuard IaaS Protection

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product can easily deployed and manage, provide a detailed monitoring and protection of the assets.To able to visualize traffic and protect proactively of any threats.
What do you dislike?
As all in security dedication is needed to fully achieved what we desired.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security compliance on cloud. The product can easily deployed and manage, provide a detailed monitoring and protection of the assets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for trial of the product so that you can see at first hand, it won't dissapoint.


    Iván T.

Great product for virtual enviroment

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
integration with vmware and the easy administration
What do you dislike?
All the integration is simple and easy, nothing for the moment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protect and secure the virtual enviroment


    Financial Services

CloudGuard IaaS in Azure and AWS

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Works effectively when deployed per best practice recommendations. We were able to easily integrate IaaS gateways into a hybrid cloud with our on-premise infrastsructure and multiple cloud vendors
What do you dislike?
Licences are per-core rather than per-gateway/VM
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migration of on-premise environment to hybrid cloud with on-premise, Azure and AWS gateways integrated


    David M.

Homogeneous security in cloud as on-premise

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Cloud solution integrates in a homogeneous way with your current infrastructure and it's centrally managed within your current environment.
What do you dislike?
Some functionalities are developed and offered a bit later compared with the similar physical systems (or not supported at all).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Essentially the efficiency and visibility cost of managing different security solutions that do not integrate very well. If you are already using other vendor's products its easy to start running this solution as the way of managing them it's practically the same between cloud and on-premise systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Advise to not generating too much configuration at native cloud provider tools as you're going to have to migrate such configurations to the IaaS solution.


    Rodrigo N.

The Cloud security solution

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The installation process is fast, the deployments are carried out automatically, which makes it much easier to put into production.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. So far we have not had problems, probably due to being supported in the deployment by the manufacturer itself
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a single solution deployed in our Cloud, with a single deployment all our subscriptions are protected