Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with LiteSpeed Cache (Powered OpenLiteSpeed)

LiteSpeed Technologies Inc. | 5.9.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

    jonasalbert

Can I give 10 stars?

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The best!!! I keep my WordPress installation simple as of now. Easy to install and no show-stopper issue so far.


    Himanshu

Great instance

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

One of the best and fastest WordPress instances...Much better than bitnami...Actually improves your page speed and server scores...
Also allows for multiple sites to run simultaneously


    Craig

So many issues

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Firstly from a fresh install and adding only woocommerce the server crashes 80% of the time when visiting woocommerce settings page bringing the website down for a few minutes. Also crashes 100% of the time when logging into WordPress from 2 devices.

Can't get cache to clear. The WordPress plugin tells me it has cleared cache but I still get hits that return an old page, this is most notable on the home page when no longer combining css and the page still asks for the combined file which no longer exists. Disabling cache through the plugin also did not work. The only thing that worked was turning off the cache module in the Openlitespeed web admin. I tried disabling and re-enabling but it starts requesting the old file again.
Can't work out how to manually clear the cache.


    Get better support and reply to emails at support@litespeedtech.com

Best AMI ever!

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hey guys, in terms of speed this Image is amazing. Even after a few days without really doing much SEO work, you can see your site showing up on google with the keywords related to your specific domain. The only thing I don't like is the litespeed support, I have written a lot of emails to support@litespeedtech.com and they never reply. I had problems with one of my instances, and need support, so, you guys at Open Litespeed, get the support up and running.


    Mohammed Salih

Amazing and Easy to use

  • December 19, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Really amazing. It's very easy to launch and super fast loading. I have used it for our newly launching website and love to use it.


    alvarin

for me is the best

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

the best wordpress image in terms of speed and facilities. Just launch , access to the IP and start working on


    wordpress webmaster

support is bad

  • September 07, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

product is good but support service not helpfull and not interesting enought. If you want use this product should be know very well ssh commands and not need support for about any problems.


    Cold-Egg

Fast Page speed

  • December 28, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy installation from the beginning, was able to launch new a Wordpress EC2 instance in just a few steps, and got a super fast Wordpress site. Great solution and documentation.


showing 1 - 8