Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic (Arm)

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 18.04 ARM 20210622

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

916 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marina B.

Ideal OS to get started in the linux environment

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find it very practical for Linux beginners; its interface is so friendly and customizable.
Best of all, if you want to try it out, you can run it from a USB without installing it, or you can use dual boot it with your windows OS.
What do you dislike?
The disadvantage of all Linux distributions is the lack of support in applications and that they usually have problems with updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Linux is beneficial for developers and for getting familiar with CLI commands.
The most significant benefit is that you have security and virus-free distributions.


    Computer & Network Security

Ubuntu is a great distribution

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The package manager is probably the best package manager I've ever used.
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is anything that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are providing enterprise solutions to multiple end-users. Free software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu is an enterprise-class solution for enterprises; it is well built and highly configurable


    Suresh k.

Ubuntu 20.04 Incredible

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is open-source and has an extensive community. No need to purchase antivirus. Graphics are very cool and more user friendly
What do you dislike?
Not Supporting old machine. Sometime drivers not works on old machines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for my software development purpose, most of the software available for this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very useful platform, and it is open source should try it. In software company, it is very useful. Opensource and support all required software.


    Information Technology and Services

Nice OS to use

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Troubleshooting is easy with the Linux commands.
We use Ubuntu servers in the AWS cloud platform. If the application or web server is down, one can easily check the app or web details in the log file.
What do you dislike?
It takes time to learn ubuntu for new candidates. currently, we use Ubuntu servers in the AWS cloud platform, and everything has to go through the Linux commands. You won't get any GUI over there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using ubuntu servers on AWS cloud for most of our clients.
We find Linux platform easy to execute any commands.everything has to go through commands in the terminal.


    Oğuzhan K.

Best Operating System in the field

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is compatible with different hardware, such as ARM platforms, Intel-based microprocessors, etc. It is very good to use the same operating system on different platforms. It increases the speed of usage for the user as like me. I am using Ubuntu in my professional life.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I dislike about Ubuntu is the compatibility of all programs in the digital world. Approximately all the computer-based platforms are coded mainly for the Windows platform, especially some massive programs like COMSOL Multiphysics, AutoCAD, 3Dmax, etc. Therefore, from time to time, the users should switch Windows OS in order to use some programs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to use all performance of the driver's thanks to its well-written kernel and well-designed architecture. It is a very good operating system, especially for developers. As an engineer, I am using Ubuntu in my professional and personal life.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a developer or an engineer, you can easily use this operating system instead of others. Especially, the engineers or developers in the software part should you this OS in order to develop their business.


    Ravi M.

Ubuntu is a best experience and good performance

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A Ubuntu is a good administrative and good performance operating system and there are global community network help very faster and getting lot of information and lot of features and functions avaialable which is regular updates from all the servicess which is user friendly. If we have think about protection is very strong on virus and any of the threat will protect the security and also in built all the commands to work and learn more intresting for the look and feel.
What do you dislike?
A Ubuntu is many interactive UI features, but we need more outsourcing from third party features configuration as well apart from we are more comfortable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When we are installing server needs some memory configuration not provided required devices which we have replaced and performed smoothly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have to compare Ubuntu and other Operating system, i can suggest Ubuntu will give you more features and more flexibility to use every one


    Information Technology and Services

Would recommend learning this OS with commands

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Non interacted with GUI interface, mostly everything with command. Really like it now supports wsl 2 in windows
What do you dislike?
Nothing i can think of, except better GUI interface and browser support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am at learning phase in u untu a d i stalled on my windows machine, it now supports wsl2 and i could install from Microsoft store.


    Computer Software

Most user friendly Linux

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendliness of OS. Most easy to install, configure and use both GUI and CLI
What do you dislike?
Sometimes GUI is a little bit heavy in terms of resource consumption, it makes thing little slower
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this Ubuntu as my base host machine OS. I use this for my all day to day tasks as well as development testing work and performing all kind of POC


    Lahini A.

The world best open-source operating system

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the world's best open-source operating system that supports Desktop and Laptops, Servers, Cloud platforms, mobile devices, and their devices, etc. Ubuntu allows use freely for commercial use as well. Ubuntu has many more open-source resources for, office tools, developing tools, Graphic design, audio, and video editing, etc. it works with both 32bit and 64bit architect processors.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say as dislike features, more comfortable than other operating systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu is one of the operating systems that can be used in Desktops, Laptops, Mobile devices, Tabs, and IOS devices as well. Ubuntu manages all the physical resources and provides a smoothly running operating system user experience to the user. Ubuntu provides the ultimate user experience to the users, it never tries to stick to the operating system, it well manages device hardware and optimizes the performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu manages all the physical resources and provides a smoothly running operating system user experience to the user.


    Shiv Dutt S.

Excelent and Secure

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is lite to use and free of viruses and other things
What do you dislike?
The graphic needs to be improved and there is a heating problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do coding with the help of ubuntu. It is easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes Sure