Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic (Arm)

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 18.04 ARM 20220506

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,174 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy to manage and maintain

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of OS administration makes it my favourite. Besides the shell scripting is one thing, I am very much interested.
What do you dislike?
No dislike so far. All good and happy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing shell scripts to automate day to day tasks is the most beneficial thing for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to have a cost-saving solution, then you can opt for Ubuntu as OS.
Also, you can leverage shell scripting to automate day to day activity.


    Rishabh B.

How good is Ubuntu Operating System?

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Ubuntu is free to use and open-source operating system whereas windows and mac os charge for a license.
* Ubuntu is a user-friendly os.
* High-level customization is possible in ubuntu.
*Community Support is incomparable.
What do you dislike?
* Very few nice applications are designed for ubuntu os.
* file portability is another reason why I dislike it, it is very hard to transfer a file from another os to ubuntu.
* Sometimes hardware compatibility issues occur in Ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Ubuntu executes very well even with very less ram and without SSD, I use it on my old laptop . It is also very difficult to be hacked due to its high-security system hence my platform's credentials are safe in ubuntu os.


    Atif M.

Ubuntu OS is my favorite Linux distro for personal user and enterprise use

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable, and the new GUI desktop version is the best
What do you dislike?
there is not much to dislike this great OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
very fewer bugs and operations issues that's why i prefer using Ubuntu


    Automotive

Ubuntu, OS for everyone!

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an open source , available for everyone!!
Comes with a built in firewall and anti- virus which makes it a secured asset to rely on...
What do you dislike?
Doenst supoort some of the softwares like photoshop , MS office etc.
Also, one needs to be tech savy to use this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Few benefits like user friendly, free of cost , secure , high costimixayionnit offers.


    Computer Software

Best OS for software engineers

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best things that I like the most is that it's light weight OS, also the UI is very minimal. Plus as its Linux based OS sonit can't be affected by viruses.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much toh dislike about. It does it's job very nicely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Software development, solving assignments and practising DSA.


    Greivin C.

Ubuntu is easy to use

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its graphical interface and its similarity to other operating systems is very intuitive
What do you dislike?
When a driver fails and is not in the update list it is difficult to get it to work, it has happened to me a couple of times with wireless cards that have stopped working, but in the end it is possible to get it to work
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
replace classic operating systems and have an alternative that is less vulnerable or fewer viruses are made for this system


    Sal J.

Ubuntu review

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an operating system that is used for building our container and VM workloads and is constantly updated and patched throughout its lifecycle. It is superior to it's competitors.
What do you dislike?
The product can be a little bloated with non-critical packages added to the base operating system distribution which can slow down build times and also add complexity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are deploying business-critical applications including Virtual Machines and containers which run workloads for various areas of our business functions across the organisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure that you use at least the the latest LTS version of Ubuntu so you have the lastest security patches applied.


    Kevin de Jesus S.

It is free a very complete operative system for low specs PCs.

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that the installation is very easy and the own system will search for the best general drivers for your hardware pieces. I also love that the operative system is totally free.
What do you dislike?
There are sometimes that the operative system installer gets stuck or runs into problems with some very specific-old hardware and this won't allow you to install it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nowadays, the retail companies are selling very slow hard specifications laptops but they are able to work since it comes with Ubuntu from the factory making this a great usage of that operative system.


    Jaishri J.

Best and Free Linux OS for beginners

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best Virtualization, Stabilty and Patch management
What do you dislike?
User desktop usability could be better and hoping for easier user experience for beginners
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it in software development


    Sumeet B.

Ubuntu

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is a very good operating system for software developers and it has support for various integration with the tools required by developers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about Ubuntu as its very easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu helps in speeding up the development process which helps in increasing productivity for software development processes.