Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 7.6 (HVM) (Arm)

Amazon Web Services | 7.6_HVM

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.6_HVM - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

315 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sourabh V.

Enterprise version of our favourite Linux

  • December 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to access the abilities of Linux while being in the enterprise environment was one of its kind experience for me, who was a core Linux User before joining the enterprise.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit more UI involved, and allowed in the case of Red Hat Linux is much more than I expected. The user tends to use them over, which sometimes kills the exact need of having Linux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using Red Hat Enterprise Linux for running the scripts required to launch the systems in the company. There were also other use cases where these were needed to analyze the strategies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider if you want to maintain the Linux environment while don't want to pay for Macbook


    Ronak K.

Easy to use, ideal for application servers

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support that you get with RHEL is really good and technical enough, also its easier to operate with when compared with others.
Also, the community using RHEL is vast, so high chances of getting out of issues quickly.
What do you dislike?
The package versioning is not at par with package releases, recently package owners released a new version but RHEL is taking time to release it.
So, If this can be eliminated, it would be good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are basically having our servers running on RHEL itself, benefits you get are smooth operations and easier to maintain.
Production grade servers can be run on RHEL with utmost ease
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for high workload servers, production servers


    Hospital & Health Care

Review

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of access, light usage, and comparability with scripting
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very fast and folder structure accessibility is not smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation in build processes and scripting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, and try out various administration and scripting.


    Sujeeth K.

RHEL is pure Linux breed!

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is well known and well regarded and has extensive community support. RHEL is a hybrid of CentOS and Fedora. The most liked qualities of RHEL that stand out from other distributions is that it supports comprehensive package managers, extensive manual for almost every command, and is scalable. Its inherent feature of handling large distributed databases on the RHEL server makes it easier to use and create backups for production data tables. In addition, I like the reliability of the OS during high usage.
What do you dislike?
RHEL with the license claims to remain up to date always for business-grade and enterprise-level dependencies. However, this can be compensated because a feature is released in RHEL only when tested among a broad user base.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The distributed data on our RHEL server supports our client through the Google Cloud Platform. The RHEL is live on our cloud machine, and it runs 24*7 for our client to help their customers. Due to RHEL support and GCP's cloud partnership, RHEL automatic updates have become readily available. The machine can host 1L users to enable interactive use on the web application.


    Government Relations

A comprenshive, solid operating system capable of enterprise level networks

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red Hat Linux is an industry standard for Linux operating systems and is highly stable in higher-level enterprise systems. Its long term life cycle ensures a solid level of support with new updates.
What do you dislike?
For beginners and new administrators, Red Hat Linux may be more difficult to implement and manage, especially with large networks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Red Hat Linux provides a cost-effective platform for managing an office network and can grow with business improvements.


    Jason L.

Good Idea but low end user reason to use

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New look compared to window apple interface
What do you dislike?
Not a lot of usable feature for the end user, targeted more toward programmers and developers in my opinion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
n/a


    Catherine S.

My review

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup. RHEL is very easy to install. Documentation easily accessible.
What do you dislike?
I have only used a command line interface with this OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Usability can be an issue with the CLI. The benefit is security and ease of setup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
General CLI experience. Familiarize yourself with the latest updates and RHEL commands.


    Information Technology and Services

Red Hat

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is plenty of knowledge resources on every subjects
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes. Much of my frustration is fixed persistent effort
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud computing


    Suhaas C.

it is more stable and comfortable desktop development.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
software appearance, which helps to look for what I want exactly
What do you dislike?
it has become old and hoping we will have a new one
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the Best interface for google but not anymore


    Retail

Resilient and Sustainable OS Platform

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secured operating system with best of class support and partner ecosystem (Hardended shell keeps it safe from malicious actors). Its easy to patch and maintain the currency for sustainable operations
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such - it is an excellent operating system for building resilient and sustainable applications - would love to GUI interface someday as people operate with MS-Windows
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building solution for businesses by embracing a secure operating system that accelerates their cloud journey and portability easier. This is platform to build apps once and run them anywhere