Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20220630-arm64-ebs

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20220630

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20220630 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

294 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    LANKE P.

Flexible Storage

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works really well, I can integrate with all kinds of applications whether it's a small application or a big one. I have used alds but I feel that aws storage service fills all the gaps. Can easily integrate with docker and microservices.
What do you dislike?
Compared to azure services I feel like the UI is not that user-friendly and is a bit complicated to use and understand some features along with the terms they use. Debugging can be a log difficult in elastic container.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For small-scale applications amazon elastic container makes more sense to use and it connects with almost all the services very easily. Cluster management is very easy and also cost wise elastic a lot better compare to other services


    Financial Services

ECS is packing some real power and punch!!

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- ECS is integrated with AWS, so you get all the great features like security and stability.
- ECS has all the parameters that Docker uses, so it is easy to replicate same container in both local and ECS.
What do you dislike?
It has some learning curve because of the way it integrates with AWS. You need to have IAM roles and setup networking to get this working. It is also expensive as hell!!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a way to contanerize your application not only makes path to production easy, it is super fast and reliable now. I love how I can test on the same container in local and then deploy that in production without worrying about compatibility and bare bones servers.


    Kshitiz J.

Serves all needs for my backend project. Remote computing, RDBMS, queuing service, Redis, etc

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extensive support on the website and also on StackOverflow and other websites for all AWS services.
What do you dislike?
UI can be a bit more modern and simplified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backend can connect and query to my MySQL very fast due to VPC. Hosting the backend on AWS and MySQL on some third-party DaaS slowed down my app.


    Ashirvad V.

Very Nice

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS services are excellent and simple to use; Amazon S3 offers safe, reliable, and very scalable object storage, This is why I like this platform and have cheap compared to other
What do you dislike?
AWS needs to make improvements to its cloud construction tool and interface. The UI's inconsistent offerings are just amateurishly exceptional. I think this is only the thing that AWS need to improve else fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To make it possible for enterprises to expand without installing their own servers, AWS must lower the cost. Only then can it function more effectively and more easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always double check the details before creating the instance and also very secure in perspective of security


    anshika s.

Aws Cloud For Deployment

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aws has best service in the market, it's very usefull in terms of deployment and development and mostly it's preffered by most of the organisation due to its customer support
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike here, all services are good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically it's solving access management problem which we have faced earlier in VMware on the basis of regions and also it's make project delivery fast in terms of deployment


    Saksham A.

very good

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
aws ec2 was the amazing service to deploy any workload
What do you dislike?
aws cloudformation was very bad console they need to work upon it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
they are briging the gap between startup and datacenter
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do a double check while logging in to account


    Paras A.

AWS Cloud - Top Most Public Cloud Provider

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AWS cloud is one of the best providers of user-friendly AI. It is 100 % reliable and very easy to use. It offers some commendable services because of which nothing seems like a huge task. And on top of that, my favourite part is the free tier account for services like Ec2.
The deployments using ECR and ECS are way to easier and user-friendly. We can easily create tasks and schedule them.
What do you dislike?
The only minus point I feel is it can be quite expensive if not used with proper pre-planning. Also, I don't very much prefer the VPC Subnet service because once you delete default subnets by mistake you can't retrieve that again. So I feel some improvements can be done here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS is indeed one of the best and most helpful platforms. Specifically, I use AWS S3 to handle and store and serve all my media files and I found it quite easy to integrate and maintain. All the servers and CMS instances I had with ec2. Not to miss but AWS amplify reduces a lot of backend efforts. So it's a blessing for me
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please give it a try, it's a very helpful tool and you don't have to worry about anything they handles things so smoothly and plus the support is great.


    Ranjit M.

AWS saved so much of my time now that I don't have to worry about when my business is growing.

  • July 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lambda, Ec and S3 is something I use most
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Except when it's down for 30min
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upscaling according to user disk or dB needs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They offer free tier, use it you will definitely like it


    Information Technology and Services

Best cloud solutions platform

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS s3, ec2 instances, Cloud formation, IAM, EKS
What do you dislike?
It is good as far as I know and used, aws price calculator feature should be added to management console, it would be easy to check the cost
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easy to deploy servers in aws and improve security as well using VPC and security groups, and load balancer along with autoscaling helps to maintain high availability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
AWS has most features and is the leading cloud platform in the industry and is reliable.


    Abhinav S.

AWS Lambda Functions

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalibility, Functionality,Ease of Useness, Different functionality for different usecases
What do you dislike?
So much to grasp in small amount of time, need to dig deep into the concepts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aws Is present since last decade and has been solving biggest problem for hosting your code on the servers with additional components to work around.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make usability a bit easy