Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20221115-arm64-ebs

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20221118

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20221025 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ahmed A.

The most productive & professional cloud service provider

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AWS is providing a complete cloud platform that performs like the standard for all cloud services over the globe & covers almost all needs of every industry with absolute learning & documentation that guides you throw the journey to the cloud
What do you dislike?
Needs a lot of time to cover the tons of services with almost daily practicing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves every problem could any industry face to moving to digitalization in very innovative way


    Computer Software

My Experience

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love using ECS to run virtual machines with specific software encoding to the cluster, which makes running different versions of software much easier and better to handle, moreover, we also run microservices such as k4 & K8 using ECS for faster delivery.
What do you dislike?
Much harder to cancel a cluster of operations in any given particular order, one has to start from the top and take the FIFO approach for 2x results in deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use ECS to run different versions of the code with makes it easier for a different level of production code which can be separate from normal day to day code but can use the same parameters and version control


    Computer Software

My Experience

  • November 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love using ECS because it's easy to deploy and manage k8 & k4 clusters into the cloud, Moreover we get faster scalability of containerised application for production use.
What do you dislike?
It's harder to terminate virtualized containers in a specific order through which we have to delete a cluster first more so if deployment speed could increase that would build 2x faster for production level code
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Amazon ECS to run different versions of the production-level code with different node.js releases. Moreover, we could transform the parameters of a special VM for use case.


    wishthingswereeasier!

no default creds??????????????

  • October 11, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

great, it started. but i am unable to manage. how can i manage this without ssh access. using connect i get a shell, great!!, but... then what are the credentials? pretty much paying for a box to sit there until i figure this out.


    Mahesh Y.

Best Cloud Service

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy interface, Simple to use, Best price for services, always rolling new updates for better service and security, Highly dependable and secure service. Very well proces as compare to competitor
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike anything about AWS. Best service available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
High-end cloud computing storage problems are solved due to easy and secure S3 storage service. Building CI/CD pipeline using AWS and achieving automation. Fewer dependencies on on-premises datacentre, which has reduced setup cost


    Yash W.

AWS is a leader in cloud

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AWS offers easily accessible, affordable cloud storage options for businesses that can be accessed from anywhere in the world. You can get on-demand cloud services and it has pay-as-you-go pricing which is affordable and best for businesses. You can quickly move your applications to the cloud quickly and simply by using just a few clicks. Additionally, it offers specialized database applications with the proper tools already included. It is a must-have for any business, startup, or corporation, in my opinion.
What do you dislike?
At first, it feels complicated for beginners to get started with it. The interface of half of the applications is still pretty old. Also, the billing of the used cloud services is not mentioned in detail. It has a very overall view of the prices. Sometimes, you really need to optimize your expenses all the time. Also, there should a predicting tool to know how much would it cost to run a particular job on the cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS can be used with almost every framework and application. It has a great integration and documentation with steps and everything. There are a lot of Free-Tier tools that you can use before starting to pay. It has helped in minimizing the work of manual work which can now be handled by AWS. It is cheaper and easy to implement.


    Alec W.

AWS Cloud Review

  • August 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management Console - is intuitive and extremely straightforward ---
very powerful -- tool set
What do you dislike?
-pricing - on various services are not cost-effective - different price metrics for different regions costing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Devops ; Big Data - & BOT integration - Resilance & HA applications xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


    LANKE P.

Flexible Storage

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works really well, I can integrate with all kinds of applications whether it's a small application or a big one. I have used alds but I feel that aws storage service fills all the gaps. Can easily integrate with docker and microservices.
What do you dislike?
Compared to azure services I feel like the UI is not that user-friendly and is a bit complicated to use and understand some features along with the terms they use. Debugging can be a log difficult in elastic container.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For small-scale applications amazon elastic container makes more sense to use and it connects with almost all the services very easily. Cluster management is very easy and also cost wise elastic a lot better compare to other services


    Financial Services

ECS is packing some real power and punch!!

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- ECS is integrated with AWS, so you get all the great features like security and stability.
- ECS has all the parameters that Docker uses, so it is easy to replicate same container in both local and ECS.
What do you dislike?
It has some learning curve because of the way it integrates with AWS. You need to have IAM roles and setup networking to get this working. It is also expensive as hell!!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a way to contanerize your application not only makes path to production easy, it is super fast and reliable now. I love how I can test on the same container in local and then deploy that in production without worrying about compatibility and bare bones servers.


    Kshitiz J.

Serves all needs for my backend project. Remote computing, RDBMS, queuing service, Redis, etc

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extensive support on the website and also on StackOverflow and other websites for all AWS services.
What do you dislike?
UI can be a bit more modern and simplified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backend can connect and query to my MySQL very fast due to VPC. Hosting the backend on AWS and MySQL on some third-party DaaS slowed down my app.