Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon Linux AMI 2.0.20211115 arm64 ECS HVM GP2

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20211120

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20200820 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prajeesh M.

Containers at Scale

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm using ECS with FARGATE, the scalability of the service is fantastic. We have a lot of microservices running and we hardly care about the microservice's scaling by deploying it in ECS
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, but configuring the service is a little lengthy. Implementing the load balancer was a little harder on the side, Making the steps easier end up in a 99.99% great service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using EC2 for our monolithic architecture. After we reached a certain point, we needed to implement microservices for our product with scalability and availability. It was worth giving a try ECS with FARGATE


    Consumer Services

Excellent Experience

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was an excellent experience in using the product
What do you dislike?
Nothing is about to dislike but would be better if it has a better GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implemented it in the Sony project as part of Cloud implementation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend other organisations to use the product as it is of beneficial in many ways.


    Harsh G.

Launch Docker Container On AWS

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can Launch Docker Containers on AWS using Elastic Container Service. Must Provision and maintain the infrastructure ( EC2 instances). It also has an integration with AWS Load Balancer.
What do you dislike?
You can Use AWS Fargate, do not need to maintain EC2 instances
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Amazon Elastic Container Service has not charged you any additional fees as run on the EC2 launch type model. We need to be careful of starting/stopping Containers.


    Manoj K.

Ecs best to use for container orchestration

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fargate approach of launching containers where ec2 machines are managed by aws
What do you dislike?
Unlike kubernetes there is no special istio cannot be integrated which is more secure for container services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can deploy container services in ecs which can manage scalability and reliability


    Faisal I.

Best for containerization

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is it allocates storage to the application as per needed. Easy to use and work with Docker
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, one thing can be improved if storage can be enhanced manually
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Different applications which i want to run with docker or specifically in containerization environment ECS helped me in those things
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must use if you want to dockerize your application


    Entertainment

Its very easy to use Container service

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It saves a lot of server costs and saves a lot of time
What do you dislike?
I have not found any cons as of now as it's easy to implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are deploying applications to multiple servers.


    Huzaib S.

Best Cloud Host with Future Advancement

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Ec2 is a significantly advanced cloud hosting system; it has all advanced feature as compared to others.
What do you dislike?
Amazon Ec2 is little costly where they give 1 year free, but after it is little pricing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We try hosting our web projects, machine learning project on Ec2 server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to make little easy to use and rethink on price


    Vivek S.

Contains Future proof solutions

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, specially the scalability is the thing i like best. It is better than the alternatives looks more refined
What do you dislike?
Console could have been more user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Promoting enterprise legacy systems to cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best among the competition look no further


    Insurance

Being a Business Analyst, I have included amazon ESC as one of the solutions in my projects

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Elastic comes with flexible integration which is more important in complex projects where multiple infrastructures are involved.That is the best solution a BA can endorse.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. I find no undesirable things to mention
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Utilising this with the capital market alert issues which involves huge data across teams, here we are using the container concept for data retrieval where the amazon service are involved. Very efficient as compare to other container services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very flexible and easy to adopt.


    Narayan M.

Best container service

  • November 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Straight forward to instantiate containers. You can define the image definitions and modify them
What do you dislike?
Nothing much that I dislike. It is difficult when the service is good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have deployed our company’s data ingestions and KPI reporting in ECS. Lots of cost savings when compared to data center based severs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent cloud service