Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R13

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure Remote Access Solution

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Connect Secure is the most relevant solution for current days when most of the employees are working from home or everywhere. Connect Secure do the machine's complete posture check before giving the access.
What do you dislike?
Connect Secure should support native applications access via clientless methods
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nowadays every user is a branch location as they are working from everywhere.
With Connect Secure, we are giving secure and encrypted access to our on premises infra resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this solution as its configuration is so easy as an Administrator. And for users also it's so smooth connection established.


    Neha S.

Zero Trust Remote Access Solution

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Connect Secure is the best solution when it comes to providing the secure remote access to users as it it supports clientless and client based both.
What do you dislike?
I am not sure about dislike but I think the solution should be bit cost friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When covid started our all employe workforce is working from home so connect secure help us in getting the remote access of our office resources from home.


    Matthew S.

Super Easy and Secure VPN Service

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use to connect to the VPN. Powerful and easy way to secure your information for work.
What do you dislike?
At times, this tool will glitch out, and the connection will be lost. I will then have to reconnect to the VPN service, which is tedious at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Pulse secure to connect to our remote servers securely and to log in to many of our enterprise applications safely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this product for a VPN secure service. It is super easy and great for Work from Homes.


    Gambling & Casinos

A good VPN solution, easy to use as a final user

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The solution is very simple, you can configure it to start as the pc runs and just insert the password to authenticate and start surfing the internet safely
What do you dislike?
Maybe just the GUI of the solution is a little archaic
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to work in smartworking, it allows to connect to internal systems from home, as if we were there
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are some free solution, at the expense of security. Choose the one that let you feel safer


    Telecommunications

Use Daily for my VPN

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how fast and easy the software is. The soft key is also easy to link with my cell phone.
What do you dislike?
It sometimes can take a while to link to the VPN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the issue of my companies information staying secure when on VPN.


    Ümit G.

Best SSL VPN Solution

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very stable product. You can do very detailed configuration.
What do you dislike?
Configuration is very complex but you can do whatever you want. OTP integration is not good as I expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our customer remote access requirements are solved with pulse connect secure. There are different sizes of appliances for how many users you have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need an SSL VPN solution and need detailed configuration, Active Directory user integration Pulse Connect Secure is the best solution for you. Secure Meeting is very useful if need to make remote meetings and remote training for a remote employee. You can control the remote client before the VPN connection is established with Host Checker properties.


    Management Consulting

Pulse Secure Connect Review

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it sends a code to my phone so it's really easy to keep track of the codes and easy for me to just pull up my phone abs get the code
What do you dislike?
I don't like that when I sign into vpn through pulse, it makes things lag or calls drop for a little hit
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
problems that the company has been solving is security. it makes sure that our connection is secure, especially since the company is working at home. the benefit is that we can connect to our secure networks from home without any issue!


    Warehousing

Stable & Full of Features

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amount of features it offers such as HTML5 RDP/SSH/File Browser right in the web portal.
What do you dislike?
Lack of branding capabilities, it's not easy to implement client software with custom branding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implementing an easy-to-use VPN software for end-users that just works without issues. For us, it has been effortless to maintain. Their documentation is excellent, so you never feel lost.


    Jaclyn P.

Connect Secure is Great for Company Protection When Working Remotely

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to connect to our server!
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes - for a company of our size who needs optimal secure connection, it's great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to keep company information secure from hackers by using a highly rated program.


    Facilities Services

Very easy to use but sometimes has bugs

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is that the software connects straight away and is always open without starting it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there can be connection issues and these can cause some trouble when working from home.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using this software has allowed our company to work from home and secure access to servers without any issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you get assistance with installing the software to make it easier to use and understand