Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure -BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R8

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Biotechnology

2 factor auth. Secure VPN

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We recently switched to Pulse Secure as our new VPN. The variety of 2-factor authentication options allow for increased security while also being flexible with emailed codes, texted codes, or using a mobile authenticator.
What do you dislike?
I haven't encountered anything that I would classify as a "dislike"
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enabling secure remote-work connectivity during the pandemic


    Sarah J.

The system is nice and the servers are fast.

  • August 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows us to connect to the vpn network in a stable and secure way. It offers us to deny any type of access to unwanted users outside the company, its interface is totally secure and blocks false requests. This platform is a wonder.
In addition to the fact that its platform is attractive and has simple tools with stable and different servers with connection to countries and faster speed, browsing is much safer.
What do you dislike?
Since our company has many employees, we were forced to buy several licenses for its optimal operation, since it was denied access by the maximum number of users.
You can improve by adding more features and integrating more servers in order to deliver results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allowed us to configure our different vpn in a very easy way thanks to its interface, as many employees are working remotely they can access our VPN and it makes their work more fluid and smooth.
Browsing is safer and we leave trackings aside which we leave aside the problems of loss of information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have not presented any type of problem or inconvenience. Easy to configure the access of our clients and employees. We work safely with our users and with total confidence in the platform, always recommended.


    Charles N.

Great VPN for remote users.

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easily configurable the application is.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that lack of options for some configurables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to keep all of our users connected to keep the machine updated with gpo, security pushes, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using an sso makes permissions and connecting simple.


    Roan P.

Multiple VPN connections in one sodtware.

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-The ability to connect to multiple servers in one place.
-It has a secured connection through SSSO/PKI login.
-Used by a lot of people within the company.
-It can be used through a web browser.
What do you dislike?
-I dislike that it takes a while to connect.
-I dislike how the user looks like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We resolve issues with security while working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you like to use a VPN solution that is easy to use and is very minimal. I recommend Pulse Connect.


    Maisie J.

browsing is faster and safer

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The use of the IP encryption system is a system that is implemented in most companies, Connect Secure is a system that for us is a total change of life that has allowed me to improve the way in which we can publicize our services without worrying about a type of information theft since the IP encryption system we can use where we want to enter any type of page and improve web browsing, without the need to lose information.
What do you dislike?
I have problems with the Connect Secure system, sometimes it can decrease the original speed of the Internet system, that is why the networks must be optimized to offer a better service when using the system and not miss the opportunity, to navigate calmly in the Web.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Correctly, it has offered us solutions because we have been able to navigate much more securely without the problem of losing information, all this solved with a single Connect Secure system. Navigation is much more secure. We can navigate without any type of problem. The time to navigate with an IP encryption is more visible since it is easier to enter pages or send documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the service because it works, however they are points that can be improved on more servers, higher speed in service so far, it works in the sense that you can surf safely, it is their main operation, for this reason I recommend it.


    Accounting

Great VPN

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
diffferent vpn options based on the current network connection
What do you dislike?
sometimes doesn't work and I am required to restart my software/computer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing internal corporate network when out at client sites quickly and securely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it


    Banking

The most secure application about vpn and webex.

  • October 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PUlse secure application is very successful in vpn. We have direct access to our domain environment.
I can also say that webex service is one of the most important features.
You can login with 2-factor protection.
What do you dislike?
The problem of connection slowdown on the Mac side was solved with the current version.
It is good .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I was out of company, I needed a quick file.
I quickly access the file by making vpn.


    Higher Education

Secured connection for remote access

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secured. Highly secured. Simple and clean look, friendly user.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes too long to log in, especially for first time download.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secured connection for some campus projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to read the instruction on how to install.


    Esat C.

Flexible solution for SSL VPN

  • August 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure provide us flexible and understandable ssl vpn portal and mechanism.
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting mechanism might be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before Connect Secure. We didn't have a visibility for ssl vpn solution. If there is a problem need a long time what is the problem. Also Before Connect secure we didn't use host checker and we didn't understand that compromise a host connect to our system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
you can try and you can like this product


    Computer Networking

Pulse secure Highly secure

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure vpn system is easy to use,user friendly and highly secure.It is securely use documents and also save.It is verstaile,easy to install and setup.No multiple pages of settings in pulse secure system.Allowing work from anywhere only that place wifi is available.
What do you dislike?
Personally I do not anything dislike about the pulse secure vpn system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse secure vpn system is great product and easy to use.It requires less memory to install ans supports a lots of features.Very helpful for work from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are various VPN services but pulse secure has proven secure and simplicity for end users.