Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R13

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

82 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

VPN made easier

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can connect to my company by making vpn from home or anywhere with internet. It's easy.
What do you dislike?
Antivirus check and version incompatibilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use vpn to intervene in company outages during working hours.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Application for Enterprise Remote Users

  • May 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy interface to interact with and connect. Stable connection without bogging down speeds.
What do you dislike?
Application could have a better design visually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VPN solution for remote users to encrypt traffic to network lab and enterprise network. We like the multiple destinations available for connecting to in the app. Small footprint on the machine as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need security for remote connections, Pule Secure will help you achieve that goal.


    Monika M.

One of the best VPN solutions

  • May 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This has allowed me to work remotely. The ability to do this opens up my accessibility to coworkers and also my flexibility with working outside of normal business hours. It is simple, efficient and reliable. All I need to click on its icon and connect to the gateway I wish to use. Give the username and token code [ generated on RSA soft token]. It will connect me to the VPN within few seconds. It also has allowed for access to a network for work so I could use my laptop at work without having to plug it into the wall with an Ethernet cable.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the connection lost automatically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure access from remote site.. I use this software every day to connect to my company network. It gives me the flexibility to work from home when I'm not well or just need some time to get things done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Extremely easy to use remote access tool - totally secure


    Don G.

Great VPN for Business

  • May 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very easily functional app with great security. It works great for businesses with multiple locations with no flaws in functionality.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike about the app. You do need a cellphone to use the VPN's 2 factor authentication but I guess the main complaint could be that it logs out every 12 hours.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company's information as well as our clients' are protected during internet usage in these times where hacking is so abundant


    Manesh V.

VPN made easy

  • May 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Connections to vpn seamlessly easy on day to day use
What do you dislike?
Nothing much but kind of not easy to find out errors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote Desktop


    Corey A.

Good product

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the ability to have always on VPN. No more key fobs or apps running on my phone to provide a secondary authentication method.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the VPN doesn't connect correctly and I have to disconnect and reconnect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of use and reduced time to connect. Reduced helpdesk calls since there isn't an external secondary authorization method.


    Financial Services

Easy VPN access

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use connect secure to access VPN from anywhere with wifi connection. It is pretty easy to use, just type in your username and password ( pin number + whatever access code you have)
What do you dislike?
It took me forever to figure out that i needed to add pin + access code as the password. Kept trying only the pin the first time..so its not natural.

I also dont like how the connection doesnt stay if your laptop sleeps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security!


    Matthew S.

By far Connect Secure is the best VPN solution out there!

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quickly connects and the application is very easy to setup and deploy to multiple PCs. You can easily define a default connection as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, the application works great as a user and it's easy to manage as an administrator.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allow remote employee to easily connect to work resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get started! The sooner the better.


    Information Technology and Services

Review for Pulse Connect Secure.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is not so tough to use it for the first time from remote connection.It is also good to use VPN access in backend. For remote login it is really helpful
What do you dislike?
Before the use of Connect pulse secure, It is little bit tough to configure and setup for the new user first time. Sometimes got disconnected automatically. For starting it takes long time to startup and be in working positions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is good to use for the security purpose to connect a VPN and remote connections.
For our office work frequently we need to connect client server through this. Also we can use it to connect ECN from our home or local network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It could be better if the first time configuration would be ease and connection time it will not take much time to connect and in action mood.


    Accounting

Connect Secure

  • April 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Pulse Secure Connect Secure because it provides a secure remote access for mobile users from any device to any companies internal data at anytime. Pulse Connect allows me to work from anywhere I want any time I want whether its on the bus, in the airport, or in meetings at real time.
What do you dislike?
There are times that the connection is not the fastest it could be but 99.9% of the time the application runs in the background and allows seamless instant connections to my companies information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The business problems this solves is with the ease of access of information that employees are able to work efficiently and securely. I never concern myself with the security of the work I am performing because iIknow that I have Connect Secure working in the background that I can rely on. Benefits I have realized is the flexibility and simplicity of using the application.