Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R16

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ketul K.

Great for Secure Internet Usage When Utilizing VPN

  • December 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This platform helps to encrypt browsing activity and therefore protect confidential company data while accessing the internet offsite from a company office.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike about this platform. It actively encrypts data and automatically connects VPN on computer startup when not docked into a secure corporate network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This solution has helped the company to actively protect its confidential information and relevant trade secrets from leaving the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No major recommendations to share. This is a decent platform.


    Telecommunications

Pulse SECURE Indeed

  • December 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use.. very secure and compatible on any windows machine or Mac or even on a smartphone
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. May be implement more new technologies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN connection to my local intranet from any laptop or iPhone


    Pharmaceuticals

easy to use VPN technology

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our company uses Pulse for remote VPN access / authentication -- I work on our international account and am often traveling, so it's extremely important. It will only connect when it has identified a safe connection, again imperative for transmitting sensitive information.
What do you dislike?
It is very sensitive --- connection resets if remaining idle for too long, or if my laptop simply closes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN, secured access to our servers for transmitting sensitive information
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I find it easy to leverage and it seamlessly integrates with our other software


    Rohit B.

Use it for corporate VPN

  • August 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, and doesnt give any connection problems
What do you dislike?
Connecting to the VPN in itself takes a long time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can connect to the corporate vpn from out of office


    Security and Investigations

Easy to configure

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to configure and start using it once you have an account
What do you dislike?
The server configuration is probably the more complex here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using a secure way to access a vpn
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Never forget about having it disabled. You'll often forget it.


    Computer Networking

Cómodo y rápido

  • August 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Es perfecto para conectarse en un click por vpn, es el mejor programa que he probado.
Es instalarlo, poner la dirección ,que se guarda para futuras conecciones, le das a conectar y listo.
La interfaz es muy minimallista.
What do you dislike?
Nada, realmente todo es positivo.Por señalar algo, que en la última actualización cambiaron un poco la interfaz y la primera vez me dio fallo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Conectarme rapidamente por vpn sin perder tiempo.


    Computer Software

Pulse secure

  • August 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

The best thing about Pulse Secure is that it is very intuitive and easy to use. Its interface is very simple, which simplifies the way of working with this software. The configuration you need to be able to connect to a VPN is very simple, they are very simple steps and easy to perform.
You can configure the time in which the connection is restarted.
What do you dislike?


Honestly, in the time that I have been working with Pulse Secure I have not found anything compared to the previous software. Perhaps, the time in which the connection is reestablished is short, but I suppose it is configuration of my particular company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software allows you to establish a VPN connection, which is very useful for working remotely.


    Banking

VPN to connect remotely

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us to work from home when needed
What do you dislike?
It gives connection problems sometimes and suddenly disconnects
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides security to work from remote locations and adds confedentiality to the network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool for VPN, you can deploy it to have a greater flexibility for working offsite


    Computer & Network Security

Easier to configure than OpenVPN, has Duo support

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Makes connecting to internal applications easier than OpenVPN, Cisco VPN, etc. I also like that it is possible to integrate it with Duo.
What do you dislike?
The client on Linux isn't great. I've taken to using OpenVPN sometimes. BeyondCorp / zero trust is a better architecture moving forward.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to connect to internal-only resources.


    Information Technology and Services

When i need a Secure Workspace, Pulse secure is for me!

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solid endpoint security deployment for mobile devices.
Preserves the user experience, does not interfere with typical device
use while still protecting data.
Pulse Secure Makes it easy for a user to get access to a VPN.
verstaile, fast, easy to install and setup.
Great Product.
What do you dislike?
Refresh of credentials should not require VPN disconnect and maybe the price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide a secure and remote access medium for users. Very flexible and can perform many intranet functions. Thus allowing work from home, or places that WIFI or hotspot is available.
The product works well. Even when a connection is lost, it will try to reconnect when the connection comes back.
The product works well. Even when a connection is lost, it will try to reconnect when the connection comes back