Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R15

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Pulse secure-Best vpn service

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure vpn service is simple to use and secure to use.It is very straightforward.It is also helpful when working from home.This make life easier when training users.Pulse secure makes it easy for a user to get access to a vpn.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything dislike about pulse secure vpn service.No negative aspects to say about pulse secure.It is great product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pulse secure service is very fast and easy to install.It is very secure to use.It is allowing work from any places but only wifi is available.The system has been very stable.


    Information Technology and Services

Ease of accessing vpn

  • July 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Password token soft and hard token implementation

Great app and auto connects in case of network issues

Provide session management
What do you dislike?
Updates some time cause issues with the app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Work from home options

Network security

Team collaboration

Connect anytime anywhere
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for VPN connectivity

Offers both soft and hard token implementation


    Information Technology and Services

Wonderful VPN solution

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows users to use programs safe and secure
What do you dislike?
Does not have api in a standalone deployment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Strong user community
Strong consulting partnership


    Banking

VPN made easier

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can connect to my company by making vpn from home or anywhere with internet. It's easy.
What do you dislike?
Antivirus check and version incompatibilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use vpn to intervene in company outages during working hours.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Application for Enterprise Remote Users

  • May 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy interface to interact with and connect. Stable connection without bogging down speeds.
What do you dislike?
Application could have a better design visually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN solution for remote users to encrypt traffic to network lab and enterprise network. We like the multiple destinations available for connecting to in the app. Small footprint on the machine as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need security for remote connections, Pule Secure will help you achieve that goal.


    Monika M.

One of the best VPN solutions

  • May 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This has allowed me to work remotely. The ability to do this opens up my accessibility to coworkers and also my flexibility with working outside of normal business hours. It is simple, efficient and reliable. All I need to click on its icon and connect to the gateway I wish to use. Give the username and token code [ generated on RSA soft token]. It will connect me to the VPN within few seconds. It also has allowed for access to a network for work so I could use my laptop at work without having to plug it into the wall with an Ethernet cable.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the connection lost automatically.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure access from remote site.. I use this software every day to connect to my company network. It gives me the flexibility to work from home when I'm not well or just need some time to get things done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Extremely easy to use remote access tool - totally secure


    Don G.

Great VPN for Business

  • May 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very easily functional app with great security. It works great for businesses with multiple locations with no flaws in functionality.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike about the app. You do need a cellphone to use the VPN's 2 factor authentication but I guess the main complaint could be that it logs out every 12 hours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company's information as well as our clients' are protected during internet usage in these times where hacking is so abundant


    Manesh V.

VPN made easy

  • May 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Connections to vpn seamlessly easy on day to day use
What do you dislike?
Nothing much but kind of not easy to find out errors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote Desktop


    Corey A.

Good product

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the ability to have always on VPN. No more key fobs or apps running on my phone to provide a secondary authentication method.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the VPN doesn't connect correctly and I have to disconnect and reconnect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use and reduced time to connect. Reduced helpdesk calls since there isn't an external secondary authorization method.


    Financial Services

Easy VPN access

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use connect secure to access VPN from anywhere with wifi connection. It is pretty easy to use, just type in your username and password ( pin number + whatever access code you have)
What do you dislike?
It took me forever to figure out that i needed to add pin + access code as the password. Kept trying only the pin the first time..so its not natural.

I also dont like how the connection doesnt stay if your laptop sleeps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security!