Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R13

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Easy VPN access

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use connect secure to access VPN from anywhere with wifi connection. It is pretty easy to use, just type in your username and password ( pin number + whatever access code you have)
What do you dislike?
It took me forever to figure out that i needed to add pin + access code as the password. Kept trying only the pin the first time..so its not natural.

I also dont like how the connection doesnt stay if your laptop sleeps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security!


    Matthew S.

By far Connect Secure is the best VPN solution out there!

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quickly connects and the application is very easy to setup and deploy to multiple PCs. You can easily define a default connection as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, the application works great as a user and it's easy to manage as an administrator.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allow remote employee to easily connect to work resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get started! The sooner the better.


    Information Technology and Services

Review for Pulse Connect Secure.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is not so tough to use it for the first time from remote connection.It is also good to use VPN access in backend. For remote login it is really helpful
What do you dislike?
Before the use of Connect pulse secure, It is little bit tough to configure and setup for the new user first time. Sometimes got disconnected automatically. For starting it takes long time to startup and be in working positions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is good to use for the security purpose to connect a VPN and remote connections.
For our office work frequently we need to connect client server through this. Also we can use it to connect ECN from our home or local network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It could be better if the first time configuration would be ease and connection time it will not take much time to connect and in action mood.


    Accounting

Connect Secure

  • April 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Pulse Secure Connect Secure because it provides a secure remote access for mobile users from any device to any companies internal data at anytime. Pulse Connect allows me to work from anywhere I want any time I want whether its on the bus, in the airport, or in meetings at real time.
What do you dislike?
There are times that the connection is not the fastest it could be but 99.9% of the time the application runs in the background and allows seamless instant connections to my companies information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The business problems this solves is with the ease of access of information that employees are able to work efficiently and securely. I never concern myself with the security of the work I am performing because iIknow that I have Connect Secure working in the background that I can rely on. Benefits I have realized is the flexibility and simplicity of using the application.


    Telecommunications

Great enterprise class VPN that keeps it simple for end users

  • April 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the app is we can access any where from any location. We have an another option check weather devices are connecting to the network or not automatically. Provides automatic configurations of the devices without loss of productivity.
What do you dislike?
UI part need to be enhanced . remove the unrelated options over the screen.The configuration is little bit difficult for self configuration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an employee, we have lots of company data on our system and if we travel a lot then sometimes you even required to get connected through public wifi, so in those situations, it helps in browsing safely by having a secured VPN service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As per my experience with pulse secure which I am using in my organisation,Its working for us very well.So I can strongly recommend to others.


    Higher Education

your next Secure VPN Network Access solution

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Now that the program is downloaded onto my computer, I like the ease of use. I am the end user of this program at my job so I don't have much experience with the back end up set up. However, my office has a wide variety of computer users, and everyone is able to log on when needed without any issues which seems like a miracle in itself.
What do you dislike?
At this time, I don't really have any complaints as I am a sometimes user. I did have trouble initially getting the right program onto my computer and setting it up, but that was more at fault of my company's computer settings than the actual program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With my role, I spend a good bit of time working from outside of my actual office. This program is a life saver in that it allows me to access heavily guarded files and programs with out having to be hardwired to my network.


    Carolina Elizabeth H.

Easy to use

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It follows the 3 clicks rule, click to connect, enter your credentials and click on accept the connection
What do you dislike?
For now, I don’t dislike it. The only thing I could say that need improvements is sometimes the vpn list you see on Pulse doesn’t show if it is working fine or not, you really know it doesn’t work after the third try, so pulse should put a status flag or somethings
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Proving way secure vpn managing different profiles.


    Fany C.

Easy, Fast And Secure Way To Connect To Networks.

  • April 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm using Pulse Secure as first option always that I have to connect, in my case, to my network's business. It's very easy to configure, it haves a good security and also It's faster than others similar tools.

The most thing that I like is that it haves an easy configuration. You only have to add a new connection, insert the URL and then your credentials.
What do you dislike?
I'm not sure but I think it doesn't works okey with some kind of url, on depends the connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
About the problems I don't find problems by the moment. About the benefits I think it's one of the easy and fast tools to connect by VPN to different networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a fast way to connect by extranet and easy. I recommend specially by that.


    Christian Z.

Great Product!

  • April 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to manage and setup VPN. Very quick connectivity.
What do you dislike?
There is not much. Maybe the OS compatibility with MAC could be smoother.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allow remote connection to office.


    Stephan S.

Does the trick

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works just fine with Win 10. I had never an issue establishing the connection. Fast, stable, reliable.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything as it does the trick just fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing my companies vpn from home