Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 2 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R16

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David S.

The VPN for work

  • April 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure keeps updating and getting better, pluse they use a really nice two factor authentication with Duo that makes live so much easier than carrying fobs around all the time to get keep track of access codes. I do like that every few weeks they keep updating and plugging their UX with better desings, and faster responses.
What do you dislike?
It's basic, it used to take 3-4 login screens before it would start, and it always wanted to redownload themselves to your computer. Which was superbly annoying. because you'd login in, log in again, hit connect, do the two factor authentication, it try to download itself back onto your computer, while opening a dialoge box allowing you to refuse your own connection or confirm the connection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This has been a good solution for providing admin network access to our student works, and our remote workers. Being at a higher education facility the rules in place by the Networking team and Active Directory guys blocks student workers from having access to the network servers they need to get to, to do the job we hired them for. The alternatives are provide them with Ethernet connections, or VPNs for the social teams, event techs, and web tech crew who were all given newer macbooks with no ethernet port.

So we started using Pulse Secure to solve the problem. It works great, I can be remote, I can work with students, and not have to limit the connection to fulltime employees (not even our contractors have admin network access).


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse Secure VTM (Enterprise VPN Solution)

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse will automatically match a physical ssl certificate as your login credencials on a remote proxy. Like many VPN clients it can be customized to fit any variety of locations/servers regardless of host system and hardware. Most useful secure protocols are supported, and you can script it to run at any given time
What do you dislike?
Most of the great features must be preloaded. There is no room for playing with different configurations without messing the m whole deal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business benefits are very clear. Pulse allows for multiple employees to login remotely to our infrastructure. This allows to perform HomeOffice
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It resolves connectivity issues for trustful employees.


    Automotive

Great Application to Connect to Network

  • March 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use this application to connect to my office network while working remotely. Its very safe and fast to connect
What do you dislike?
Sometimes network gets disconnected and there is no warning after that
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Abililty to connect to office network while telecommuting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Staffing and Recruiting

Works Well If You Have a Good Wifi Connection

  • March 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This VPN is easy to use and gets set up very quickly.
What do you dislike?
If you don't have a stable connection upon start up, it will take very long and might even disconnect you!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to do my job while being wireless
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't kick people off the VPN after trying to connect for 5 minutes.


    Computer Software

Pulse

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This program works great. Auto connects me to my work vpn. I don’t ever have to worry about not being connected
What do you dislike?
Auto connects. It would be nice for me to enable it. It’s not that big of a deal but it does work nice
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy connecting to work vpn


    Sagar D.

It’s great

  • March 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface works well. Easy way to login vpn as a home agent.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in specific as everything works as expected and sometimes I feel it’s slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN


    Government Administration

Secure your work using Pulse

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to install and manage. It works great with iOS devices where I can remotely connect to my PC using Ipad. The authentication process is very streamlined as well and hardly takes few seconds to secure a VPN connection.
What do you dislike?
It sometimes seem to bog down the network. It does not happen often but when it does the only solution is to restart VPN Pulse.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote connectivity to secure work data.


    Information Technology and Services

Great option for connecting to VPN

  • February 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The following are the few features which I like the most about this tool:
- Easy to use once the gateway is set up.
- Highly customizable
- It offers secure way to connect to the company or other institution's network
- User friendly User Interface (UI)
What do you dislike?
The following are the few points which I don't like about this product:
- Setting up gateway can be time consuming and tricky at times
- The Help section of the documentation could be improved.
- At times, it complains about the java version installed on the machine and require it to be updated to a more latest version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool is used by me and other individuals in my company to connect to the company's network securely from any public network. It is highly secure and easy to use.


    Retail

Easy VPN Connection

  • February 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this VPN system is easier to use. All that is needed is the code that is sent to my phone and then logging in. I like that it is efficient and that there is not much necessary input from my end. I like that I don't need to access the system through a web portal. That reduces the risk of wifi connection issues messing with the VPN connection.
What do you dislike?
I wish the connectivity was better and I am not sure if that is a Pulse issue or something to do with my network with my company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made my life easier when I need to continue to work but from home. I don't have to stress that my connection will always fail and I might miss a meeting or not be able to hit a deadline in time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it would be best if the connection could have a pre-selected choice. Where it remembers which connection I want each time I log on to it.


    Dim Y.

ok vpn software

  • January 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It connects me to my work vpn with one click
What do you dislike?
connection drops often, and data speeds are very slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
remote working, i can access my files and work network from home or other locations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you need more speed or reliability, consider alternatives