Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.9r4 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohiuddin R.

Much better for software management!

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish's pace is particularly impressive.When the Support team is unable to find a solution, a brief conversation with the developers is had. There is still one available to speak to.When combined with Varnish, the application's speed skyrockets.The application benefits greatly from the simplicity provided by the VCL language.initially, they had assigned personal support people to handle with database server. Subsequent requests were addressed in a timely manner. I've had a great time communicating with the support and service teams.You may also use this app to build websites that are much quicker and have super-fast page loads under all situations.Any modules seem to be very recent and need a significant amount of work before they can be used.I have complete control over the data layer server load and can quickly customize the program for peak performance. Varnish has given me complete control over the content distribution.
What do you dislike?
It is a very expensive option, which will potentially limit its use, so the pricing strategy needs to be updated.If there is a security threat to my content, no alerts is to be sent.It is possible that certain modifications will be needed on the enterprise site to compensate for this Varnish aggressive cache.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is a very user-friendly application; once you've mastered it, you'll be able to manage the workload with ease. This method has proven to be very helpful and valuable to me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Varnish Plus and for first hand use,team work is must.


    Indira B.

Accelerate Websites With Powerful Web Caching Technology.

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility with enterprise robustness to speed up media streaming services, accelerate websites and APIs, and enabling our organization to build custom CDNs, unlocking unbeatable content delivery performance and resilience.
What do you dislike?
With automotive configuration, content caching, health monitoring and redundancy checking helps our organization to work smoothly, I have no dislike for varnish software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Delivering speedy-lightining Web and streaming experience for huge audiences, without downtime or loss of performance. Varnish Software is ideal for larger organization and a powerful caching technology.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reliable, fast and ease of use.


    International Affairs

Speedy-lightning Web and Streaming experience for Huge Audiences.

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Software works without any further intervention. It is a robust product, once set we can forget about it .Very easy to use ,very intuitive and it has awesome management interface.
What do you dislike?
Some scripts sample can be offered in cloudformation to build a working cluster instead of trying to find all the intimate details by yourself and reinvent the wheel in your own image.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unlocking unbeatable content delivery performance, enabling global businesses to build custom CDNs and resilience. Flexible with enterprise robustness to speed up media streaming service and accelerating websites and APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Software is very Reliable, fast and Easy to use.


    Frederic P.

Performance booster for dynamic websites

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish delivered all the features we needed to achieve scalability, security and high avail ability when we were implementing a major website overhaul. The Varnish configuration language was highly appreciated
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can dislike in a such an efficient solution that increases not only our website speed but also our server performance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved deployment issues when updating the website and gave it resilience without any visible website outages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Professional Services came in to help with setup and testing to ensure that the Varnish integration and deployment was smooth


    Banking

Amazing Web Speed Solution!

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My team used the plug-ins available through Varnish to dramatically speed up our web performance.
What do you dislike?
There was definitely a learning curve that came with Varnish, but most things were thankfully pretty intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are resolving issues with web traffic and optimization, making it more efficient and faster than ever before.


    Chloe Danielle C.

Web platforms are the fast ones thanks to varnish

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Managing Varnish is simple and fulfills the task of storing information in the cache so that web platforms can be efficient in terms of advanced usability in the requirements of the effective reduction of the flow of transmissions. I have had no problems configuring this tool; I love this because it avoids long hours of work and also improves the direct customer experience by increasing the speed of web platforms.
What do you dislike?
The benefits of implementing Varnish have been able to enhance the customer experience with our web platforms directly. Improves interaction with the venue and complies with the configuration parameters. It is decisive to achieve the agility that web platforms must-have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage is the problem that varnish can solve immediately and without difficulties in the application throughout the different web platforms that must be improved as required by each web platform. In addition, it is excellent to work on solutions in APIs that require changes in their operation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To obtain a performance on the web platform with Varnish, many alternatives arise to solve it. I consider that this software is the one that measures the relationship between quality and price that can be found in the market. In addition, Varnish has demonstrated that it can meet the highest quality standards; you can always appreciate the performance of web platforms with easy-to-read statistics. We managed to make some changes according to our goals about performance, storage, and the end-user experience.


    Rosie B.

Caching, a faster server in just a few steps.

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mainly Varnish, as one of its characteristics, offers us real-time performance statistics of the services.
At first, we had no idea how to handle it; it was a bit difficult for us to carry out its functions, the design was not easy for beginners. We had to turn to customer service, where they very kindly helped us with everything; it explains relatively well how to handle their system correctly, they are excellent.
What do you dislike?
Efficient and fair. He could not allege negative things about his duties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has become a perfect solution, the most effective method for the financial management of the organization.
Through Varnish, we can obtain safe and organized methods, in addition to allowing us to manage PoPs.
Address content faster; the process is always efficient and with excellent results.
The benefits are usually great when entering the web and have a faster system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The speed of our web server at the moment is excellent. Before, we did not have something so fluid.
Honestly, its price is affordable for any user; I recommend it to my colleagues.


    Evan B.

Varnish is an extraordinary web caching software to improve performance on our online sites.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It accelerates the exchange of data in requests and responses between clients and servers, making the loading speed for end users always keep in a constant flow.

The plugins that Varnish offers are great for optimizing bandwidth, speed, and web performance.
What do you dislike?
It has several tools that make its use a bit complex in the early days, however the internal language of the VCL varnish integrates perfectly with the C language.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish Software is fantastic for speeding up and optimizing high demand and web traffic; this has helped us prevent hosting companies from blocking access to our site when bandwidth is exceeded.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Software offers us the necessary tools to improve the performance of our web applications without discriminating between small, medium, and large companies.


    Cara W.

The best way to have a web speed, Varnish is the solution.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows us to maintain adequate control of our budget.
The system is completely safe and with it it gives us the best way to market our products.
Cost savings by reducing back-end traffic.
It provides an option for caching the pages of our website, to give us a more fluid system for customers.
What do you dislike?
At the moment, we are delighted with what it has allowed us to achieve in all these months. I could not add something negative; on the contrary, everything seems good quality on this platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Honestly, this software exceeded my expectations; it showed that it had great potential and that its characteristics went beyond; it improved our system on the web in a short time. We can navigate the web more fluently than we previously maintained.
On the other hand, the HTTPS responses are splendid, fast, and reliable; it also protects the back-end.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would honestly recommend it; it would help you to fix the speed of your system mainly, in addition to its various functions that are also usually very helpful. With the help of technical support, we managed to enter correctly; you can use them without inconvenience.


    Education Management

Boost your website with Varnish

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most eye catching thing about varnish is that they have a portal for developers to solve their issues.
Moreover their website booster works very well.
What do you dislike?
Free trial should be available on the go on the website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cache Management
Accelerator for a website