Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.10r3 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anjali S.

Gears up website performance

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Varnish's private content delivery network and web acceleration servers, we are assured that our website will be up and running always with maximum performance even with many users trying to access the website at the same time.
What do you dislike?
No discontent with their powerful and delivering service for now, truly delivers what is promised.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete website handling, web and API acceleration, privately hosted CDN, audio and video streaming of meetings and seminars are the salient features of Varnish software currently benefiting us.


    Ranjit S.

The right software which we were looking to improve our sales

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system is very helpful to improve our website performance which is very important for all companies.
Very easy to configure with VLC. Now, how much data we load my website performance will not go down.
What do you dislike?
Cost is a little high and company like us is not used many features in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The first thing is website performance.
Content can be loaded how much we need without affecting performance.


    Aleena K.

High-end caching product to improve website and streaming performance

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is more flexible to customize in order to meet your organization needs.It is rich in features which makes it suitable for speeding web servers, improving the streaming performance, securing web content among other functionalities. The support is exemptional and the team answer all questions posted to them in time without delays. It helps ensure efficient data delivery and availability of data to users at all time. The authentication features are key to ensuring data security. The health monitoring function and the redundancy checking feature helps track the performance of content to ensure super fast content distribution and delivery.
What do you dislike?
Varnish software comes loaded with enormous number of features which can sometimes be confusing when deciding and selecting which feature to use. The product is not much easy to use and require one to have some technical skills in order to understand how to best us it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish Software has been a crucial product in our organization when it comes to delivering content to our customers. It allows us to improve the performance of our websites and streaming experience. More to this it helps us keep our content secure, readily available to our customers at all time as well as ensuring fast distribution of content. With improved performances in streaming and web content delivery, it allows us to increase our overall rerurns and reduce the bandwidth costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has proved to be effective, secure web and streaming performance enhancement tool. I recommend.


    Udit C.

Apt Software for all our website performance issue

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate and robust tool.
It really increased our web clicks and viewers.
Clients are able to view all details on our website easily.
Cache management is very easy for me now.
What do you dislike?
Little expensive for a small-scale website. Very supportive customer team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our website and varnish software integration.
Handling performance.
Web content update.


    Varsha P.

The right tool maintain our website performance

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Always use to get emails from clients/sales employees regarding our website issue. We are looking for the right solutions to improve website performance. This tool headed to the right decision. Easy to integrate as well. Work performance is wonderful. Thanks!
What do you dislike?
This tool made all my work very easy. I didn't face any issues from integrating to go live hence no dislike till now. One suggestion video training can be included for new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integrate the Varnish Software with our website.
Monitoring software and performance.
Sharing details with management.


    Verified User in Telecommunications

Extremely Swift CDN

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it comes to Varnish, the organization website is in safe hands. From reliable servers to fast web caching servers, video streaming and supportive content delivery network, Varnish has got us covered.
What do you dislike?
We are quite content with the purchase and do not anticipate any interruptions in the service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website server download and uploads, cloud servers, web integration, live video streaming support and HTTP acceleration are very reliably managed by Varnish software.


    Cristina O.

It just works for dynamic and static HTML content

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Administration Console (VAC) for central site administration and management.

Varnish Enhanced Cache Invalidation for granular, real-time control of content
What do you dislike?
While our user base continue to grow, we want this solution to continue to enhance our platform's performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consistent user experience across both mobile devices and desktop leading to a convenient shopping experince to our more than five million visits per month.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Serve traffic effficiently to give users fast, high-performance experience and relevant content.


    Sohail G.

Web page speed booster

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is really helpful for caching the website and boosting up speed . Varnish does offer a lot than their rivals. Varnish has great UI. It is cheaper than it's competitors, though they offer more features. Varnish has one of the best Support team who are very polite and answer even the minute stupid question.
What do you dislike?
Varnish setup was hectic. Varnish is not so easy to use, moreover like hicctum's dicctum. Though in intial stages it was hard to use,further we got help from support team. Documentation is not so deep.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being one of the powerful caching technology,it made our website very speedy and increase in server performance. Reduces backend web processing,which makes it robust.


    Verified User in Financial Services

Brilliant HTTP acceleration

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish supports our website with state of the art HTTP accelerator and web caching services. The website works faster and smoother with the help of Varnish servers.
What do you dislike?
Excellent service so far and there isn't any backdrop of this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website support, HTTP acceleration, lightning fast speed, training video support and content delivery network are the highlights of Varnish software


    Rahul J.

Best Solution to improve our website performance

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool really helped us to increase our sales. The concept of the tool is really helpful and clients can easily navigate to our website and get more information on our site in less time.
What do you dislike?
The language used is very easy to deploy. No issues faced till now. A very helpful tool for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Updating content now become daily after implementing this software.
Keeping all our company information up to date.