Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.10r3 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Santiago A.

Good support, difficult to use for non-caching workloads

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good support and wide community documentation are available.
What do you dislike?
Hard to use for non-cache requirements like ours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Act as a proxy between millions of requests so that we can act in the middle.


    Jonas H.

very useful

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Full page caching of html pages
Extendable
What do you dislike?
No error logging for issues like to small workspace
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly as fpc for magento and Shopware
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very useful as fpc


    Aana J.

Increment Tool For Websites !

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to use and integrate.
2. It is very secure and robust.
3. Best tool in this category available in the market.
4. It boost the performance, scalability and reliability.
5. Customer support is ultimate resolution the query immediately.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such now, we are fully satisfied with this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this tool now we can easily update the website without any issue. It saves lots of time and money. It boost the website performance and scalability very easily. Easy to resolve the traffic using this wonderful tool.


    Gaspar R.

Great support

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Plus is a great product, and top of the line in its category. Support is exceptional, with almost instant reply after creating a support case. No complains at all
What do you dislike?
In some cases, you might use Varnish with a slightly different purpose it was created for, and in those situations, support specialists might lack some expertise. But nothing that cannot be resolved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're one of the first customers that started to use the official Docker images for Varnish Cache plus, and we faced some issues that have been solved after contacting support.
Other major issue was memory management, on high-traffic scenarios.


    Internet

Customizable web accellerator with many features

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Easy to configure and automate (VCL)
* Good debugging capabilities (varnishlog)
* Extensions by using vmods
What do you dislike?
* Image resizing for non WebP capable end users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Caching layer behind frontend proxy
* Varnish communicates with the backend by using TLS and HTTP/2


    Asik J.

Proxy Cache and Production Quality Fine.

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The commercial modules provide capabilities that have eased the configuration of our environment. We were able to dramatically improve the load times of our API using Varnish. The techniques used for caching are extremely efficient. Varnish has a high level of consistency. I've had varnish instances running for years with no issues. BSD kernel developers created and wrote the code, implying unparalleled quality and commitment to code accuracy. Varnish, like BSD, may not always have the most up-to-date features, but what is published is always rock solid, battle-tested, and reliable for any size commercial workload. The system is really reliable and performs well without consuming a huge amount of resources.
Reading the handbook teaches you a lot of things you never thought about before.
What do you dislike?
The caching is extremely obnoxious. This isn't the simplest installation. Varnish's developers are amazing and will assist with you to get everything set up, but you'll need a skilled developer on your team to help them get everything set up. To handle this aggressive caching, you'll almost certainly need to make some adjustments to your site.
Furthermore, because its features are restricted, its price policy must be negotiated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm no longer concerned about content delay since it has given me the flexibility to regulate the material's availability to my audience. It's optimized software that doesn't require any CDNs, therefore I'm more confident in providing competitive content delivery to my clients. I handle the PoPs and stay online using varnish. Varnish is a highly user-friendly tool, and once you get the hang of it, you'll be able to manage any workload with ease. This tool has proven to be really useful and valuable to me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simply because of its exceptional performance, I would suggest this product. Furthermore, their customer service is slow to respond, and if you have a problem, you will be trapped. There is a lot of opportunity for development, and many other similar applications are significantly superior.


    Mohiuddin R.

Much better for software management!

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish's pace is particularly impressive.When the Support team is unable to find a solution, a brief conversation with the developers is had. There is still one available to speak to.When combined with Varnish, the application's speed skyrockets.The application benefits greatly from the simplicity provided by the VCL language.initially, they had assigned personal support people to handle with database server. Subsequent requests were addressed in a timely manner. I've had a great time communicating with the support and service teams.You may also use this app to build websites that are much quicker and have super-fast page loads under all situations.Any modules seem to be very recent and need a significant amount of work before they can be used.I have complete control over the data layer server load and can quickly customize the program for peak performance. Varnish has given me complete control over the content distribution.
What do you dislike?
It is a very expensive option, which will potentially limit its use, so the pricing strategy needs to be updated.If there is a security threat to my content, no alerts is to be sent.It is possible that certain modifications will be needed on the enterprise site to compensate for this Varnish aggressive cache.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is a very user-friendly application; once you've mastered it, you'll be able to manage the workload with ease. This method has proven to be very helpful and valuable to me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Varnish Plus and for first hand use,team work is must.


    Indira B.

Accelerate Websites With Powerful Web Caching Technology.

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility with enterprise robustness to speed up media streaming services, accelerate websites and APIs, and enabling our organization to build custom CDNs, unlocking unbeatable content delivery performance and resilience.
What do you dislike?
With automotive configuration, content caching, health monitoring and redundancy checking helps our organization to work smoothly, I have no dislike for varnish software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Delivering speedy-lightining Web and streaming experience for huge audiences, without downtime or loss of performance. Varnish Software is ideal for larger organization and a powerful caching technology.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reliable, fast and ease of use.


    International Affairs

Speedy-lightning Web and Streaming experience for Huge Audiences.

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Software works without any further intervention. It is a robust product, once set we can forget about it .Very easy to use ,very intuitive and it has awesome management interface.
What do you dislike?
Some scripts sample can be offered in cloudformation to build a working cluster instead of trying to find all the intimate details by yourself and reinvent the wheel in your own image.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unlocking unbeatable content delivery performance, enabling global businesses to build custom CDNs and resilience. Flexible with enterprise robustness to speed up media streaming service and accelerating websites and APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Software is very Reliable, fast and Easy to use.


    Frederic P.

Performance booster for dynamic websites

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish delivered all the features we needed to achieve scalability, security and high avail ability when we were implementing a major website overhaul. The Varnish configuration language was highly appreciated
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can dislike in a such an efficient solution that increases not only our website speed but also our server performance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved deployment issues when updating the website and gave it resilience without any visible website outages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Professional Services came in to help with setup and testing to ensure that the Varnish integration and deployment was smooth