Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

239 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Check Point NGFW

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Robust solution.
Easy to mange.
Like very much idea of separate management device.
Good backward compatibility.
What do you dislike?
Embedded GAiA devices are little different from regular GAiA devices.
Would like better route Site to Site IPSec VPN implementation , would like to configure it from inside Smart Dashboard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protecting the internal networks, VPN
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Robust solution.
Easy to mange.
Like very much idea of separate management device.
Good backward compatibility.
Embedded GAiA devices are little different from regular GAiA devices.
Would like better route Site to Site IPSec VPN implementation , would like to configure it from inside Smart Dashboard


    Dhanasekar N.

Checkpoint next generation firewall immensely helped us in securing our network perimeter

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IPS / Threat protection /URL Application filtering/geo protection / Threat emulation blades help us secure our network. The mobile VPN access helps us in providing controlled access
What do you dislike?
The policy push takes a bit of time. The reporting feature should contain more templates with regards to VPN and Audit logs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point next-generation firewall is our primary defense against all kinds of attacks. All bot malware-related attacks are blocked at the perimeter level itself. The URL / application filtering helps us in providing controlled internet access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend checkpoint next generation firewall if you are looking for a complete firewall package. It comes as a unified solution


    Utilities

Wonderful products from a Wonderful Company

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Products are excellent, easy to use, and there are tons of knowledge articles to assist with any gaps
What do you dislike?
Specific issues take longer to resolve, but that is understandable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Several access control-related issues have been fixed even before they have gotten a chance to be an issue, and that is value-added.


    Higher Education

Best Stable Firewall

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a detailed monitoring interface for monitor all security incidents in one place. The main operating system GAIA is based on Linux. So you can use all linux commands for troubleshooting and performance optimization.
What do you dislike?
You can use Checkpoint as an appliance or install it on an open server. If you use an open server you face some driver problems even if you can use a server in the Checkpoint hardware compatible list.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our organizations' all security needs to be met by Checkpoint and components.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for ease of use, ease of setup, and ease of administering all in one security solution, Checkpoint Firewall, and security blades are the best fit your requirements.


    Computer & Network Security

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls (NGFWs)

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
reliability, security, scalability, performances, stability
What do you dislike?
management server, slowness in applying policies
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Center segmentation and isolation


    Mohit G.

Best GUI, Easy to use and deploy and Reliable

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its deployment is seamless; with its three-tier architecture, the deployment is reliable, robust, and secure. The configuration module is pretty straightforward and can access rules that can be created quickly. With the next-gen capabilities, it is providing a complete solution for perimeter protection that not only blocks the traffic based on IP address but also based on applications and content.

Its smart view tracker module is fantastic as it provides great flexibility to filter the logs to pinpoint the log entries you are looking for while investigating an attack. Reasonably easy to integrate with SIEM for further log analysis and use case development.
What do you dislike?
Its IPS module is signature-based, which may lead to miss some new attacks. Vendor support can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it for perimeter protection from unwanted access and malware filteration at the gateway.
For meeting various compliance and regulatory requirements.


    Information Technology and Services

1500 SMB devices (Quantum Spark) - More power

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point has improved the functionality of their SMB line, mainly by updating GAiA embedded GUI with similar features to the Enterprise-level gateways.
In some ways, it is even more convenient. For example, policy and objects are updated immediately, no need to install policy for every little change.
Also, the ability to show logged-on VPN users in real-time is helpful.
On the performance level, even the smallest device: 1530, is more powerful than its equivalent of the previous line.
What do you dislike?
Internal database for network objects is still somewhat limited compared with enterprise-level appliances.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to add objects via SSH script to dynamically block attacking IP addresses.


    Pharmaceuticals

It's October - Think Pink

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point has set the standards for the firewall industry that many have tried to emulate, and few have succeeded in coming close.
What do you dislike?
If there were any downside, it would likely be time to enhance is delayed by extreme caution to avoid impact
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being an internet-connected company in today's climate of behavior


    parth d.

Review for Checkpoint next generation firewalls

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The firewall includes so many features like as IPS, Anti-Malware, VPN, antivirus. It is like all in one box. It does have the capabilities to block various attacks as sql injection, cross-site scripting. We can create ACLs to restrict the traffi, and we can easily track the logs from smart checkpoint console. We can block the malicious IPs as well with a single click.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes as of now as it does have all features available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have blocked the real time zero day attack with these firewall by which I have secured the customer infrastructure. I have successfully restricted the data leakage of the web server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will definitely recommend these firewall to my contacts and colleagues.


    Serkan .

Great Product

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very simple to use, the menus are simple, we can find easy what we are looking. It works well with 3rd party applications. Log details are very good.
What do you dislike?
The HTTPS inspection module takes a long time to open. It can be delta mode when sending policy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are many projects we manage, each project has different problems. We use it mostly against external threats.