Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

318 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

The best NGFW I've ever tried

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a complete product that fully meets expectations and needs
What do you dislike?
Some routine tasks are very complex, such as managing licenses
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full protection and visibility of what goes through the network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a complete product that fully meets expectations and needs.
Easy implementation.


    Jose A.

Check Point NGFW Review (R80.x) and appliances

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check point Firewalls are administered in a centralized Smart Console instance, this is a strategic approach for a single plain of glass for network security administration.
What do you dislike?
CLI Complexity could be a challenge in a complex environment, however theres a lot of documentation supporting CLI and low level operation of the applinaces and firewalls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PCI compliance is a very important feature of the Check Point NGFW, for our customer operation is a very good solution and benefits in a security landscape for their platforms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the documentation of the vendor before reaching with the the customer service


    Erdem E.

Check Point, The Most Reliable Firewall Solution!

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point is the most reliable firewall solution as far as I experienced. I already managed 4-5 different vendors and faced with a lot of different problems, inconsistent behaviours, dashboard problems and a lot of bugs and vulnerabilities to be fixed. However, Check Point did not give me a headache so far.
I also like the dashboard and easy presentation of rules, objects and logs.
What do you dislike?
I only dislike the routing rule management aspect of the cluster systems. I need to define routes on both cluster members seperately. That's why sometimes I might forget to define a routing rule each both members. So, when I fail-over the system, because of a missing routing rule I have some connection problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This firewall vendor invited the stateful firewall terminology. So, it is always on the top of the list of best Firewall solutions. Financially, we have to pay some extra money compared with an average firewall solution. However, at the end of the day the income and benefits which it provides is already much higher than we pay. Our business performance has already been tripled with Check Point.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is no need to look for any other firewall vendor to have an adventure. Check Point is extremely widely used all around the world and these people know what they want.


    Information Technology and Services

Check Point NGFW Review

  • May 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point NGFW has a very intuitive GUI. Its next-generation capabilities provide a complete solution for perimeter security.
The database of signatures and threats is constantly updated.
What do you dislike?
Check Point NGFW is not priced competitively compared to other similar NGFWs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point next-generation firewall is our primary perimeter defense platform.


    Banking

CheckPoint NGFWs

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the first firewalls to implement stateful inspection as we know it today, so we know that they have perfected this concept as years have gone on. It has always been a reliable solution backed by dedicated support teams and an incredible community of certified engineers.
What do you dislike?
As much as the company is old, the ways of upgrading and applying hotfixes haven't changed. It is a tiresome process that could fail easily if all the steps aren't taken in an exact order.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides complete protection for a network. Comes with all the possible blades that could be needed in a working environment making their deployment pretty quick and easy.


    Computer & Network Security

Check Point NGFW Reviewed By Network Security Engineer

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point NGFW has all the security blades a certain company would want to implement a network firewall. The upsides of choosing this kind of firewall are: Traffic Acceleration, Core Acceleration and Interface Acceleration which would help in maintaining smooth sailing activity, without thinking about network bottlenecks.
What do you dislike?
I would say nothing from now. This is the firewall that I liked the most among other vendors in the market. It's by far the best firewall in the security industry!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usually, I may say, it was the Site to Site VPN configurations. There were a lot of settings or parameters to be configured and it's not easy for you to troubleshoot. But that also made it the best firewall. The security and the granularity of the configurations. The benefit I have realized is that, once you were able to familiarize all those significant settings/parameters/configurations, it would be easy for you to have it managed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommending this kind of firewall for those other companies considering it since the detection rate for any cyber-attacks/suspicious activity is high, more than 90%.


    Computer Software

Excellent Firewalls that are easy to Manage

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Great variety of blades that can be enabled on the appliance for added functionality.
-Ease of deployment and management
-Easy to navigate UI

Overall a good all-on-one Firewall solution
What do you dislike?
-Documentation (terminology is mismatched/misused)
-Support (Callbacks are never completed when promised, Lack of Knowledge)
-Price
-Generic Error messages (ie. if this error persists, contact checkpoint support)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support cases take longer than expected and often find the need to escalate. Hardware-wise on the appliance, there are no issues. Licensing costs are high and doesn't feel like much of a ROI for added blades


    Hugo C.

The best firewall on the market

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to setup, adapts to all customer needs
What do you dislike?
new licensing model, pricing, level 1 support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
implementing secure infrastructure on our customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best choice on the market: easy to admin, easy to debug in case of problems, great support


    SAGAR H.

Excellent Firewall prevents the all kind of threats

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to deploy the solution on the edge of your network to protect your network from all kinds of threats that exist around the world. Powerful sandboxing and the latest IPS updates keep your firewall fighting against the threats. Site-site VPN and remote VPN are very easy to deploy and maintain . Also, it contains the configuration's capability to like SecureXL, CoreXL, ClusterXL which improve the overall capabilities of the firewall.
What do you dislike?
Need to improve the Application and URL filtering capabilities so that we can bypass the proxy. On a single go we can have granular control over the traffic which is highly recommended to have integrated solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Daily we are getting the TAC as we are ACS for the checkpoint we deal with all kinds of problems starting from rule base to the RMA of the device if any issue persists on the firewall.


    Tamer S.

Next Generation Firewall

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, the interface is easy to deal with
What do you dislike?
some technical glitches, some basic function should no have such
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
firewalling different network zones
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall Check point provides great and prompt support. We work with several other NGFW products and check point is for sure a strong competitor so the overall experience is good