Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard IaaS Next-Gen Firewall w. Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies, Inc. | R80.30-273.583

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

162 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Good and robust NGFW

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast implementation, good technical suport. Good stability.
What do you dislike?
Long time for improvement implementations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security, internal, external. Flexibility, ease growth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I consider it a great system for NGFW. One of the best in the market. For small and medium companies it is a very stable Firewall system. For big companies, I recommend to check any security internal concerns that the team may have, all functionalities, integrations with internal software systems and so on. That's because I consider the improvement implementations take long time and you should have issues with time waiting for things to get set up as you intended.


    Law Practice

Decent Firewall

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use on the Smart Log and Smart View Tracker.
What do you dislike?
Slow to launch Smart Dashboard, and slow to install policy changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Standard firewall usage. Can control policies across multiple firewalls in the same deployment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Latest version of Smart Dashboard has improved a lot in terms of UI. Looking forward to moving to it in the next month or so.


    Abraham M.

One stop solution to all security products. A true NGFW.

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint firewall is very simple to implement. it is giving you Gen V security.
What do you dislike?
technically there is nothing which I dislike about this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I worked on checkpoint for more than 9+ year now and I had a chance to work with may version. I would say R80 version of CP is great platform to work.


    Information Technology and Services

Future Proof NGFW - built for scale

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy GUI, solid security services, just all around a solid range of ngfw's.
What do you dislike?
Steep-ish learning curve, can be expensive depending on spec.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an NGFW, just does the job and does it well. Once setup correctly easy to maintain.


    Financial Services

Satisfactory Performance With Checkpoint NGFW

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As I am working with a checkpoint for a long time now I can say easy deployment, good performance, Very rich knowledge base & simple smart console.
What do you dislike?
The smart dashboard is not so much friendly with other than Windows OS. Issues are always there with the product but those can be mitigated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple & sophisticated management console, smart monitor very helpful during troubleshooting which we can not see with other vendors.


    Financial Services

Best Security Product

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way security mechanism works impressively when compared to competitors
What do you dislike?
There are some improvements that need to be done in terms of application base routing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is challenging when acquire expert level services


    Information Technology and Services

CheckPoint NGFW || A defined solution with great collaboration.

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A gateway with great collaboration and advantages with ease in deployment
What do you dislike?
The user accessibility could be redefined for better usage and better visibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Gateway issues has been resolved with more security options control


    Government Administration

Solid Devices.

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of options built into the system settings. You are able to set up multiple scenarios for your environment which allows you to have multiple setups inside one pane of glass.
What do you dislike?
The support center is not very good sometimes. If you can get through the front line support then you will have a better chance of fixing your problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check point has consolidated many of their services into one managment unit. This allows you to manage multiple services under one pane of glass.


    Financial Services

Good Product, easy to deploy.

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration with other tools like SIEM
What do you dislike?
Customization of new features to implement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dashboard creation for threatintel


    Nigel M.

Best Firewall Security

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very granular with its configuration.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. i love everything about it. Just keep up the good work
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Preventing hackers from our company. Controlling what user can and cannot access. Remote access.