Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-273.1096

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

347 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Checkpoint NGFW Review

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint NGFW delivers everything in the market to protect your network starting from the perimeter up to the depth of interconnection of the systems. It's next generation capabilities are very granular and detailed which is very recommended provided that the attack vectors are continously evolving and it is mandated to have something like CheckPoint NGFW to adapt and keep us protected.
What do you dislike?
I do not see anything to dislike about this as they have everything on the table that is easy to set up and configure. The usual challenge are the migration to checkpoint from the previous vendors but the common issues here are not related to Checkpoint itself
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The combination of modern security tactics and integration to various systems to better improve and utilize its capability is the most beneficial feature for me as it next generation capabilities does not only meet the standards but is also leading in terms of functionality


    Dante A.

Convenient and very secure

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is superior interms of security. Very much convenient to use and provide robust protection for zero-day vulnerability. I loke most about it is using the smart controller
What do you dislike?
In terms of debugging, checkpoint is a little bit complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint helps me solve IPS amd other wireless management system in our current company.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Check Point: A Smart Firewall

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like best how I search for objects and it gives me all the rules and groups associated to that object. The logging filters are okay too, and I like having sections on the security policies.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about Check point is how it takes so much time opening the smartconsole. Loading the tabs took a lot of time also.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being NGFW, how it protects our network from unwanted traffic, threats, bots, and vulnerabilites. It also helps us administators to have a consolidated view of all our firewalls throuhh the smartconsole, providing easy policy installation whether globally or direct.


    Information Technology and Services

Leveraging Network Security with Check Point NGFW

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the additional features Check Point offers over the traditional firewalls.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything to dislike in Check Point as it gives the security requirements we have for the network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The solution provides network control to the organization in more secure ways than others because of its policy granularity and IPS capability. It also gives us ease in managing our network with its user-friendly interface.


    Information Technology and Services

Security Engineer for 4 years

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
centralized management and large capacity
What do you dislike?
Application level control policy inspection
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
efficient management for long term use of the product


    muhammet furkan .

A feeling of trust from the past

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
After the R80, it underwent a big change. He completed his development in important parts that he saw lacking in himself. Especially after 81.40, operations on mngr are faster and policy install times are much shorter. In the past, we faced f/p situations and our need for opening cases decreased, and it became a more stable product.
What do you dislike?
It has a screen called SmartDashboard, and it still hasn't been able to get rid of this screen. There is an impression that CPU spikes happen more often than other firewall manufacturers, but it should be tested in a one-to-one peer-to-peer environment. Dumping on a device with heavy traffic poses a risk to the user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The basic features of being NGFW are very good. You can do partial work based on url. You have more options when preparing policy packages. It's nice to be able to do different types of operations on objects. Apart from this, of course, it can successfully meet the standard firewall needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A normal firewall transition without S2S VPN structure is extremely simple and does not take time. It will be useful for you to test it by giving as much load as possible in the POC environment.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Checkpoint NGFW

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI and user experience, so easy to navigate the Smartconsole, being able to copy and paste from one policy to another, very flexible GUI. Helps to get things done quicker.
What do you dislike?
VPN Configuration could be more straightforward.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows us to manage our policies internally with little firewall knowledge on the team. Have managed to get systems up and running much faster than our previous solution.


    Information Technology and Services

Best firewall solution!

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In my opinion this is one of the best options you have on market right now.
Great intrusion prevention skills, anti-bot and url filtering works great.
What do you dislike?
The fact you have to pay more for management module is the only thing i dislike of this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It prevented some malicious attempt to break in the network and blocks virused from spreading over.


    Roshan W.

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy management, very good support from checkpoint TAC, application control, IPS,clustering and VSX
What do you dislike?
very expensive and compared to other firewalls hard to upgrade,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing the network very critical system.


    Government Administration

Checkpoint NGFW Product is good but support is required to be improved.

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Product functionality in preventing threats is good. The constant update of IPS signature helps in protecting from multiple malware and threats. The The compliance check blade is very useful in ensuring the policy is up to standard.
What do you dislike?
OEM Technical support is not up to the mark as per enterprise standard. OEM Support engineers does not cooperate in resolving issue and closes the case with just some workaround remarks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint NGFW firewall has multiple blades like IPS, IDS, Anti-Bot, Antivirus, IPSec, Content filtering etc. These are essential for enterprise-level firewalls to provide better security to organization networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Checkpoint firewall provides better threat protection and its signature updates are well. The content filtering section has multiple options to meet most of the organizational requirements. The firewall has a virtual instance feature to create multiple instances as per requirement. However, the management of advanced network concepts like VSX and VRF in checkpoint firewall is quite difficult. Also, Support from OEM TAC is average and needs to be improved. Managing checkpoint firewall will require skills or training on this firewall.