Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.40-294.1564

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

107 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kirtikumar P.

Secure Our Cloud Infra with CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS)

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudGaurd Network Security provide industry best lastest threat protection and secure our cloud enviournment from bad actors.
What do you dislike about the product?
Check Point CloudGurad Network security has no such dislike but checkpoint has to add some features such as WAF with this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Single unitfied console to manage the security and also support all the cloud insfrastructure.


    Consumer Services

Public Cloud Firewall Solution

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS) originally started with vSEC name and is an amazing solution which helps organizations save a lot of money, time and manpower which providing network security by implementing the firewall in cloud rather than on premise within minutes where as it can take months to implement a new FW in a DC sometimes.
What do you dislike about the product?
Originally it lacked many features which the on-premise firewalls were providing but now it is up to mark.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Major issue we had was with the rapidly increasing traffic and load which required us to procure and implement new hardware very frequently which was increasing cost and time to mitigate the issue. With IaaS we were able to make the required changes in few days from start until end at minimal cost and upgrade as the traffic increased. Auto Scaling has really helped with managing costs.


    Tanya B.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS protects multiple big organisation against zero-day attacks. With CloudGuard you can deploy any kind of setup either it be HA, Single Standalone or autoscaling.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only one dislike being that CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active-Active- mode of deployment as for now in HA for any cloud environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With CloudGuard IaaS comes plethora of features and data security being the most important part.
All of our cloud workload protection is being handled by IaaS protection firewall. We are able to view reports and treat feeds under a single pane of glass.


    Manisha P.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS AnyCloud

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS offers multiple type of deployment in any cloud either it be aws, azure, gcp, oracle. Oracle is limited to some type of deployments only.
What do you dislike about the product?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS as per me has no dislikes. What all we had thought to achieve with it has been fulfilled totally and beyond expectations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to get deeper network inspection checking for unwanted attacks and best in house report and management features.


    Manish K.

CloudGuard IaaS CheckPoint

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Protection against data theft and server protection in any cloud or container environment. CloudGuard IaaS provides best protection with options of multiple blades to enable and use in any cloud environment. Either it be autoscaling/ VMSS, single standby deployment or HA.
What do you dislike about the product?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS does not has CLI compatibility within cloud infra in terms of policy creation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using VPN services along with IDS/IPS solution and able to monitor and prevent internet usages among our end users.
By the use of App and URL filtering we are able to ingest policies as per users and groups limiting traffic.
With HA setup we are seamlessly able to protect our servers connectivity even in terms of AZ failover.


    Rahul J.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS the best we love is its scalability across various platforms including protection against various attacks.
What do you dislike about the product?
As for now there are no dislikes in this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Granularity in our network preventing unwanted zero day attacks.


    Mayank N.

CheckPoint CloudGuard NextGen Firewall IaaS

  • March 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudGuard IaaS is one the best firewalls available and used widely across many platforms either it be AWS, Azure ,GCP or Containers services. Its various deployment factors and scalability across various platforms is quite commendable.
What do you dislike about the product?
In CheckPoint IaaS as for now I do not think of any dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zero-day protection with IDS/ IPS and End user internet control feature set availability.


    Praveen K.

CloudGuard IaaS CheckPoint

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is one of the products which is used widely across our organisation as well as deployed amongst various customer.
What do you dislike about the product?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is a good product as compared to other market OEMs but only one thing remains which is Active Active deployment in any cloud environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Either it be any type of deployment CloudGuard IaaS is seamlessly integrated with environment protecting against most type of attacks with its rich signatures updated every 2 hours.
We are able to protect organisations with IaaS and there network data flow.


    Abraham M.

Check Point CloudGaurd IaaS is Industry Best Solution

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudGaurd IaaS is very easy to deployment and easy to scalable as per envoiurnment to secure our cloud front.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Cost is huge as per us, but performance vise this is very good solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier we found some of our resources faced security breaches on Cloud but after implemented CLoud Gaurd IaaS, we are secure the resources. It is very good for Security compliance prospective as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very best for cloud solution it is supporting all cloud


    Minal M.

CheckPoint Public Cloud IaaS Security Firewall

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CheckPoint CloudGuard offers various modes of deployments not only among Public Cloud but also in containers and kuberentes Solutions.
Either it be Single Standby deployment or HA deployment or Autoscaling mode deployments. Checkpoint offers all the modes with good suitable amount of features embedded in its software.
What do you dislike about the product?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active active Deployment in HA in Public Cloud. This feature is only available in Appliance/ Console environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our customer used to face various attacks over there Cloud Infra. Most of our customers are from financial or banking sectors and good security posture management and updated signature enriched firewalls were there first requirements which checkpoint fulfils.