Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

324 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sunil B.

Checkpoint Firewall

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have expertise in their IT security solutions. They can block 99% of threats as they make lots of investment in their R&D.
What do you dislike?
They are highly focused on their specific product category.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To secure the Internal network from incoming packets (over the Internet). Checkpoint firewalls are pretty effective in blocking threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly reliable product to trust upon


    Computer & Network Security

Mejoras

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
La interfas que es muy amigable asi como los servicios que tiene, hace practico el servio tanto a personal de TI, como a usuarios sin experencia
What do you dislike?
que hay ocaciones que el no entra directo la configuracin por el carrier , seria bueno que detectara por omision o por defaul el servicio que hay
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deje de ´reocuamrme por la segurida ya que me da confianza el equipo


    Insurance

State of the art firewall and security

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Central management is the feature I like most in the firewall, the truth that you can manage and monitor all the environments from a single location is pretty good
What do you dislike?
VPN configuration is not easy; it needs extensive experience and good knowledge to implement it; you need professional services to implement VPN, also process are too high
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
perfect reporting tools
advance threat protection
easy centrelaized management
a unified network security solution
monitoring network traffic is simple task not complex


    Archie S.

Checkpoint is good technology for secure information and envirovment

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
im like the technology about sandblasting checkpoint its because so usefull for defending against threat.
and many option we can take for defending the security specially about contain email and attachment
What do you dislike?
hard to said dislike it its because sometimes im not agree about the way technology checkpoint specially about VPN but all the thing is usefull also its why hard to said dislike it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
about history what problem is , its to many remembred but im realized checkpoint is so usefull for handle all thing and this technology its more than enough defending against threat and attack.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
all the thing


    Nkhangwe M.

In my past experience, few of my wishes fulfilled when it comes to my ideal network planning

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IT infrastructure is all about collaborations,you need solutions that are simple to integrate to each other and is what checkpoint is,I managed to colloborate my checkpoint firewall with my applications,WIFI and ultimatley having guest WIFI using checkpoint as DHCP and sending traffic via firewall
What do you dislike?
I planned to block traffic from foreign countries, but the checkpoint does not have the intelligence to determine VPN connections from foreign countries coming throe local VPN; also wish if checkpoint could make capsule more effective by collaborating with Microsoft to establish a different connection to outlook cellphones or devices not on the domain and computers,I had wish to hide my owa for devices like cellphones only allowing them to connect via capsule but it applies to all devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cyber attack,data bridge and much other threats, You need intelligent and effective solutions to minimize cyber attacks and checkpoint gave me peace in december when they unditified log4j vulnerability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I used different solutions before, but since 2016 after moving to checkpoint, I find checkpoint easy to collaborate with other solutions and makes it easy for me to achieve my security goals


    Information Technology and Services

Very fast to adopt implementation

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Application control and threat insights are more visibility in the environment, we can able to view the consolidated traffic on the console.
What do you dislike?
Support functionalities have limitations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application control visibility
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check point threat intel was too good compared to other peers.


    Mohammed Seerajuddin Azizuddin S.

Excellent Solution and Services by Checkpoint

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Application Control

SSL Inspection

URL Filter

IPS/IDS

Virus Scanner

ATP

DNS Sinkhole

File Content Scan(Archive Content)

Link Protection

Safe Search

VPN

Anti Bot/Anti-Spam

Threat Emulation/Extraction
What do you dislike?
There is nothing as such where we can say I dislike about Checkpoint
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have deployed Checkpoint as a reverse proxy for protecting all my services facing the public network. All the modules mentioned below are functioning perfectly to meet all my requirements.

Application Control

SSL Inspection

URL Filter

IPS/IDS

Virus Scanner

ATP

DNS Sinkhole

File Content Scan(Archived Content)

Link Protection

Safe Search

VPN

Anti Bot/Anti-Spam

Threat Emulation/Extraction
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly Recommend to Deploy this solution


    Daniel F.

World Class Threat Prevention

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My favourite feature is the rapid delivery / deployment of Threat Prevention Updates, ensuring our gateways remain up to date and secure at all times. Compared to the competition the process of updating our threat prevention policy is almost easier.
What do you dislike?
So far Check Point Firewalls have met all of our expectations / requirements. If I was to chose something that could be better, it would be the ability to export logs easier to a 3rd party siem tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identity awareness was previously a big problem and users needed to be given static IP addresses. Check Point have enabled us to Identity to authorise access through either username or device name.


    Kishor K P.

Chekpoint provide multi layer security from end point to cloud with a greater visibilty

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint management console to have a single stop-shop for policy /real time monitoring /reporting /updates /licensing .
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting and debug requires expertise and require command line experience . Version up gradations are not straight forward and require fresh installations .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making configuring numerous layers of security policies easy to use was always one thing I liked most about their Firewall solution.


    Pradnya M.

CP-NGFW

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So I used NGFW in the past, and the best part of that was the AI capabilities this firewall had and was way ahead of the time to have AI capabilities a decade ago
What do you dislike?
I don't have any points to callout any dislikes about NGFW
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The threat prevention capabilities at on-prem as well as on cloud environment