Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention and SandBlast

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-273.1096

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

347 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Good NGFW product

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good performance, ease of deployment, friendly management and reporting GUI. Recently Check Point developed Maestro technology which is hyperscale architecture utilizing and maximizing hardware capacity
What do you dislike?
Not much thing I dislike about Check Point except the high price
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The necessary stability and scalability of a Next Generation Firewall are existing on Check Point. They help enterprise network systems work smoothly while reducing interuption.


    Information Technology and Services

Stable , Scalable and Feature rich

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1.IPs/IDS Implementation - Initial implementation is straightforward with updates from checkpoints. Prebuilt security profiles are well defined and can be used out of the box with few tweaks and exceptions.
2.Reporting - Ease of creating reports on audit , IPS , and Firewall rules . Information presentation is presented in graphs and charts is easily presentable to top management.
Other functionalities like compliance reports that review your rule base with industry standards and report how well your organization does.
3.Feature rich - From basic network policies , application control , VPNs both site to site and remote access , application control and URL filtering.
Advanced features like sandboxing.
What do you dislike?
1.Complexity in Upgrades - Currently upgrades are quite cumbersome . I would prefer the click of a button and process upgrades.

2.Pricing - The pricing is quite high as compared to other industry firewalls(cisco , Fortinet)

3.Documentation - I believe they have to improve on providing more documentation and examples for certain features online . In other sections it feels shallow and could use more information and examples.

4.Complexity in System Tweaks - There could be some knobs that need to be tweaked at the configuration files on the CLI which can be considered complex.

5.Checkpoint Virtual Security - Features take a bit more time to be released as compared to physical gateways
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Providing secure connectivity to business applications.

2. Simplified security making it easier to scale as per business requirements.

3. Up to date Security through use of threat intelligence feeds.

4. Remote access and Site to Site Securely with partners.


    Serhat G.

Easy peasy & Safe

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very understandable and always accurate. It feels safe
What do you dislike?
The licensing system is subject to change. It's a little complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast signature set update to advanced threat detection and blocking methods


    Deborah P.

Outstanding threat prevention software

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Investing in Check Point (NGFWs) was the best decision we made as an organization. This software has prevented the company from harmful data threats that could lead to loss of confidential information and penetration of fraud in our systems. It has installed R81 security management platform that controls the entire company networking system saving us a lot of cost.
What do you dislike?
There is great advancement of both internal and external data security across the company applications. I have not experienced poor performance from the operation of this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is improved performance of applications with powerful set security firewalls. Cases of cyber-attacks have reduced and employees can concentrate on production without fear of any attacks. The SandBlast threat prevention system has automatic alerts that notifies IT team in advance in case there is any impending attacks to our systems.


    Gambling & Casinos

Solid NextGen Firewall

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Versatile firewall with very many features including Firewalling, VPN, IPS, Threat Prevention and cloud related firewalling features.
The monitoring and reporting dashboard is also very detailed and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting complex scenarios can be a challenge for some users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improving our security posture by protecting our edge and data center networks.


    Defense & Space

Worthy Firewall. Checkpoints NGFW meets most of the enterprise requirement.

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint NGFW management console is easy to use and can be used to centrally manage gateways, push the policies, monitor the logs and generate the report. The recent update has also provided these features through web console.
What do you dislike?
IPSec VPN configuration and troubleshooting are little challenging.
Technical support engineers are not skilled to resolve the issue quickly. Technical support can be improved by feedback mechanisms and manager call after support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint NGFW is excellent in providing network security at perimeter level as well as in analysing any internal malware spot. When using APT solution with NGFW, it provides better protection including any BOT attack.


    Banking

This is a great product in terms of management, monitoring/alerting and security features.

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Log searching is very quick and to the point
Policy installation checks policy for errors, duplicates etc before proceeding
Upgraded remote access, uses Cloud to secure remote PCs.
Smart UTM engine.
What do you dislike?
Policy installation can be slow
Need to overspec the hardware to avoid frequent replacement.
Can be hard to migrate policy from older version to unified policy.
After major software upgrades, it usually takes two weeks to stabilize the network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We believe it's the best edge firewall. It has most features a company would need to secure the network/servers/useres.
Upgrading the system is quite stable and it's possible to revert or have the cluster in separate versions while you are checking everything is ok.


    Ahmed R.

Checkpoint NGFW review

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All security parameters under one umbrella, Content Filtering, IPS/IDS, Sandboxing
What do you dislike?
High price for the box and subscription, difficult to generate reports
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
different types of connectivity, VPNs, content filtering, sandboxing


    Consumer Services

checkpoint NGFWS

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cloud native, up-to-date security,threat hunting
What do you dislike?
support case submission, partner level support, approaching distributors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy to manage multi-cluster environments


    Rakesh J.

Giant in Firewall Industry........#Checkpoint NGFW

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Hey, I was started working as a technical trainee 3 years back and during the entire journey I was working on Checkpoint Next Generation Firewall. After learning firewall technology I worked on Checkpoint firewall and experience was really good and helpful to build my carrier in network security field. As per my experience no other vendor can beat Checkpoint Firewalls.
What do you dislike?
See while consider a firewall solution there are Pros and Cons. As per my experience I can say that checkpoint should work on add-on exception for threat prevention service like Anti virus and anti theft.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working as a security consultant I have gone through many vendors of Firewall. Every one has a unique highlighter but in case of checkpoint I really like Product stability when customer is concern about product preference.