Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security Next-Gen Firewall with Threat Prevention

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-273.845

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

205 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Electronics

Very stable firewall solution

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am working with different firewalls since 20 years. There are only two firewalls which provide highest security, and checkpoint is one of them.
What do you dislike?
It took to much time until Checkpoint released the 80 versions, and there is still some old GUIs included in the 80.40 release
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checkpoint Firewalls protects our DMZ Area and is used to establish Site2Site VPNs


    Sezan I.

Best Stable Firewall

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a detailed monitoring interface for monitor all security incidents in one place. The main operating system GAIA is based on Linux. So you can use all linux commands for troubleshooting and performance optimization.
What do you dislike?
You can use Checkpoint as an appliance or install it on an open server. If you use an open server you face some driver problems even if you can use a server in the Checkpoint hardware compatible list.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our organizations' all security needs to be met by Checkpoint and components.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for ease of use, ease of setup, and ease of administering all in one security solution, Checkpoint Firewall, and security blades are the best fit your requirements.


    Agarwal S.

Check Point Next generation firewall

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint is one of the secure firewalls. The main reason I am using this firewall is, its providing high-level security. Our organization has been using this firewall for over three years as a perimeter firewall. Also, we have HA. To maintain the high availability, we have a cluster setup. Since we have some internet-facing web applications, we are using NAT feature. Also, Checkpoint helps to segregate the internal network. A secure VLAN separates every department. To connect the external users, we use VPN client, which encrypts the connection between the user and servers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, check point works well for us
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check point helps to reduce lot of problems. First, one is checkpoints provides secure network connection since its supported IPS and IDS all kind of bad traffic got blocked, also easily understandable dashboard, Help to create ACL. access control list. Checkpoint allows connecting the branch offices securely. IP sec VPN and SSL VPN creations are very easy.


    Mark Anthony G.

Great Firewall

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Implementation of policies and rules, site to site VPN, agent based SSL VPN for work from home setup, great support
What do you dislike?
Not the usual firewall that i administer before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protecting my internal networks and applications


    Computer Software

Simple Setup

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point next generation firewalls (NGFWs) are top of the line network security devices that bring a lot to the table and there are a few key features that put Check Point above the other offerings for us. These features include the intrusion detection and prevention, threat emulation, and threat extraction features.
What do you dislike?
The ability to remotely access features of the device through Check Point's WatchTower mobile app could be better. The app is great for notifications, but if I need to take any actions I need to gain local access to the device which isn't always the easiest or most convenient thing to do. All told though, this is a very minor complaint and I have loved virtually everything about Check Point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improving our network security posture was an important initiative for us as part of growing and maturing as a company and Check Point NGFWs have been a key aspect of our drive towards that goal. We have been able to take advantage of the different software blades giving us quick additions of intrusion detection and prevention, threat emulation and extraction, application URL filtering, etc.


    Kirtikumar P.

Advance Protection with Check Point Next Generation Firewalls

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point Next Generation Firewall has great architecture where you can just enable specific software blade to enable protection whatever you want.
What do you dislike?
We are facing some small issue while we upgrading the version or HF but not much impact on this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point NGFW has very advance level protection, there is no such features avaialable on other Enterprice level firewall.


    Attapong N.

Checkpoint Next Generation Firewall great for us

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product helpful, easy to support, and easy to use the console.
When I search the log to resolve the problem.
I like step that easy to installation this product.
for help me to fast implement and replication to other site.
Can be viewed as a layer7 Application Layer.
Can give me a good control over the use of the user interface.
For example, want to block certain applications. User can use.
Such as block session for access to the Youtube.
What do you dislike?
I think I like this product, such as console easy to search the log.
But I dislike about time to respond to the open case too slowly.
the engineer have more teer when I open the case to TAC
I get a slow response and had to go by for each engineer to listen several times.
Than to be fixed issue ,sometimes too slow.
I want to use a faster response.
Sometimes the organization is affected or that the delays.
Many Thanks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yes, The checkpoint helps me to solve the access log problem.
Such as, sometimes, when I have any problem with access log
I can get quickly to resolve the issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, I recommend using this product because more than using a console and solve the problem.
It is a device that is used and easy to install.
Helpful in doing High availability.
It has a wide range of capacities, whether doing SSO, URL filtering, Application control.


    Ümit G.

Best NGFW

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has very good monitoring interface for monitor all security incident in one place. You don't need to additional monitoring tool.
What do you dislike?
If you are using open server, it is difficult to find compatible newest server and network cards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GAIA operating system is red hat linux based. So you can use all linux commands and extra GAIA tools to troubleshoot the security and network problems.


    Vito N.

A great firewall for your business

  • May 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am very happy to correlate and visualize the rules. A firewall rule is the same on all systems but, as the logs show, no! I am very happy with the correlation and the display of the rules. A firewall rule is the same on all systems but, as the logs show, no! From the logs you can go back to the rule with a click. By selecting the rule you have under a mirror of the related logs. In addition, the logs of all devices are collected in the management. If you have a firewall on site A and another on site B and you need to analyze traffic between sites, you have the advantage of being able to look in one place with a single glance.
What do you dislike?
It takes a while to install the rules so if you make a mistake you can fix it after a few minutes. But no problem in traffic processing. Sometimes you are forced to interact on several levels: on the one hand you put the rules and on the other you put the route. The predefined reports are few and it would be nice to increase them since the logs are excellent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many problems have been solved with these firewalls and following these there have been many satisfactions. But I cannot fail to mention that thanks to this infrastructure we have managed, in this pandemic time, to quickly and effectively remotely work everyone. Also important is the separate management interface that has made it possible to carry out even the most unthinkable operations while comfortably seated at the desk. It provides multiple profiles that you can apply depending on the scenario that presents itself.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my work experience I have been able to use multiple firewall platforms. There are only two valid ones for me and one of them is definitely Checkpoint. The others charge less but there is a reason and it is good to think carefully before rather than after when you suffer serious attacks.


    Financial Services

CP NGFW for all

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint provides many functionality in-all: FW, IPS, HTTPS inspections, web and antimalware, smtp security. Product every year offer new options. Easy manageble and updated.
What do you dislike?
Management interface performance will be better. Also FW perfermance for traffic will be better. Some times managemnet interface crush.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve HTTPS inspections, IPS and web applications access. Antispam and mobile acces for remote work