Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security Next-Gen Firewall with Threat Prevention

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

314 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Excellent Firewalls that are easy to Manage

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Great variety of blades that can be enabled on the appliance for added functionality.
-Ease of deployment and management
-Easy to navigate UI

Overall a good all-on-one Firewall solution
What do you dislike?
-Documentation (terminology is mismatched/misused)
-Support (Callbacks are never completed when promised, Lack of Knowledge)
-Price
-Generic Error messages (ie. if this error persists, contact checkpoint support)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Support cases take longer than expected and often find the need to escalate. Hardware-wise on the appliance, there are no issues. Licensing costs are high and doesn't feel like much of a ROI for added blades


    Hugo C.

The best firewall on the market

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to setup, adapts to all customer needs
What do you dislike?
new licensing model, pricing, level 1 support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
implementing secure infrastructure on our customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best choice on the market: easy to admin, easy to debug in case of problems, great support


    SAGAR H.

Excellent Firewall prevents the all kind of threats

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to deploy the solution on the edge of your network to protect your network from all kinds of threats that exist around the world. Powerful sandboxing and the latest IPS updates keep your firewall fighting against the threats. Site-site VPN and remote VPN are very easy to deploy and maintain . Also, it contains the configuration's capability to like SecureXL, CoreXL, ClusterXL which improve the overall capabilities of the firewall.
What do you dislike?
Need to improve the Application and URL filtering capabilities so that we can bypass the proxy. On a single go we can have granular control over the traffic which is highly recommended to have integrated solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Daily we are getting the TAC as we are ACS for the checkpoint we deal with all kinds of problems starting from rule base to the RMA of the device if any issue persists on the firewall.


    Tamer S.

Next Generation Firewall

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, the interface is easy to deal with
What do you dislike?
some technical glitches, some basic function should no have such
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
firewalling different network zones
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall Check point provides great and prompt support. We work with several other NGFW products and check point is for sure a strong competitor so the overall experience is good


    Keith M.

Check Point rocks!

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it has many robust features such as URL filtering, Identity Awareness and the ability to create high availability clusters.
What do you dislike?
The DLP feature is not as robust as it should be and I would like to be able to use it instead of an additional DLP application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need corporate network perimeter protection with the assurance that it is up and running 100% of the time. We feel confident that our internal network is protected and that we have confidence that if the primary device fails, the secondary device will take over our protection.


    Adhi W.

Checkpoint NGFW - good technical capability that need simpler user interface

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like its features of intrusion prevention system, anti-virus, anti-bot, and URL filtering. It plays important role in preventing security incidents happened, and preventing it to become bigger problem
What do you dislike?
1. checkpoint NGFW separates the applications to configure the device into 2 applications. That is from web browser to configure network and from application to configure the policy. They should make it simpler for users to configure it.
2. users have to pay more for management module (smartevent)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we prevent malicious attempts to infiltrate the network, also preventing bots and viruses to spread further in the network. We also able to manage the bandwidth more efficient by limiting access to certain apps and websites with high bandwidth demand like video streaming and social media
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make sure that the initial installation, setup, and configuration meet your actual need


    Sitti Ridzma S.

Checkpoint NGFW

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good for enterprise & perimeter firewall. Has a good background in cybersecurity aspect. They're commonly good at sandboxing or what they called SandBlast Threat Emulation and SandBlast Threat Extraction
What do you dislike?
Quite expensive, though Check Point offers end-to-end solutions, the pricing is higher than other brands/ competitors in the market. It would be best to position/ rally SMB markets perhaps
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point offers end-to-end solutions, the pricing is higher than other brands/ competitors in the market. However, reliability & visibility will cost you, hence CP proved it too
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an enterprise/ robust NGFW, consider CheckPoint for its end-to-end solution & performance


    Insurance

A great product for security

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, great GUI and stability of product
What do you dislike?
Reports, vpn troubleshooting and export information
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Perimeter defense, reducing the complexity of firewall rules and nat rules


    Linh N.

My experiences on Check Point NGFW product

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Maestro architecture with flexible and hyper-scale while still maintaining security features that Check Point is doing best in the market. I don't think other vendors have similar feature like Maestro
What do you dislike?
Separate 2 GUI console: Web and SmartConsole. There's no one unified console
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's not difficult for me to implement or support my customers on Check Point products because the products are unbelievable. So I and my colleagues have more trusts from our customers and partners


    Education Management

Check point Firewall review

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Installation , central management, protection against zero day attacks , dedicated support, Threat prevention features helped
What do you dislike?
i liked all about firewall like threat management , cost , protection all good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
protection against threats and zero day attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes recommended to others