Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security Next-Gen Firewall with Threat Prevention

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

324 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Checkpoint is next generatation firewall

  • August 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint firewall is powerful firewall with affordable price, which is high security focused product, its very user friendly firewall, implementation and maintenance is very easy, we can connect multiple WAN connection also, Check Point tec team giving excellent technical support. Check Point Firewall has easy management console. Easy to create the firewall rules. VPN connectivity,PAT creation facility also there.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, we are happy with Check Point Firewall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using Check Point Firewall more than two years, more than ten websites hosted via Check Point Firewall also around 7 branches connecting through Check Point Firewall. overroll our experience Check Point Firewall is very good. we are having fail over device also, both are running active, passive mode.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommand


    Higher Education

Implementation, usage and upgrade are straight forward!

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using CheckPoint for about a little over 7 years and the experience has been great. The support is fantastic and the implementation is straight forward. Documentations are very detailed and self explanatory. Overall a great product.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we had to apply the policy twice for it to take effect. A minor issue in our environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide network security to the business in order to reduce the risk exposure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan for your growing environment. It is a very capable piece of equipment, you just need to know what you want to use it for currently and for future.


    Information Technology and Services

A Complete Firewall

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple features I like about the Check Point Firewall is:-
1. Three Tier Architecture
2. Security
3. Blade Licensing
4. Device Performance and Reliability
What do you dislike?
Something I don't like about Check Point firewall is specifically GUI (Graphical User Interface) which is very confusing and difficult to operate for a layman and another thing I dislike about this product is it needs 3 IP addresses per interface for High Availability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Following problems are being solved by the Check Point Firewall:-
1. Perimeter Security is being looked after.
2. Site to Site and Client to Site VPNs are being provided for.
3. Traffic Logs are being taken care of.

Overall after deployment we have benefited with improved network security and more network up-time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check Point is a high-security focused firewall. Despite being costly it is value for money in terms of network security.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great firewall, some nice little features.

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logs are well really well presented and easily searchable . layout using gui is simple and streightforwad
What do you dislike?
support isn't as good as cisco when you do come into issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we needed a firewall, so we got a checkpoint! Benefits, quite straightforward to use, would like to see more on the support side of things when strange issues raise their heads.


    Oil & Energy

Great way to keep your network safe

  • November 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's important to keep your network and internet activities safe and this product definitely helps with that.
What do you dislike?
It's geared more towards mid to small businesses I think so if our company were to expand it might not be as good of a fit anymore.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving the problem of data breaches by protecting my data with this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are needing a new firewall program, this might be something you would want to try out.


    Josh C.

CheckPoint is great

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it runs in the background without me evening knowing that it is there.
What do you dislike?
The sounds it makes everytime I restart my computer and when it disconnects
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
have a more secure firewall for our VPN connection for remote and international employees
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it as a front end solution to protecting your computers on VPN servers.


    Information Technology and Services

Check Point - Tried and True

  • October 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Unified Threat Management (UTM), Anti-Bot/Anti-Virus software blades, and vSEC
What do you dislike?
Technical support, channel partners (e.g., AccessIT, Optiv, etc.), and cost (it's expensive). Also, CP does not have a very good/viable solution for SMB companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Where do you begin? How much would it cost Amazon if their website went down for an hour, or a minute? What would be the business impact if g2crowd's experienced a ransomeware attack (e.g. Crypto, etc.)? What would be the potential consequences of a disgruntled sales employee exfiltrating all their company's CRM information?

The benefits, from a business standpoint, are difficult to quantify. Lower TCO, maybe, but only after five years - assuming you have adequate staff to support the infrastructure. Security = Insurance. Check Point has, perhaps, the best network "insurance" policy on the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reseller partners are important. Do your due diligence in vetting the best Check Point certified business partners.


    Government Administration

Best firewall in the industry.

  • October 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and precise modules. No need of cli configuarations unless you have to add routes. Stable, stateful firewall.
What do you dislike?
Need to have more features to configure bulk changes and should have an option to allow script level changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live troubleshooting, configuration firewall rules, monitoring network performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to allow engineers to make builk changes.


    Michael G.

Great, Intuitive Firewall

  • August 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI used to manage this firewall is very intuitive and can be used by people with minimal or even no training. One can easily filter traffic for analysis and the ability to create and use objects allows for a tidy and simple configuration.
What do you dislike?
Installation and setup requires a bit more thought and effort than command line firewall such as iptables. Cost is obviously a factor as this is a commercial firewall whereas open-source firewalls can be had for free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Checkpoint firewalls to provide perimeter security. Management and configuration of these firewalls is simple and they are very reliable. Setups can range from simple to complex and technical support is excellent.


    Information Technology and Services

VPN firewall, secure and adequate

  • August 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Security, it allows us secure internal access. it's safe and is relatively easy to use.
What do you dislike?
It does seem to drop fairly frequently, also if for any reason external access Internet drops it requires resigning in..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a large number of internal application that require firewall security that many remote employees need to access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great product for secure VPN access.. Works well, easy to configure and use.. It does tend to drop, but signing back in is easy solution.